My Lover is From The 80s

45 68
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I'm so sick of chasing love nowadays. I'm so tired of asking for genuine care. I'm so tired of hearing different kinds of lies. I'm so exhausted of forgiving someone for so many times and expecting that he will change, only to find out that he will repeat the same mistake again. I am so done. I want to end this kind of situation. I keep searching for someone in every person I meet, only to find out that the person I've dreamed of doesn't even exist.

I threw off the teddy bears I have received. It's funny to think that people think receiving teddy bears from someone is so romantic, when in fact the person who has given those to you will only forget what they have given. I threw off the list of goals we have created. It's funny to think that people think having goals with someone is so romantic when in fact the person who created those goals will only forget them. It's very sad that I have romanticized love just like in the movies I have seen, because in reality it doesn't exist. It is my fault for believing in my own fantasies and expecting the people I met to love me that way. Maybe I've been too caught up in my delusion?

I walked away and drove somewhere far away. I stopped the car and looked up in the sky. I asked God, why is it so hard to find genuine love in this world? Why have I been taken for granted? Am I hard to love? I have so many questions and I don't know if they deserve an answer. I just cried. The silence and the emptiness are killing me inside. I feel like such a big jerk and loser for expecting way too much only to be disappointed way too much.

I threw off my shoes and stepped into something that only hurt my feet. And here I saw an old watch. I laughed at this nonsensical stuff. I was about to throw it just like how I throw off my shoes, but suddenly I felt a tight grip around my wrist. I saw a man in his 30s wearing a cap and a long wide jacket while holding an old newspaper. It's so odd to see a guy wearing that kind of outfit, knowing that we are now in the modern era. Or maybe he loves to wear something like that? Regardless of that, I don't care about this man and I shrug him away.

"Milady, can you please give the watch to me? I have been searching that for so long, only to find out you're holding it."

Oh I paused. I felt embarrassed. I didn't know that this is from him.

"Oh sorry. I'm about to throw it, anyway you're on time. I haven't thrown the watch yet."

The man seems shock.

"Why would you throw something you didn't own? Isn't it a rude manner? What if I throw your bag away? Would you be happy about it?"

This man seems sarcastic. I do not like to waste my time over this kind of shit.

" Okay say whatever you want. As if I give a fuck about it. Go on throw my bag and then pay me twice of the amount I paid for this bag."

The man is looking serious. He even look shock about what I said to him.

"Are you serious? You want me to throw your bag and pay you twice of the amount?"

I nodded.

"Yes exactly."

The man is looking confuse right now.

"You are insane and what is this object?" He pointed my car.

What the hell is wrong with this man? Oh no. Don't tell me I'm talking to a drug addict. If this is my last day, I hope I won't die in a way I'm thinking of.

"Okay, I don't know who you are. But if you are high over something, please don't do anything to me. I'll give you any amount of money just leave me alone."

I said trying to be calm. I did not expect this is how my day would turn to be.

"Listen milady, I have no bad intentions against you. My family raise me in a right way and have you forgotten that a man shouldn't do anything bad to a lady? And besides I am only asking you what kind of object is this?" He pointed my car again.

This man is not only strange but also out of the world. Have he never seen any cars in his whole life? What isolated place on Earth right now that haven't seen any cars yet? Perhaps this man is a part of tribe.

To be continued..

June 7, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

26
$ 4.78
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 9
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Ohoooo, mulhang nag time travel si guy Waiting sa next chapter UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ruffa! Ewan ko ba kung bat super interesado ako sa mga time travel na bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a process sometimes God brings someone in our life not to be a life partner but a life lesson because we need to be mature in actions and thoughts. surely God will give the best for you and that is also my hope and goal until now because I have gone through a lot of love but everything is only temporary.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always believe in a right person in a right time. Yes you are correct God will give the right person and that's not impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the conversation it seems that he is a time traveler who must have come from some previous ages. What if he really was a time traveler? it was scary. I don't think anymore cz of scareness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading Stylus. Well, you will find out if he is time traveller or not on my next next article. I'm so excited for you to know what this man is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely i do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay thanks for that! I'll be publishing it in a few minutes from now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so funny...I want this to continue as I am enjoying both conversation. Hasn't the man seen a car before as he calls it an object? I think he didn't see a car all his life or was just teasing you? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Princesssbusayo. The thought is the man hasn't really seen a car. Well wait for the continuation of this story. You will know the man more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a mystery sometimes it comes unexpectedly and vice versa, but the process of love often makes life difficult and even frustrating. That's what happened to me a few years ago when a woman who was often with me had to marry someone I didn't know, I became a person who frustrated and almost depressed but God helped me to be able to stand up again and now I realize that love does not always have to have and believe that there will be true love that will come when we open up. maybe right now you are in the same state when i feel it too but remember that there is love coming for you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Genuine and true love really exist. I believe in that. We just have to find the right person for that because not everyone is willing to love you genuinely and bravely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If someone called me milady i would be blushing like a tomato 🤣 Bridgeton vibes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha same! That calling is such a sweet thing in the ears. Very polite and formal. I love Bridgetown vibes too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

milady milady.. i could imagine jon snow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who is that Jon Snow? I think I want to know him. Milady is a very formal and polite word. I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Game of thrones cast sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay di ko gatan-aw ana man kay series man gyud na boringan ko basta tag-as kaayo akong panglantawon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire people who can write about love. Marami akong writing projects na inayawan kasi about love ang topic. Can't wait for the next episode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Cinderella. I am also listening background music para may strength yung plot ko. Beginning palang to kasi I am practicing on how to write perfectly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[ JOIN US ] I get paid more than $145 to $395 per HOUR for working online. I heard about this job 3 months ago and after joining this I have earned easily $23k from this without having online working skills . Simply give it a shot on the accompanying site… Here’s what I do…………>>>https:// WWW.EASYWORK2.COM/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh an interesting topic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Lhes! Romance tong kwento na to hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng plot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Lhes! Abangan mo yung kasunod niyan sa next article ko. Continuation nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to find a genuine love now a days. It seems most people are getting obsessed with worldly pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Love is such a precious gem and it's very rare to find in this world. But if you were able to find one then you're lucky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, but it's not easy to find. We are lucky if we find good one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. I know God has better plans and we should always trust him and his plans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nayari na papayag itapun ang bag tapus papabayaran ng double ang presyo ng bag hahaha natuwa ako sa part na yan at dun sa napagkamalang adek hahahaha true story ba yan or imahinasyon mo lang din?ang galing mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat jhajha! This is based on my imagination. Ako din natawa ako sa part na yan hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't wait for the next part Sydney. Ang galing naman pagkagawa. May car pa. 😊 Napaka galing mo gumawa ng ganito Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat Ramona! Ang sosyal nga may car pa samantalang yung nagsulat ng kwento wala niyan hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman Sydney. Hehe soon Sydney may sariling car kana din. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ramona pero sa totoo di ko pangarap yung magkaroon ng car hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sana all may kotse haha. Feel ko yung orasan yung magdidikta sa life nung guy parang yung story ng Forever na pinagbibidahan ni Heart Evangelista at Gloria Romero haha. Waiting for part 2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah buti ka pa nagbabasa charot. Anyway magbibigay ako ng reward sa totoong nagbabasa ng mga stories ko charot. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story has a lot of potentials. I didn't know you were this good to make one. 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Jeaneth! I listened to music while writing a story so that I can create a good plot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward to the next part sis Sydney. Nacucurious akoo. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Joy! I will publish the next part soon. Stay tune lang kayong lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one! I love this beb! Oh, ako lang to ah. Wala akong kaagaw sa read cash whahaha. Hmm. Looking forward sa chapter 2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha salamat beb! Nakakatawa isipin 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Ganda. Ang creative nyo talaga gumawa ng mga ganito. Pano nyo naiisip Yung mga transition ng scenes haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Salamat Yen! Habang nagsusulat ako nakikinig ako ng music para may ideas at scenes sa isip ko hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago