Scam of $20

11 69
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Dollars, Friend, Friends, Fraud, ...

Last night I was tired when I went back my hostel after following hectic routine of my whole day in university because there were so many tasks to do.

Depiction of hectic

Fake I'd on Facebook :-

After having dinner I was sitting in my room and I got notification that you have received a friend request from Hassan cheema. Obviously you all don't know who is Hassan cheema so first let me explain Hassan is my college friend when I was in college is used to sit with me and we used to share concepts with each other.

We completed our college studies in 2020 and after it I got busy with my medical entrance test and he took addmission in private university and he was taking classes of veterinary medicine but he left university by giving excuse that he did not liked it much and the courses were so much difficult for him to understand.

After all this , he decided that he will go out of the country to English country for having better experience and for earning. So he took IELTS exam which is international English learning test. After giving this test he got selected and he went Australia.

I didn't have his Australian number. But I was connected with him through Facebook. I was not aware that it was not his real id or fake ID but I got a friend request from hassan and I accepted within minutes. After just accepting the friend request I got message in my inbox he was saying send your WhatsApp number I send it within seconds I didn't care about it and after a minute I got message on WhatsApp.

Depiction of fake

Trapping on WhatsApp

He messaged me with his picture that I am Hassan I said okay why you are sending me picture? I talked about fundraising because these days I am working for the students who could not pay their fee I am working as a volunteer in my University so I was talking about fundraising system that we both together will do this he said okay and after saying this he mention that Taha I need your help are you gonna help me or not I said okay I will help you if it is in my control. He replied at Taha I need money I said how much you need reply 50000 I was astonished because as I am a student and everyone know that for a student it really difficult to have such a huge amount I apologize for giving I use amount I said that please consider that I am a student so I cannot give such a high amount but yes I can help with the three or four thousand because I just have 4000 in my wallet and I have to spend them he said okay okay please send me. I sent on the given number but I didn't even think about a second because he mention that his friend is in emergency condition in hospital and he will return your money within just 2 days I even consulted with my friend that he is saying that he will give me back my money within 2 days but my friend was saying me don't send him he is just a liar and he will not give you back but I mentioned that no he is my one of good friend and he will give me back.

After sending money ....

He was messaging me again and again he was saying that if you can send me 10000 so please send me. I told him that how I can manage 10000 for you he was insisting that please ask to another student. I said okay I will if I can.

Next morning :

After having such conversation with the that number the next morning when I got a then I was sitting in my University balance I was scrolling down my Facebook feed and Hassan's post that please don't respond this I'd this is totally fake.

Really .

Literally I was crying , tears in my eyes wetting my cheeks. O my Allah, Why this happened to me. I messaged the real id of Hassan raza that I have sent him $20 (4400PKR) .

You know for a hostel lite even single ruppee matters a lot and I have earned these from read cash by spending day and night. When I went university I met my friends and I narrated them whole story they were saying that how you can be so dumb you should at least investigate first but there was no need to investigate because he was one of my friend according to me.

Even writing this article I messaged him again that Hassan please talk to him otherwise I will do something and you gonna regret on it.

O my Allah please help me !!!

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks guys 😭

I am really sad today.

Do you have any solution ?

12
$ 0.43
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Dollars, Friend, Friends, Fraud, ...

Comments

Ouch. Scammer are everywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are really prevalent on Facebook, I can still remember my father was being scammed as well, she called that person who transacted with him and told that person that he has a friend that is police, my father really threatened her to be reported to the authority. The person told him that she was just being used. Until she gave up, and decided to give back the money she got from my father. In case like that, we should not be gullible in social media accounts especially when it's having to do with money. You have to research and think thoroughly before you decide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh it's very sad that your father also got scammed. I will careful from now about all this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God. Be careful of those scammers. They are getting more notorious everyday. I always double check the links before I click them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scammers are everywhere and they will do everything and anything for money. Anyway I am sorry for what happened I hope it will be serve as a lesson to learn not to easily believe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the sad experience, my friend. Don't worry, you will gain the money back. Please, be careful of scams and try not to fall for them again. Don't brood. You'll be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you find a solution for it and hopefully you can still get back your money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was really bad. I can understand your situation. Consider this amount as a soda. Allah Pak will give you more in sha Allah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so bad to hear.

I've learnt this lesson from people's experiences. If someone ask me about money on Facebook, I first of all call the person to confirm if it's real. If the person refuses to allow call, then I'll know it's fake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really sorry about what happened my friend while I'm reading this I felt sad. A lot of scammers now. Don't worry my friend. Everything will be fine. I'm sure there will be more blessings you will receive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This Hassi Cheema impersonator how did he impersonate the real Hassi Cheema and how did he know you are his old friend sorry I didn't understand how this scam happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago