I Have Written A Letter To Our Teacher

30 89
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

It is not my first time to write a personalized letter to a teacher. I did it once when I was in my Senior High School. It was a Teacher's Day and I build the courage to write a letter to our Science teacher even I know that she is one of our strict teacher during that time. I love to write letters to all great teachers around the world and this is how I show my appreciation for them.

Now, that I am in my first year college, I never thought that I would be writing a letter to one of our instructors. There is a reason why I have written a letter to our teacher and this is the reason that pushes me to write a letter even when I feel nervous to do so. First, I want to say our teacher is not a teacher who is very soothing and gentle to every students. Because she is a frank person and she is very open about the social norms. The qualities and characteristics from our teacher captured my attention.

I can remember our instructor from my previous senior high school teacher. In fact, they almost have the same traits and I wonder what will happen if they will meet together and they will have a sudden argument. Who would win? Who would shut the mouth? Both of them are observant and like criticizing the society. So I cannot help but imagine about that scenario.

Our teacher who wants to be called as Ari, likes talking about societal issues. It has a big connection to our subject "The Child Adolescent Learner & Learning Principles", because in this subject we have a lot of discussions about different personality theories like the theory of Piaget and Freud. So everytime we have discussions about different developmental stages of every human being, ma'am Ari always gived us the best explanation which always left my eyes opened about the reality.

She have changed a few of my perspectives in life so quick. This only mean that her teaching is something that we can call as life changing. One of these is about understanding why some human behavior ended that way. It gives me a different and deeper understanding about every single person that we will meet. I also love her perspectives about relationships where she doesn't want to settle for something that is only for temporary because she wants to look for someone that is worth for a lifetime. I am also looking for that kind of person.

I didn't expect that she will respond a day after I sent the letter. Honestly while reading this, I found me and my teacher so sweet. I don't know where I got the courage to send that letter, and I eventually laugh at her response "Thank you for adoring my gentle personality" which sounds sarcastic but I laugh because she has the kind of voice that will make you "behave."

After I read the email, I have opened my Facebook account and then I saw this surprising notification. I have forgotten that I sent our teacher a friend request a few weeks ago. This made me a little bit more embarrass because we are now friends on Facebook and I know that her account is a private one. I didn't expect that she would accept my friend request.

I wrote this letter with pure intentions. I have made sure that our semester is done and that our teacher is done giving us grades so that she won't think that I am impressing her. I did it after she have submitted our Final grades. This is how I want to show gratitude and appreciation to everyone. I do not do it to the teachers only, I also show and write gratitude to everyone who have given me a beautiful insights and perspectives on life. I am the kind of person who doesn't want to keep my admiration from other people a secret, when I admire someone either from his/her hardwork or talents, I never zip my mouth to say a single thing about it. Life is very short, so if we want to thank someone or we want to show them an appreciation from their actions then let us tell them while it's not too late yet.

June 25, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

10
$ 7.01
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sure your teacher will treasure that. Not all teachers are appreciated like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I am happy that our teacher responded because it only means that she have appreciated my letter even I am very nervous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great teacher always gave a good legacy to his students. Yes, we should give thanks and express our gratitude even in a simple way or things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Amaranth. Even though I find our teacher so strict, I still push myself to write a letter and I know it's worth it because I have learned so much from her class and this is my way of saying thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I have the same teacher ❤️. To be honest, strict teachers are the best. They give an intimidating vibes but they are soft inside. Tsaka madami ding matututunan sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually yung first impression ko sa guro namin nung first meeting pa lang ay ranter sa social media. Mahilig siya magbigay puna sa mga tao at sa society pero not in a judgmental way. Medyo naoopen niya yung mindset ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually need natin ng ganyang mga teachers right now. Lalo na ang daming sarado ang isip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct ka diyan. Ilang beses na ako na naenlighten ng guro namin saka iba talaga siya magturo, madami siyang nashishare na true to life experiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a hero who is always known from the whips and reprimands in class that makes a child have knowledge and strong character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I sometimes call the Teachers as hero because they provide us knowledge that we can use for a lifetime. Although I know not all teachers do that, but there are many.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you Inspire me with this, thanks I have learnt, I am someone who hadly appreciate people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. You are welcome. It's really special to appreciate the people for the good things they are doing. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so sweet! Siguro na-appreciate ka nya talaga after that message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Cherry! Oo I think na appreciate niya ako dahil may response siya sakin. Sa totoo lang di pa kami nagkikita ng teacher ko sa personal dahil nga online class lang dahil sa pandemic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You're such a sweet student Sydney. Your teachers are so blessed to have you as their students. Iba ang saya ng guro kapag may katulad mong na-aappreciate ang ginagawa nilang efforts for their students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Teacher Lyn! Balang araw magiging teacher din ako and sana may matanggap din akong ganito. Sa totoo lang strict yung teacher namin pero madami akong natutunan sa kanya kaya binigyan ko siya ng appreciation letter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wrote some letters to my teachers before when I was High School pero ngayong college, di ko pa nata try kase more on terrors yung prof ko and medyo shy akong gawin yan this college Kase mahilig silang magmention ng names Ng mga natatanggap nilang letters ,misan binabasa pa nila sa klase haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo, nagsusulat din ako sa high school. First time ko nga sa college na magdedicate ng letter and ang kapal ng muka ko hahahah. Natatakot tuloy ako makita yung teacher ko sa personal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, I have never written a letter to any of my teachers but I guess those teachers who receive such will be very happy to get that letter. It also encourages them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about in the Teachers Day Jean? Have you written one for the teachers? I know that this letter will encourage her more and this is also one of the reason why I have written a letter because our teacher said that teaching is not her passion, maybe she'll change her mind after she have read the letter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a sweet letter. Sanay din ako magsulat pero collection letter, letter of demand and letter asking for explanation for not complying on the memorandums and other laws. Yung tipo ng mga letters na ayaw tanggapin ng sinusulatan. Pero letter of appreciation siguro hindi pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay natawa ako sa comment mo Cinderella hahahah bakit naman ayaw nilang makatanggap ng letter mula sayo. First time ko nga magsulat ng appreciation letter, yung dating ginawa ko kasi ay para sa teachers day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee the real love between the student and the teacher. Mas lalo mo ma appreciate ung isang tao kapag alam mo na may strict personality sya pero deep inside sobrang humble pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Kleah. Nahadlok baya ko magsulat ug letter kay basin makornihan among maestra ba pero gituloy nako. Medyo naulaw ko sa iyang reply kay naa pay love sa closing hahahaha ambot ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang na fee ko yung love and sweetness between teacher and student. Super bait naman ng teacher mo Sydney. Ako parang di ata ako sumulat ng letter para sa teacher ko. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ramona pero mali ka, di mabait yung teacher namin dahil may pagka strict siya and minsan naiinis siya kapag di tugma yung sagot mo hahaha. Binigyan ko siya ng letter dahil sa mga life lessons na natutunan ko mula sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganun ba Sydney. Akala ko mabait teacher mo. Dami din akong na encounter na mga strict teachers Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku Ramona medyo nakakatakot siya lalo na yung boses niya may pagka-maarte pero magaling siya magturo kaya naaapreciate ko siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously Syd, this is really sweet. This gesture can bring more happiness to them and for sure mas maibibigay pa nila ang best nila para mas maraming matuto na student 🥰🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank your Ruffa. Natatakot talaga ako na gawin to kasi yung guro namin may maldita vibes pero kahit ganun, pinush ko pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago