My First Ever Autographed Album

28 44
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I cannot believe that after all the manifestations and wishes, I will finally have my autographed album for the first time ever. This is a late birthday gift for myself and it is worth it. I have bought an autograph album from the singer I always admire 'Avril Lavigne'. If you do not know her, she rose popularity during 2000s in her teens era for making the song Sk8er boi and Complicated.

During the time when Complicated was release by the singer, I am also a month old baby during that time. So her 'Let Go' album was release the same year I was born, 2002. So there's really something deeper why I am such a big of Avril Lavigne. She is also known as the Queen of Pop Punk music and until now she is till making songs. Her new released album this year is called "Love Sux" and it was released at my birth month, February. So I didn't hesitate to grab her new album because it is a gift in my birthday.

Now let me tour you into the merch that I purchased!

The Album

When I opened the box and saw this album face to face, I am so mesmerized. I cannot believe that I will owned this one. It is such a dream come true to own an album from your favorite singer after all the years. I have bought all of the CD and cassette tapes at Php 2,310 or $44.87.

Booklet

This is the booklet of the songs compiled and I have a fun moment singing the lyrics. I don't have to download and research for different lyrics inside the album because it's all found here in the booklet and I am close to memorize all of the lyrics.

CD

Should we forget about the CD? Nope. After opening the CD I immediately played it into the CD player and turned the music speaker loud. I have a fun time rocking and singing along with Avril's songs. It's really the best feeling ever.

Cassette tape

I am so thankful that I was able to get a cassette tape too because I really love cassettes. For me this is a memorabilia and I am looking forward to play it one day in a cassette player and have a fun towards all the track.

Cassette tape w/ mini booklet

It's so nice that even in the cassette tape there's also an included mini booklet of Avril Lavigne Love Sux songs. I really appreciate the creativity of all this album merch.

Photo cards & stickers

I am so grateful to the seller who had given me photo card freebies. I really didn't expect it since it's not part of the album package but seeing the photo cards of Avril Lavigne, it kinda melts my heart because it is really like a personalized gift to myself.

Can you now see her closer? These photo cards are really high quality and the scent is something unforgettable, it feels like I am smelling Avril Lavigne's own perfume. I am hoping one day I can meet her face to face after holding these photo cards.

I really appreciate the seller because she had also given me a Love Sux AR photocard. I haven't tried flashing the lyrics into the photo cards yet and this is something I didn't expect from the seller because they are usually selling Taylor Swift's merch. So I really have a big respect and appreciation towards the seller who really appreciate Avril's fans.

Autographed album

And last but not the least, the Autograph Album of Avril Lavigne. This is what I am hoping and praying to have. I cannot believe it's already in my hands now. I may not meet her personally yet but having an autograph from her means a lot. This is a forever souvenir and I am very happy to have it finally.

The whole merch

I cannot count how many times I have messaged the seller about the autograph album and I didn't expect that they were able to grab it before it sold out. I am very thankful to the seller who bought this overseas because if not, I would be desperate to buy from opportunistic scalpers. I am hoping that I can attend Avril's concert this year. May the universe and everything in favor with me.

April 6, 2022


Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

13
$ 4.68
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Sis ano yung nasa book, may lyrics ng song nya din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ano siya booklet na may lyrics. Fan ka din ba niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy one of the best singer ever, her songs are indeed nice. Your luck enough that you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still sing her song complicated. Haha. I'm so happy for you to have that one. Is it December when her concert here in Manila, isn't it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay Complicated is my favorite from her! Her concert will be this November but I am very far from Manila, I am from Mindanao pa kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, i thought its December. I misread it haha. You are really so far from Manila. Ngayon ko lang naman na taga Mindanao ka pala. Akala ko Luzon area lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's in November pa kuya, ang mahal pumunta from mindanao to Luzon. Malapit ba kayo sa smart araneta coliseum?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga Cavite lang ako so malayo ng konti pero ilang hours lang ang biyahe. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow malapit lang pala hahahah do you accept free accomodation kuya 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beh, paoff topic, sali ka sa guild namain, para makakuha ka ng isko ng pegaxy, want mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate pachuchay pero wala kasi akong wallet para paglagyan ng VIS di na kaya ng phone ko magdownload :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang naman, malki pa naman chance mo na makakuha ng isko,,kapag may laptop ka na beh isali kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku di pa ako magkakalaptop ate pachuchay, bibili pa kasi ng cellphone 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah okay beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nahihirapan ako pumili between laptop and cellphone ate pachuchay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG Syd congratulations 👏🎉🎉 finally the long wait is over. I can feel your happiness here yiehhhh 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Ruffa. Alam ko ilang beses mo na nakita yung post ko about dito so heto na talaga, meron na akong autograph CD finally!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I'm happy for you Sydney. You wish is now granted already. Now I know you love Avril Lavigne. I love her too Sydney. I like her song. I always sing her song Complicated in karaoke. 😁 My roommate also when I was in college, she really love Avril Lavigne a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much JRamona. Complicated is my favorite song from her and I also want to sing complicated in the karaoke but the beat of the song is so fast hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Sydney. Yes Sydney her Complicated song is one of the best. Hehe yes Sydney it's so fast. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay same pala tayo ng favorite ang hirap talaga sabayan ng beat ng complicated sa videoke karaoke hahahah dapat mabilis ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhhh avril. Idol since before I have lots of songs na palagi kong kinakanta na mga songs nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's nice to hear Kleah. I have been a fan since I'm in elementary, I saw her first music video from mtv CDs played on the tv.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh for me it was high school hahahah cympre complicated yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay nakakatuwa naman na sa high school era niyo pumatok yung complicated, parang ang sarap mabuhay sa time na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

several interesting albums exploded in the 2000s era with the highest ranking one theme song "I wish you here" skyrocketed on the album the pop rock singer has collaborated with many well-known bands, simple plan, one of them and the most phenomenal when a cover of a spiritual song with a Christmas theme is sung. congrats to you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Avril sikat na sikat nung high school ako hehe. Gosh! She never gets old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Kaedad mo ata si Avril. Sana nga pinanganak ako sa era niya eh ang saya siguro sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago