A Month Of Positivity

4 63
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

It's a new month today, a day to have new hopes, dreams, goals and aspirations, and there's never a shortage of those here. It's all the time to reflect on the past month and all it brought. I can see that a lot of you already got to do one of them or both, and that's great. Of course, the purpose of these is to encourage others and show them it's possible and that they can do so well themselves. I've got to say though, that the effect it has on me is depressing. I mean, for a five-month-old user, I should be writing one of these earning reports and goals for the new month, but there's hardly anything good to write. 

Let me quickly address this first before I move on with what may come across as a rant. One of the biggest qualities of this platform, when I joined months back, was the support of the community. The community of users was quite supportive then. The old users and high earners were very supportive of the new and/or struggling uses. But lately, I've been seeing something quite displeasing. When struggling users vent out their frustration at this platform and the fact that they aren't earning well, old and high earning users are quick to come to attack them. Making them look like they are just here for the money and nothing else as if that would be a bad thing in itself. 

We might not like to admit it, but the earnings are amongst our highest priorities for being here. Let the pretence and victimisation stop. Stop trying to sh*t on people's feelings just because you think you have gone through the same in the past. It's quite wrong and somewhat evil. We aren't all the same, and even if we all were, it doesn't necessarily mean it's what happened to you, that's happening to me. Let's all try to be humane, supportive and humble here. That's the platform I met, let's leave it that way. It won't hurt you to say something encouraging to them, as it takes less to do that than to look down on them.

Sorry, if I came too strong, I just needed to address that, as it will soon become a real problem. Back to what I was writing on. I don't feel confident about continuing, even though I have seen people who have it worse. That's why I've been absent for some days now. I was seriously contemplating leaving altogether, but then I don't know, I'm sort of addicted to read.cash now.

Anyways, I do have a good feeling about this month and I can't say why, but I'm thinking this is my month of a glorious turnaround here. About time it happened, I'm pretty optimistic about it. This is also a kind of let out of all the negative feelings I'm getting from my experience here on read.cash. I'm going to let go of all that negative energy and pessimism in exchange for optimism and faith that things just started getting better with the turn of the new month. 

Happy new months my people. Hope you've got great plans for the month? You should. It's looking really good. Thanks for all the love and support this far. It's on the back of those, I've carried on. God bless you all.

Happy new months my people. Hope you've got great plans for the month? You should. It's looking really good. Thanks for all the love and support this far. It's on the back of those, I've carried on. God bless you all.


8
$ 1.46
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy new month! Let's be happy and enjoy the month of June :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how it is sometimes, everyone is a human here and sometimes the replies we get isn't what we expect. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month too dear....I pray the month brings joy your way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expecting a blessed month ahead, InshaAllah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago