I Decided that I Will Buy a Tablet Instead of Laptop

42 73
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Last February I have published an article about my plan to buy and save for a Laptop. Unfortunately my plans about it changed due to many different reasons. I thought I can finally buy myself a Laptop but sadly it is too expensive for me to have. There are many cheap laptops anywhere but I don't want to settle for a very slow and temporary laptop. My goal is to have a laptop for the long-term but the prices of these are not easy and affordable to buy.

I posted a question on noise.cash about the laptop that I am going to purchase but since I read the comments of the people telling me that it is very old and lagging, I have think twice. It is indeed affordable to my budget but sadly I don't think it can provide the things I needed for the long term. I want to consider buying a secondhand laptops but still they come in a big price and not to mention that I am very scared to use old or used things.

Lenovo Pad 11 Pro w/ Keyboard

Instead of purchasing a very cheap laptop that I know won't work well on the long run, I decided that I will opt for the tablet. I have realized that we can turn the tablets into a laptop with the Bluetooth keyboard and a desktop mode on the notification bar we can already have a mini laptop on our own. I found this as a wise and effective strategy to have a PC version even we're only using a tablet.

The amount that I need to save in order to buy this is Php 18, 000 or $345.42. I don't know how long will it take for me to save for that budget but I am aiming that I can buy this tablet within this year.

For me buying the tablet is such a good and worth it investment. It comes with 128 GB storage, 6 GB ram and 8600 mAh battery. It's a worth to buy and is such a steal.

If I would have this tablet, I would be able to:

Grind harder and better

There are so many wallets I cannot install and use on my phone since it is already bombarded with many different apps both in school and finance. I need to maximize my storage so that I can have them all together. I can also join and grab different opportunities in life.

Have a good study place

Have I told you that it's difficult to create presentations and activities on your phone alone? There are times my phone lags due to these. If I will have the tablet all of my documents and files will be on a right and organize place.

Have a chance to join on freelance gig

Even since the start I always wanted to join different kinds of freelance gigs, it could be writing or encoding. Anything that I am capable to do. I want to try those stuffs and have them as a side hustle while I am still studying.

I do not want to asks money from my parents and I am the only one financing myself in this. A part of that is because we are not rich so who am I to demand a lot of things from them? If I want to have something then I should work harder for it. I am very thankful that I'm given a big opportunity to be part of noise.cash and read.cash where I can be a content creator at the same point I am rewarded for doing so.

Honestly I want to give up but if I will totally give up then I will not achieve anything in life. So I need to rise up from the ground and fight for what I can do as long as I am breathing and alive.

Once I will have my tablet I am going to take care of it so that it will lasts longer on my hands because I want this for a long-term. Right now, I am looking for ways I can avail an affordable pocket wifi since we don't use Wi-Fi here at the house. Hopefully I can have both of the tablet and the pocket wifi. I know nothing is impossible and I believe I'm going to achieve these goals very soon. Thank you for reading my article and I will not forget to post and share about my update on this!

March 27, 2022

22
$ 11.57
$ 11.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

Hey sydney2, how are you. your articles are very interesting for me. Can you give me your any content just for help in content writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bought a Lenovo laptop back in 2013, 25k pesos na, i5 na sya. Gamit na gamit sa pag freelancing ko dati and i've been to many countries with my laptop. Kakabili ko lang ng new Lenovo laptop this year, worth 50k pesos, i7 na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it...hoping months from now you can buy that tablet. Out of the topic may I ask anong app gamit mo para mag edit ng lead image?hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap ng situation natin as a student Sis no, before nung wala pa kaming laptop halos maiyak na ako sa research namin, lalo pa't napadpad ako sa Private school, sobrang advance nila. But I know you will achieve that Sis, laban!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Desidido na akong bumili ng tablet sis since may mga apps akong di na maiinstall sa phone ko dahil full capacity na. I am hoping na I can use my tablet like a laptop too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sa purpose mo. Per experience sa mga pamangkin ko, doble gastos sila kasi nung una, gusto nila tablet so bumili sila ng tablet only to find out they cannot use it sa demand ng school work nila and they had to buy a laptop. So depende sayo kung rush ba na need mo or not really? Then you can make your budget for it. Quality is a must when buying something you know you'd be using for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly yung reason din kung ba't gusto ko bumili ng tablet is because full storage na yung phone ko and madami akong mga apps na gusto madownload. So bale yung tablet ko will serve as my second phone at the same point mini laptop. Sana tama desisyon ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I suggest for the laptop. Iba ang college and needed talag is laptop. Ang hirap ng walang gamit na laptop honestly. Yung gagawa ka need mo pa humirap thinking na what if gagamitin din ng paghihiraman mo naku po. Laptop is more than tablet, lalo na if you were aiming for profession style. But the choice is yours padin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Eunoia. I am really now confused if I should go for tablet or laptop. I cannot really afford to buy laptop, I'm looking for second hands but I cannot trust the sellers. I am not good in selecting second hand gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice choice! For me, I will always prefer a laptop because my work is easier when I use a laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are the downsides of using a tablet Jijisaur? I cannot really afford to get a laptop right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depending on your needs, it's definitely better to buy good tablet instead of cheap laptop. I also like to buy things that will last, and it's good that you informed first. Here I wouldn't recommend buying laptop cheaper then 500$ and also I don't know which one you were looking, but I wouldnt recommend less then 8gb ram (but also prices here are higher then other places). Also here people often buy second hand tech, but just like you, I am scared someone my trick me and sell me something that's broken etc. However, for 350$ you can buy good tablet. But I hope bch will go up and double your savings, so you can still by decent laptop, coz in my opinion, laptop is better then tablet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I am really confused now but I decided I will go for tablet. I have seen secondhand laptops affordable online with good specs but their battery only lasts for about 1 hour. Do you think it's worth to buy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tablet is good choice tbh when laptop doesn't meet requirements

Tho i bought previous year and now most of the time i don't feel it need doing same stuff on my mobile so tablet is a nice go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your opinion Idksamad! Honestly I also want to download many mobile apps on my tablet because my phone storage isn't capable of handling all. Hopefully the tablet can also serve as my laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman laptop, Sydney basta i3 up. Madami ding 2nd hand sa shopee. May binili akodun 5 yrs na and still running smoothly up to now. Nabili ko lang sya nun ng 6k.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ka bang link niyang nabili mong laptop sa shopee? May nakita din ako sa facebook mga magaganda yung specs kaso lang 1 hour battery life. Parang ang hirap kung ganon lang yung battery, parang di mo pa rin magagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I think you can get an 8gb laptop in adding 100$ more to the budget. I got mine at around 410$ but it was 3years before. Now the price must have been raised. But I'm from different country so price may vary. It's of HP brand 8gb Ram 1TB Rom and I3 7th gen processor. Due to high ram it works good. Didn't felt the lag like you get in 4gb one which will make you throw your laptop,lol . As tablets are a bit hard to care and they need extra protection. Rest is your choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information! Honestly I chose tablet because this is going to be my second phone as well since my phone is out of storage so I have to transfer other mobile application to my tablet. Hopefully my brother will lend me his laptop one day. I really appreciate your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe the advantage of a laptop is that we can work for office purposes or create documents for typing, but if it is used for media and blogging, tablets are highly recommended because they can be taken anywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree pajeroz. But for now I don't want to settle from low end laptops. I want to have something for a long term so I will only settle for the tablet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer a good tablet to a low end laptop, will be too slow to be called a laptop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop is better than tablet. But your decision will prevail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds great but I really prefer laptop. Kailangan masiyado sa school haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? May mga bagay na di magagawa sa tablet na meron sa laptop? Ang hirap talaga magka-laptop ngayon. Di ko muna ipipilit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

18k 'yung tablet, kaunti na lang may laptop ka na. For me lang 'yan ha hahaha and yep, may mga bagay na for laptop lang talaga especially softwares.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If BCH comes to the level of $ 450, I'm considering a desktop PC, I've already determined it, but the price is around $ 1500. The 3 BCH I have reserved for him is in the wallet. I'm just waiting for it to rise. It seems more appropriate to go for a tablet rather than a worse laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I didn't misinterpreted your comment. Do you mean you are also going to buy a new laptop? Honestly I would settle for a good tablet rather than a low end laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a desktop pc, not a laptop. I already have a laptop with limited features that I'm using right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. I actually don't know the difference when it comes to features in both desktop PC and laptop. For now I can only have the tablet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy mukhang magandaa. Yubg lenovo na laptop maganda rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbasa basa kasi ako sa mga reviews and so far maganda yung sa Lenovo P11 plus. Malaki na storage saka supported with desktop mode. Hopefully this year I can buy this. Medyo mahal pero I think it's very worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy ang ganda ng tablet if ever kasi pwede lagyan ng keyboard. I bought my laptop for only 8300 plus yung expense sa pagkuha kasi tarlac ako tapos sa manila ako bumili. So far almost 1 month na pero smooth padin. Anyway second hand lang ito, bumili lang ako temporary para sa work ko as social media manager, hopefully makabili din ako ng ganyang tablet soon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung secondhand laptop na nabili mo sis? Gusto ko din ng tablet kasi handy and di mahirap bitbitin saka pwede na ding gawing mini laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Search mo sis sa facebook R station. Madami silang mga second laptop and taga taguig sila. Unli check and your owner is super bait. Ang mumura din ng mga laptops nila. Baka may gusto ka.

Nahihirapan din ako maghanap noon kasi baka panget mabili ko or anything kasi cheaper price hinahanap ko. Fortunately, worth it yung pag risk ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! I will visit their page mukhang legit nga talaga to sila. Ano yung model na binili mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fujitsu Intel core i3 1st Gen yan po model niya. Thank you sis, I hope may magustuhan ka po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow mukhang maganda nga yung nabili mong laptop sis. Kaya lang yung mga binebenta nila 1 hour battery life lang. Parang ang hirap bumili ng mga mabilis mawalan ng battery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yun lang pala problem niya. Meron ding 2-3 hours battery life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nagagamit mo pa rin ba ng maayos or medyo hassle dahil mabilis lang maubos yung battery ng laptop mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay naman sis kasi dito lang me sa bahay and everytine na gagamitin ko eh diretso saksak na. Di naman sya hassle sakin kasi hindi laggy and smooth gamitin talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So kailangan nakasaksak palagi? Di ba madaling masisira yung laptop kapag ginagamit while nakacharge?

$ 0.00
2 years ago