My Comfort Zones That I Have Overcome

19 37
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

If I had a list of comfort zones that I struggled to overcome, I also had a list of comfort zones that I successfully overcome. I thought I wouldn't be able to step out from the things I could not do. Overcoming what you fear gives you courage just like how I was able to step out from these things. I became a better person compared before.

Most of the things that I had overcome didn't come from my personal choice but rather they just happen out of nowhere. I have no intentions to step out from the things I have weaknesses but then God is so great that he has this so- called plans where every situation we encounter in our lives, we are introduced into something greater.

I am now confident in speaking in front

I used to be the person who cannot speak in front of the class. Everytime our teacher will call us to speak, I stuttered in my words until it become so low that my classmates cannot hear it. Sometimes they are wondering if I can speak because I am very silent most of the times. But great things suddenly happened. In my 10th grade, I was placed into a different class with a new classmates. There I found a group of people who have boosted my confidence in speaking and as the time passes by, everyone are slowly seeing how great I am in speaking in front. How amazing I was in sharing my ideas and opinions. That was the beginning of my life where I don't fear the public speaking anymore. Although I am not totally really confident, I still feel nervous sometimes especially when I am unprepared but at least I am not the same person who I used to be before, I am not the person who will only stand and bow its head in front.

I am now confident in socializing with anyone

Way back before, I almost belong to the category of "anti-social" and I reach a point in my life where I really dislike social interactions. I barely speak to anyone and if even we had known each for so long, I still wouldn't approach you unless you speak to me and I will respond with a minimal word only. To be honest, I have a social anxiety before where I wonder what everyone thinks of me. But the time came that I met extrovert friends who have really influenced me to socialize. They didn't taught me, I just adapted out of my consciousness until I have realized that I already love social interacting. I just realized that life is meaningless when we isolate ourselves from the crowd. I just realized that the true meaning of life is making and meeting friends in this world. My mindset drastically changed and I am really opposite to the person I used to be before.

I am now confident to post my photos and videos online

I used to be the person who doesn't post any photos online. A part of that is because I developed shyness in expressing myself. This is why my Facebook has no single photos of myself before. I feel anxious everytime I am asked to post a photo of myself, I have gone way too private in my life to the point people will think I'm a fake account. This really sounds bad because I developed anxiety in sharing myself, I think too much about posting photos. Everything changed when I met this amazing platform that really means a lot to me. Everything changed after I met the platform noise.cash. When I was still a newbie, I only post random photos in my noisecash account not until the time came that the photo plagiarism are widespread, I have been so scared that I also belong to those people. This starts the time of my life where I only post authentic photos that I captured from my environment until I decided to share my photo. I never thought that I would be sharing more until I have realized that it's really amazing to share and post your photos online. You will have something to look back many years from now. This is how I totally overcome the fear of posting my pictures online.

Overcoming our comfort zones gives us courage and confidence. One thing I have realized everytime I overcome something, I become better on it. I excel into something I am not confident at. Everything has a perfect timing and do not rush yourself, take it slowly and one day it will be fulfilled.

October 9, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

10
$ 1.97
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, WE people have many comforts or should I say the phase where we lack confidence and encouragement so we are unable to perform and show skill officially in fear of being judged. I myself overcome the fear of not presenting in front of class but in some parts, I am also anti-social I don't like interacting much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pangatlo lang ata nagagawa natin mare @Ruffa 😂 ako rin di pa talaga confident

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako dati, takot makihalubilo pero dahil education yung kurso ko, nagiging normalized na siya sakin. Kaya natin to lahat 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha apirrr mareee, di pa klaya so pass muna hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way to go Syd, I'm still not confident sa ibang bagay so can't just go out here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand Ruffa. Ako nga di marunong mag commute, sabi ng mama ko madali lang basta marunong ka lang magbasa pero ako, parang ayaw ko pa lumabas sa comfort zone ko 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a lot like you in high school, that was so long ago. 🤣 Heck if I was given the opportunity to pick when to speak in speech class I always choose to be last. Socializing you would have had to make contact with me.

It took me longer than you to get out of my shell. I'd say it wasn't until I enlisted in the military I peaked out.

The only comfort zone I haven't broke down yet is socializing in bigger groups where everyone is talking. I'll think to say something than the topic changes. That usually locks my jaw. Because I think I missed out on an opportunity. It seems 5 is my limit unless there's another me, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I cannot believe it that you find it difficult to talk in a large group of people. In my case, I am starting to be confident at it and it's also due to my college course where we are required to talk and socialize as we prepare for being a teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I can be a speaker no problem I teach classes at work. Im talking about in a social environment like going out to eat for example with a dozen people I have a hard time communicating. I'm weird I guess 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are limits that I can express myself. But unlike before I can't even express my thoughts to other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I understand. I am very happy that I have overcome this and I know all of you can do it as well, it's only a practice that as the time passes by, it becomes better and better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have overcome shyness too. Now, I can talk boldly in class and ask questions when I'm not clear with anything being said

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same haha yung speaking in front, yun ang gusto kong ma-achieve ahha. However, hirap pa rin ako makipag-interact ngayon haha. May reporting pa naman ako sa buhay ni Rizal sa Tuesday haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahihirapan ka pala makipag-interact? Ako din nahihirapan mag commute hahahah okay lang yan, balang araw malagpasan din natin tong mga challenges nato hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad na you overcome it already Sydney. Ako until now takot parin magsalita in front. Silent person din talaga ako Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh iba-iba pala talaga tayo ng progress sa buhay. Ako kasi dati akala ko di ko maoovercome pero it's a matter of practice lang Ramona, ang dami ko pang comfort zones na kailangan harapin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stepped out of my comfort zone. Pero pagdating sa pakikipag social, dpende parin..minsan mas mganda makipag usap sa strangers kesa sa mga kakilala haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas confident na talaga ako makihalubilo ngayon Jane kumpara dati, parang wala na akong pakealam kung ano yung impression ng ibang tao. Sa mga strangers naman, medyo nakakagaan dahil di nila tayo kilala walang dahilan para husgahan tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago