Exchanging crypto can be dangerous! Always be careful.

3 127
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

After two years of joining the crypto world, I can say that I made the best decision ever to enter this tremendous world.

I cannot deny that at the beginning, I was a bit hesitant and doubtful because after all I am putting a step into the future and all of this world was new to me and a bit difficult to understand. But, slowly the picture became clearer and I began to fall in love with cryptocurrency and all these technological aspects.

Plus I can say that I was among the luckiest people who received a beautiful gift which is a good amount of money from the airdrop of ampleFORTH which value dropped dramatically from 35 dollars to 5 dollars approximately but I used my share to invest in other coins such as Bitcoin Cash BCH and DEXs like the smartBCH ones to have some passive income and to do some stakings before the value of the Forth dropped. (Luckily).

So after these two years and my collection of a good amount of crypto, I decided to withdraw and sell a little amount for the use in my daily life because the crisis suffocated us.

At first, I didnt know that there was a way in Lebanon, I was so ignorant and my idea was to travel to Turkey where there are two Bitcoin ATMs as the map says but then there was the covid so my plan was not so easy to be realized.

And I constantly read and follow the news, until I discovered that there were many telegram groups for buying and selling crypto in Lebanon and they deal especially with USDT because it's a stablecoin and no one wants to lose or win if the price suddly fluctuate for a certain coin, so they decided to use the USDT for buying and selling.

So you can put your offer in these telegram groups and contact or be contacted from an interested buyer or seller and then you two decide the way of trading, through a financial company like western union or face to face.

You can check the names of these groups in the following photo and so I discovered the people who use crytpo in Lebanon.

I followed these telegram channels and sometimes I read that some people  scammed others, and since I am a careful person, I decided not to deal with someone I don't know, at the end I don't want to be scammed, no one wants right?

But I am not saying that all people in these groups are scammers, but sometimes scams happen.

So I waited and started to ask people I know if they know someone that deals with crypto, until I found 2 or 3 trustworthy persons.

The market was up and so it was time to sell a little amount of crypto for a good amount of money, it was a good deal.

So I contacted one of these guys and we did the trade and every trader takes a percentage for himself, some people take 0.5, 1, 2, 3 or whatever percentage they fix this is how they work after all they are not doing charity.

And this is how the trades are made in Lebanon generally through the telegram groups and they are made in usd because our local currency has lost its value and the value against the dollar is never fixed so better the usd.

Of course it's not a one way road, we can also buy crypto using the usd.

So my advice to the people living in Lebanon, do not trade with unknown persons or make a small trade at the beginning to check if the person is a scammer or not, be extremely careful.

I will forever be grateful to crypto for making my life easier and for making me more curious and eager to learn new things everyday.

Thanks for reading ❤️

*This is my original post.

*Pictures are from pixabay.com

*For more info about SmartBCH and some of its DEXx kindly read my previous articles:

*Feel free to register in Read.Cash using my link:

https://read.cash/r/TLGirl

7
$ 6.25
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.04 from @bittantis
+ 1
Sponsors of TLGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Great article! I love to read about practical things related to the crypto currencies, above all from countries where inflation is a painful problem. And it's nice to see people are very ready to use the opportunities offered by the new technologies, faster than their government 😉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Bittantis, this is very true that we are a lot faster than our governments because we need solutions and they are not willing to make even a small step to help the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I well understand what you mean...

$ 0.00
2 years ago