I Only Need $80 To Buy My First Ever Laptop

110 157
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

It is always my dream to have a laptop . My brother contacted and told me that he will be paying the majority amount of my laptop and he'll only ask $80 for me to complete it. Of course, I am very glad because I will finally have my own laptop at last however I didn't expect the amount that my brother will ask me because all my savings right now shrunk because of the market. I am quite thankful to my brother because he shouldered the 90% amount and I will only pay the 10% which is I wonder where am I going to get the remaining amount.

My brother telling me that I can do it before February

It is my dream to have a laptop because it's so tiring to make things all by just the phone only. I'm just a first year college and I never knew that laptop is really an important and big asset to your studies. Now that my brother provided me an opportunity, I don't want to waste it because I really need that thing in my life right now. I ask him to give me more months until April but he told me that he will be shipping all the package only in February. I didn't expect it and I only have few time to save for my laptop. I feel like I'm in a countdown.

Honestly, February is also my birth month and I am also saving for my birthday celebration because I like to celebrate things with family and friends. However, due to the laptop that I want to have, maybe I can't save for my birthday anymore especially that I am only given a short span of time to save.

Do you know the happiness and excitement you felt when you got your first phone? That is what I am feeling now.

Not all of us came from a privileged family and I am not going to be ashamed to say that I am not from a privileged family. Even like that, it's not something I need to blame my parents because they are still providing us our needs. Laptop is not a priority because having something to eat everyday and to go the school is already enough. That's why I don't spend much time about getting a laptop because aside from I don't have a laptop, I also don't have a Wi-Fi to connect with.

I honestly have never own any laptop in my whole life and I have to be honest as well that I quite don't know how to use it overall. Now that I am on my college, I really like to have a laptop that I can use for my presentations and school works. I will also use it when writing my read.cash articles. It is now or never. I really think that it's impossible for me to have a laptop because they are expensive but now that the opportunity came to my life, I don't want to regret it. Through saving BCH daily, I hope it will reach the certain amount. I also hope that I can still celebrate on my birthday despite the dip in the market because I don't want to missed my 20th.

The picture of the laptop that my brother sent

It will be a dream come true for me to have my first ever laptop. I am not asking for big amount in this article because I just want to write an article about this experience of mine but if you want to offer something, I will gladly accept it and I will not refuse it because that is a very big help to me. Your help is really appreciated because you are letting me achieve my first ever laptop in my whole life and I cannot express my excitement for that thing to happen. I cannot wait to write on my laptop someday and not on my phone anymore. You can call me ignorant on using laptop because I am. I can't wait to use one for the first time even I don't know how to manually set it up. I am in fact scared that I will face troubles on the settings.

Any amount that you will tip and upvote to my article will be added to my savings. I will never forget your kindness and I also want to add that I will be using all my read.cash earnings to buy a laptop. I will make it happen. This is going to be a memorable birthday gift to myself.

January 16, 2022

31
$ 30.09
$ 25.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 1.00 from @Porwest
+ 14
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Been there, and I can say that laptops are a must have for a college student, if you have any spare to buy one 😉 God bless by, hoping that your dream laptop will be your in hands soon 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! My brother will buy this for me and he only asks $80 which is already a small amount that I can share to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grab the opportunity na, bb. Malaki din ang $80 pero kaya mo 'yang gawan ng paraan, for sure. Kurot ka muna sa hodlings mo, hehe~ super need and masusulit mo naman eh. Lalo na at habang patagal ka nang patagal sa college, mas parami nang parami ang activities. Also, to think na Educ pa course mo. So, sa needs pa din naman papasok. Bawiin na lang sa grinding 'yung gastos. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Imanag, actually 4k lang ang kailangan ko para nakabili ng laptop dahil yung kuya ko ang magbabayad sa the rest so it's a good thing. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorrry. Typo haha, dapat $80 yun eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulat tuloy ako sayo Imanag jusko sorbrang laki ng 80k hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ewan ko ba sa daliri ko. 🤣 Napa-auto edit tuloy ako ay, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang Imanag sana makabili ako ng ganyan kamahal na laptop hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will get your dream laptop 🙏🏼 do you have account in noise.cash ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your wishes. Yes, I have an account name @Sydney.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a February baby and I am hoping that you will get that laptop. It is best for basic document processing, making presentations, online classes, web browsing because of the specs. Hope you can get it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. That's why I'm saving so I can buy myself a laptop before I become a second year college. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sydney2, I will let you get an easy way to buy your Laptop even cheaper! Following my advice, you can buy it at less cost. It would be cheaper by about US$100. That means you can buy the Laptop with whatever your brother sponsor. You can spend the remaining amount to purchase other accessories. Please watch out for my forthcoming post within a day or two!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? I can buy as lower as $100? I am really curious by that and I will wait for your article. It seems exciting to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I save dollars whenever buying a new computer! I wish everybody also utilizes the unique facility in their computing life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice to hear. They keep telling me that buying in that amount is kinda risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am writing the article. I will post it within a few hours from now. Watch for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. By the way, where are you living from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have written about the place I belong in my earlier posts but not in my profile's "about" texts. Check this article: https://read.cash/@Unity/crypto-is-one-instrument-4343a153 I will again write it in my new article. The facility of "reducing the cost of computers" can be availed from anywhere in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. You actually look so very anonymous to me due to your profile maybe you can put one someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have posted the article "Linux Reduces Your Computer Price" https://read.cash/@Unity/linux-reduces-your-computer-price-3ae7260e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read it but I still can't understand it and I also don't know about Linux.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Linux is an open-source and free operating system. Top 100 Microsoft Azure Cloud customers use Linux. Please write your comment/question on my post. I will help you with detailed replies and helpful links.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is this link you have sent me. What is Odysee? A website?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odysee is a video content publishing platform based on LBRY blockchain technology. You get LBRY Credit or LBC for engagement. Even verified users/consumers get weekly tokens for viewing others' content. Just explore Odysee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you get enough amount in your wallet so that you may buy a laptop soon. BTW it's not legit to ask for the tips here from the users. Your articles may be deleted due to this reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you although I am not asking tips, I just said any amount that you will tip will be added meaning if you tip me, I consider your tip as part of my funds too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam ko ang paghihirap ng walang laptop though hindi ko siya naexperience talaga. From the experiences of my classmates back in college, ang hirap magcollege ng walang sariling computer. I do hope makuha mo yung laptop. Maliit man ung nacontribute ko but I really hope tumaas ang BCH so you can convert it when you need it na. Advance Happy Birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat sis na-appreciate ko talaga yung comment mo. Thanks for greeting me an advance happy birthday and your tip is already big to me. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will get that money in no time, I am sure of it. A laptop will certainly make life much easier for you, and I hope you get it sooner rather than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Porwest. If Marc will drop by in my article, for sure I will have it as soon as possible hahahah nothing's bad in hoping.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lol. That would be awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the process of accumulating BCH, I hope you will have as many Bitcoincash as possible and it will help you in the markets when it comes time to cash it out. Happy birthday in advance and good wishes for Laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet greetings I appreciate it. I won't wait for the bitcoincash to pump because I'll be needing to use my bch as early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko online limos haha...

May article na akong gawa ukol rito, di ko pa nga lang pinupub eh. Anyway, good luck for your first laptop. Sana all in advance hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinihintay ko din 'yung sa'yo eh kasi last year mo pa balak 'yan dibaaa? Hehez, pasingit lang po. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah gaya-gaya ka lang sa akin eh nagpublish ako ng ganitong article tas magpupublish ka din hahahah joke lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

three days ago pa yon haha marami lang inaasikaso

sana all talaga may laptop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka ka na magsanaol kapag may napublish na akong article about sa laptop na dumating sa bahay hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop is a good investment so far as you working out your things like school or in the office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kleah. That's why I'm doing my best to fulfill it especially that we still don't have classes yet..I still have more time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck! Hehehe. Baka bili rin ako ng akin this year, though may PC naman ako. Mas gusto ko pa rin laptop para madala ko anytime & anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat charmingcherry. I'm thankful sa mga platform nato dahil hindi ako masyadong mahihirapan na abutin yung goals ko 🙏💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Hihi grind lang ng grind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang may noise.cash at read.cash grind lang ng grind. Sana tumagal pa to ng maraming taon. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you manage to reach your goal soon! I'm excited for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the upvote. I really appreciate it. I am positive that I will reach my goal, thanks to all you 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all. I also want to have my own laptop, it is my plan for this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kasi kapag walang laptop kaya I'm hoping na mabili namin to. Yung sunod naman iisipin ay yung wifi hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa upcoming laptop. Sana ay dumating sya bago ung birthmonth mo?

Ako naman, luckily nakakuha ako ng maganda specs ng laptop na less than $200 lang sa fb. Maganda feedback sa page kaya tinry ko bumili. Tho second hand sya, sobrang ganda na din ng performance. Bagay na sa course na kinukuha ko. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Usagi. Sana dumating sa birthmonth ko para early gift. Ano pala brand ng laptop na nabili mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HP PAVILION g series un. Second hand lang. Pero halos goods ung performance nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang swerte mo naman Usagi, nakabili ka ng mura yet good quality. Nasa pag-iingat din natin para tumagal yung laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan nasa pag iingat ng owner. Ako eh sadyang sinwerte lang din sa nakita ko sa online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin mo okay din yung Acer na laptop Usagi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkaroon kami dito ng Acer na laptop. Maganda din naman siya siguro sa model mismo ng Acer. Pero for me dahl madami na din akong na try na laptop, mas angat sakin ung HP na brand saaka ang Dell at Asus. Kung medyo gusto mo ang brand na mumurahin, go for HP brand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo sikat din yang HP pero di masyadong kilala yung name niya. Si kuya na bahala kung anong bibilhin niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda brand nun. Check mo din sa google ung mfa pang student na laptop. Madami nyan doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si kuya kasi yung bibili ng laptop ko and I'm thinking if Acer or HP..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako, no to Acer... If ever papiliin ka ng model, tgnan mo sa google ung difference nila at ung specs. sabihin mo sakin ano mismo model ng acer or ng HP para mapag compare natin ung spec.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga ako marunong tumingin sa specs ng laptop Usagi kaya medyo di masasagot yung tanong mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang basta kapag tinanong ka ni kuya mo, alamin mo ano model ng laptop at tignan natin yan sa google at baak may mga review na panget at baka hindi din bumagay para sa iyo. may mga laptop kasi na hindi sya friendly sa mga studyante. meron naman laptop na pang laro lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ganun pala yun Usagi. Salamat sa ideas kasi ang goal ko lang is magkaroon ng laptop. Wala sa isip ko yung mga specs na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eh eh, you must consider it kasi baka mamaya magoyo ka ng mga seller. Mas okay na may background knowledge ka about specs ng laptop..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usagi, pinost ko yung picture ng Acer laptop sa article. Doon mo nalang ianalyze, may model name yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sydney, nakita ko nga at tinry ko i google. meron ako nakitang review sa laptop na medyo na off ako..

https://laptopmedia.com/highlights/top-5-reasons-to-buy-or-not-buy-the-acer-aspire-1-a114-32/ check mo ito, hindi na daw sya ma a upgrade ung gantong model..

but the good thing here is that naka hdmi na sya, lithium ion ang battery which is goods na and then ung windows nya..

May I know what apps ung mostly ginagamit mo sa laptop?
Siguro goods na to sayo since mostly MS apps at chrome lang naman ata ioopen mo most of the time tama?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga apps na meron ako sa phone Usagi like Google meet, google classroom tas kasali na din Facebook and other apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na yan dahil kaya naman yan sa chrome ma open. Not bad at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa Usagi. Nalilito talaga ako sa HP at Acer hanggang ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda ang HP ngayon. Naka ilang HP na ko pero lahat un hiram lang. So far wala ako naginh issue doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano naman yung mga HP na good model?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal din ang hp pero ito binili kong laptop eg since second hand sya, 9k ko lang nabili tapos pavilion g series na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte mo naman Usagi. Saan kaya ako makakahanap ng good quality na second hand. Saan mo yan nabili?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Leo Commerce sa Facebook. Try mo. Mabait din ang seller. Lahat ng flaws sasabihin nya. Iwasan mo lang ung Intel Celeron na spec hahaa luma na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa Acer ng kuya ko ang bibilhin niya ay yung Intel uhd graphics 600

$ 0.00
2 years ago

working na ba si kuya mo? siguro if maalam naman sya sa computer eh okay na din yan ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofw siya Usagi. Hindi siya masyadong mahilig sa mga laptop eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh oki oki.. Habulin mo ung spec na may hdmi saka ung intel core i5 na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intel uhd graphics yung Acer na bibilhin ni kuya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mga magkano mo mabibili iyan be?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang kailangan talaga ng laptop lalo na ngayon halos lahat ng ginagawa natin online na :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Don ko talaga narealize na mahirap pala kapag walang laptop kaya I'm hoping this year I will already have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already bought my own laptop with the help of BCH and I'm glad that I use it now on my online class though the excitement already fade when i already own it but still I'm very happy that I've achieved to have own lappy using my own money. Well I'm wishing you to achieve it with a certain time, two weeks is long enough to save that amount and I know yoy can buy it, the specs makes me excited to see how acer function and what's its capacity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the encouragement and for the tip as well. I don't care about the specs, what's important to me is to have a laptop in college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are very lucky to have a very good Brother, I also wish to have a laptop, but I now prefer to upgrade my smartphone.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Yes I am lucky to have a brother like him. Good luck in upgrading your smartphone. I wish you well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could upgrade my smartphone soon, but I'm still confused which one to choose.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is upgrading a smartphone really expensive? I haven't done one yet. All I do is update it. I wish you success in that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need 150$ to upgrade my smartphone to another one.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's quite big. Does it make your smartphone new? I haven't heard about upgrading yet and I wonder what are the benefits you will get from upgrading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, I will get a new smartphone, the benefit is that if we have a smartphone with 4/64 ram capacity then if we upgrade to a higher one, we will get 6/128GB.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's really cool. I also want to do that but I don't know where to go. Where do you upgrade your phone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you know Toko pedia then there can be done and you can write in the pedia shop search.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for suggesting me but is it available in your country only because I have never heard about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just try to find it on the PlayStore, is it available there.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for telling me! I will upgrade my phone too someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck dear.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pa ka two weeks para makaipon sa imo laptop. Go go lang, ma achieve lagi na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ma'am! Ambot kung makaya ba na sa two weeks pero desidido na kaayo ko nga maka-laptop 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan, be positive lang. Publish ka ug article everyday, ma achieve na. Plus naa man ka sa noise diba? Madagdagan pa pud na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo! Kabalo diay mo mag-binisaya? Medyo daghan sad ta diari nga bisayan speaker. Nays kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo sis, daghan mga bisaya diri. Mao makapahulay ko mag English kay mag Binisaya ra ko, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw maayo na siya sis. By the way, taga asa pud ka nagpuyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Mindanao sis pero tag Cebu jud ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ako man gyud kay taga Misamis Oriental.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Hala, duol2x ra d i ta. Naa man ko sa Lanao Del Sur karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww nice kaayo kay daghan mga bisaya diari sa readcash. Pero need gihapon nato mag-english laban lang ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi need mag English jud labi na sa pag sulat ug articles ba para masabtan sa uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao. Busa tanan akoang ipang-publish diri kay English gyud para daghan audience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago