Love is just a word, until somebody comes along and gives it meaning

6 41
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago
Topics: Love

-

When i was in elementary, i'm always wondering why we always include the word 'love' every time there's someone that asking about parents/ family, friends or loved one. I mean, just like what happened when i was in 6th grade. My teacher asked me what are my dreams that i wanted to fulfill someday, then i answered my goals. And then, she added the question “who are your inspiration?”. I answered, “myself and my family.” There's no second that wasted. She asked again the word why, and i was speechless. I don't know what should be the answer, “i love them” or “because they are my family.”

If i answered that i love them, how does it come? How could i say that i love them? How could i say that they would love me forever?

And if because they are my family, so i'm just obliged to make them as my inspiration? Technically, if we would use to say that words as reason, then it means WE SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE. Seems like, because of blood relation, we're immediately responsible to make them as part of our life, to conclude them as part of our dreams once we succeed.

A mess. How could someone say the word LOVE? How does the love work? What is it feeling? Does it truly exist?

“Blood relation has more sense than love.” I whispered.


5 years has passed, this is the last year of my Junior High School days. Now, i technically understand what is love. It's a feeling that eventually evolved into a choice.

I understand what is it when my mom cried because of my older brother. My older brother is become loser way back 2016 'til 2020. He's always hang out with losers, drunk and drunk and drunk. He's dropped out from school and gave up everything he dreamt about as a little. Not only that, but he's getting worst and worst. He joined in multiple gangs, basag ulo doon at diyan. Multiple times that his friends left him behind every time they are in trouble, but he's always survived. He was still joining and hanging out with his friends even though those are traitors to him. Until, he came to the point that one night, they are just five walking on the street and there are three men who came to them just to hit and revenge. They thought that it's only 3 men, but eventually, troupes of men came. So, his 4 friends ran, and they left him alone. My brother thought it would be his last day on earth, but he was survived. Cardo dalisay ang peg, chariz.

After that incident, my mother cried on my older brother and begging to get away from his traitors friends. I was in pity on her. My mom always scolding my brother in a way that she would look as a strong woman. My mom is my dad at the same time. So, when you look at her, you will always say that she's a strong and brave enough. But when the time that she was cried and begging to my older brother, i said to myself that “no matter what you would do, be a strong man ain't enough.”

Now, I understand how does love works. How it exists in our life and what it's meaning. My family came into my life and gave everything the love that i deserved to be. How would i repay them?

By saying that i love them because they are my family? No, i won't say that words.

I LOVE THEM BECAUSE THEY CAME INTO MY LIFE AND GIVES THE MEANING OF LOVE.

It's just a word, but love has profound meaning that you will never found and understand until there's someone that will come and gives the meaning of itself. Love could be at its lowest, coldest and dimmest point ; To choose — To decide.

It's all that, love could ever be.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of TAHANAN
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago
Topics: Love

Comments

Is your brother already fine? I hope time will come that we will realize all the bad things had has done, and will become the best version of himself. Seeing my mother/father cry is actually is actually one thing that crushes heart. I hope you will pursue your studies and make you your mama/parents/guardians proud. However, as you said, it's also the point where we can, somehow, realize what love is. It is also true that love is just a word, until somebody comes along and gives its meaning. In your situation, it's your mother who gave that definition,so, be ever grateful to her, forever. Moreover, try talking to your kuya. Try to talk to him in a nice way when he is sober. Anyway. I wish all the best for your family. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My kuya is already fine and he's doing well right now. He listened to mama and actually, he's in the same grade as me. Bumalik siya sa pag-aaral. We're okay na, my brother has realized the mistakes he made. I forgot to include it, but my brother and I are certainly fine. And, yep. i'll be very grateful to mama until my last breath. She's everything. Thank you very much po and always play safe po!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mother's love is unconditional! She can be anything just for her family. Like my mother too, she never give up. She might get tired but she will come back and work again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss. Hats off to every mother's, they are superheroes in this world. They deserve all the love and greatest things! Love her poo and play safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, love has a verydeep meaning. Parang ayan yung kahit gumawa ka ng gumawa ng kagagauhan at kalokohan, at the end andyan parin sila para tabggapin ka sa kabila ng lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, madam. napaka lalim ng kahulugan, kaya dapat pahalagahan at ibalik din 'yung pagmamahal sa mga taong tunay na nagmamalasakit saating kapakanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago