I'm A Santa For Just One

15 56
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Let me tell you a little bit about @Kushyzee and why he deserve this visit from Santa and even more. When I got admitted into the University of Benin, I was pretty much an introvert. Interestingly he's technically an introvert too, so you can imagine the likelihood of us knowing each other as very slim not to mention becoming friends, but life happens.

All through my 100L, we didn't even notice each other, but in 200L towards the end of the second semester, I had made a friend out of @Mhizutty, and through her I was kinda forced to become friends with @Gaiom, through whom I became friends with @Kushyzee (yea I know, it's a long chain, but that's how it was).

Over the next two years, we would bond and become closer and I love each of them for the values they've added to my life, and I wouldn't change anything about any of them. @Kushyzee has been an exceptionally important friend that I can turn to at anytime. He's always there when I need him and he never complains, he tolerant, he's kind, he's loyal, he's everything you need in a friend.

It was during the COVID-19 break that he came across read.cash and he didn't bring it to my attention until say three months later, bad friend eh? Just kidding. He actually didn't tell me then because I didn't have a phone then. He has always been an avid seeker of ways to earn money online and like everyone on that train, he has both gained and lost money at different times, but he never stop searching for legit ways to earn money online and I'm sure that's how he came to know of read and noise.cash.

When he introduced me to the platform, I was skeptical as one of the online investment we once did together ended with us losing that money, but he convinced me to give it a try. Having seen his earnings, I was really motivated and I was interacting aggressively on the platform and writing everyday, hoping I can quickly grow and start earning, but after a week, that didn't happen.

Then as if that wasn't enough, I was spammed. I really wanted to give up, as I'm the kind of person that always consider myself to be an unlucky person, but he was there to keep on encouraging me. He advised me to open another account, which I did and by my second article, rusty had visited me and I was really happy, but you could see that he was more happy for me than I was for myself, like a true friend would.

But then I was spammed again, and that was it for me. But my friend @Kushyzee wasn't going to give up on me and he kept pressing me to open another account and try to follow the rules, as well as some of my other friends such as @HappyBoy. There was of course those who were constantly supporting me on the platform such as @GarrethGrey07, @Usmanshoaib, @FarmGirl, @Bloghound etc.

I really didn't want to disappoint them, so I opened a new account with the username Methion. Rusty wasn't showing, but @Kushyzee was always there with his words of encouragement and I kept writing, interacting and hoping he will show, until my phone got damaged and I couldn't access that account again, which is why I'm using this one.

I wouldn't be here today if not for his constant support and encouragement. This is why I know he deserve this little Santa gift and more. I know it's very little boss, but I hope you can use it for something you enjoy. I'm using this opportunity to tell you how much I appreciate you and to let you know, you've earned my respect in so many ways, more than I'll ever show (😀😀) or you will ever know.

There are many friends in my life, real and virtual and here on read who also deserve this gift and more, too bad I can only afford just one. I really appreciate you all.

This is my entry for the Be A Christmas Santa For One Day Challenge by @bmjc98

Merry Christmas to you all and a very happy new year.

10
$ 6.25
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aww, that is so sweet! This makes me miss my friend from Cebu, who happened to be one of the affected scholars in the recent typhoon we had here in the country. He is a good friend of mine and is always willing to help me out no matter what.

Anyway, thanks for participating. I haven't done the draw yet but I will soon. :) Thank you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Persistency is key in all things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But look at you now, you earned alot and enjoying the platform

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope it continues that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure it will, you're an active member

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt. Today makes it my 2nd week in this forum and I must say it seems as if I have known @Kushyzee since childhood. He's my biggest fan .He have such a good heart and beautiful soul and I am happy I had met him too ☺

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Aww, thanks Bilqees 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You dey blush abi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes na 🌝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the kind of person he is...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is just like mine cause I kept opening account on readcash this is my 7th account some keeping spamming my account.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's hope they let you enjoy this one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much for the Christmas gift bro and all the kind words you have said here 😊 I was surprised when I went through this account and noticed you opened it two weeks ago, I didn't even know! But it looks like you're doing quite well now, congrats 👏 there's still room for you to grow even bigger on this platform and right now you're on the right path, keep up the good work. For now I will go look for something to buy with the gift you gave me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it and more my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago