Attended Mehandi function

14 52
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

On Thursday ,my father called me ! Pack your luggage and head towards home. I apologized sorry papa, this time no bus will go. The first bus will be on 12'O clock in the next morning. So it is good that I'll come by tomorrow . He agreed on it and cut the call. I slept, before sleeping I thought it is better to go by 7'O clock in the morning coz I was in hurry I want to be there in Mehandi ceremony. I don't know what other people will say about Mehandi . Well ,let's try to elaborate this topic .

mehandi is a pre marriage function specially in subcontinent region (Pakistan,India, Bangladesh and in other related countries. On Mehandi , people dance , sing local songs, give gifts to bride &bridal and cherish the moments. So question is why it is called as "Mehandi " actually on this function folks use heena may be due to this reason this function is named as "Mehandi".

On Friday, there was function in the wedding's house but I am still in my hostel . I called to bus service and inquired wether bus will go or not . They replied "bus will go at 12'O clock. I packed my luggage and headed towards bus station. After reaching there I stood Infront of the ticket area and took one ticket to home. I paid $6 for the ticket and these 1200 in local currency. I was waiting in the waiting lounge.Having book in my hands " The kite runner" but focused on my mobile. Handfree were hanged in my ears. After waiting a little long they summoned us and we travelled towards wedding's home. Reached there by 6'O clock of evening.

When I went there, I was mesmerized by the lighting at the home. Home was looking so beautiful. I rushed in washroom because I have to take shower. I wore my dress and ready within 25 minutes.

Now it was time to click some pictures for WhatsApp status and Instagram. I took iphone of my aunt and went upstairs. There we clicked some beautiful pictures.

After clicking pictures, I went outside of the home where child and young were standing having decorated plates with candle in their hands , in between them Dulha was standing with smiley face surrounded by many people who were throwing cash in the air. Next to bride , the πŸ₯ drums were beaten up but in very a well mannered way. Some people were dancing Infront of drums and cherishing the moment.

So let's go inside the house what is happening inside there?

There were women , some of them were sitting in the lounge waiting for bride to come so that they can start the ceremony and some of them were in rooms standing Infront of mirror there was hustle they were getting up ready busy with their makeup and we're concerned about their look.

Inside home, at one side there was dj system. On which songs were playing in high sound. Ears were trembling with the sound system. Sound was so high that soul was dancing inside the body. Some ladies were dancing Infront of audience and audience was enjoying their dance, clapping and clapping. Women were also sitting in groups having little gossips sharing laughs , giggles and chuckles together.

Guests were still coming, might be they took extra time to get ready or might be they were busy with some other tasks reasons are so many . You can put as much excuse as you can make. But it is the occasion of celebration so don't spoil your mood.

I went outside again, I saw there that people are still busy in dancing I took my mobile and thought it is better to click some beautiful shoots and then I will merge them, after editing I will publish the video on some platforms. I was clicking some beautiful shoots. Do you want to watch that shoot if yes then tell me In comment section I will provide you link so that you can easily access to that YouTube video. Well, everywhere were people enjoying .

Now after dancing , dulha (bride ) moved to home because at home they have to complete some basic rituals so he went there. Males sitting outside , they were hungry so it is better to serve them. Someone from door called them to come and have dinner . I also went there but I did not have anything because waiting for others to eat and I will eat after them. When all guests were free after having dinner I sat with my uncle and ate with great delight my tummy was full now. Oh God! Now let's move inside again to see what is happening right there.

Some guests were going after having dinner and some of them were still there and enjoying the dance .

We enjoyed so much .

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for being with me ....

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Bella.bch
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

You look so good my friend. I am glad that you enjoyed the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heard in Punjab only two dishes are allowed to serve in marriage functions, did you notice this in this Mehndi function as well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No it was not so, they served so many dishes. I belongs to Pakistani Punjabi may be you are talking about indian Punjab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I was talking about Pakistan, Punjab; strange cause I attended a marriage ceremony two days and they served only two dishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the lights my friend. I felt the Christmas because of it. The one in the photo. It's really instagrammable friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww this is very nice of you I will post them on Instagram too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. It's really a nice photo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you enjoyed the function. At the same time, you look very cute. I'm sure you had a wonderful experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was born cute πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚yes I enjoyed and experience was so good thanks for sharing your thoughts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am feeling like I am also attending the Mehndi function. My Cousin is going to be married at the end of Nov and I am so excited about all the functions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And what about you , whenever you will marry you have to invite me there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Oki done, but you have to wait for it because I am not nikahfied, not engaged, neither in a relationship, and even nor gonna marry before my PhD lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And then you will get the seat of professor in Quaid I Azam University yeah In Sha Allah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaawwww, That's the sweetest reply I ever got on read.cash bro Zuban Mabarak in Sha Allah & Amin

$ 0.00
1 year ago