How I Manage My Time Productively

17 52
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

We live in a constantly busy world where we sometimes neglect to do the basic and important things. It feels like the world is spinning like a treadmill. When a task is done, a new task is coming up. Sometimes it leaves us feeling burned out and restless. We procrastinate over little things and end up not doing anything at all. Why is life so really busy?

I always wanted to be productive every day. I want to spend my time wisely. I want to be organize and I want to avoid cramming from loads of things to do. Something I end up wasting my time and a feeling of guilt is consuming me. I don't want to be strict to myself, I sometimes break my schedule and do things outside of my plans. However, it doesn't mean that I have to constant forget my routine. I am striving to build consistency in my day-to -day life.

I spend less time on my social media accounts

I think this is one of the biggest distractions in this modern generation. We constantly open and check our social media accounts to see what's going on. We are afraid of missing out. The scariest thing of all is that using social media accounts are really addicting and I am trying to avoid that. I once spent my whole time scrolling on my social media account and I couldn't stop using it for the rest of the day. It feels like I don't want to missed anything and I end up forgetting the things I have to accomplish for the day. So, I realized that I shouldn't open my social media accounts in order to avoid distractions.

I create a list

I think everyone of us is already familiar with this. We create a list of the things we need to do in order to remember them. I basically don't put a time frame in my list like for example setting a day and time to do that particular thing because it is pressuring to me. I create a list and then I put a check beside them once I accomplished the task. In this way, I am not harsh and I am not pressuring myself.

I avoid multitasking

We are all so familiar with 'multitasking,' but I have read that it's not considered productive because it will only leave you burned out. I totally agree with this. We cannot do different things at the same time, unless you want to treat yourself like a robot. I do things one by one so that I won't be mentally and physically drained.

I take some break

Being productive doesn't mean you have to constantly grind and work. You also have to take some breaks. You have to give yourself some time to rest and relax. This is very important. I take some breaks from using too much of my cellphone because I don't want it to damage my eyes. At the same, I don't want to spend whole day on the screen. Everything must be balanced and taking a break is proven to be the most effective way to boost our productivity.

I wake up at the same time everyday

I don't know if you are also doing this but everytime I wake up at the same time everyday, I feel the urge to be productive. I wake up around 6 am which is the time where I visualize about the things I have to do and the plans I have to make. It somehow make me organized at the same time prepared to face a new day.

Our time is constantly running and spinning. If only there's a pause button to press, we probably have more time to do each things every day but unfortunately, there's none. All we have is the time-management and consistency which sometimes get destroyed. Everyday is not a productive day but we can always choose to be productive. It might be difficult at the beginning but it's often a practice that generates better results.

September 25, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

13
$ 2.24
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Mas nagiging productive ako pag may break din in between hehe. Parang nagreset utak ko pag may pagitan between work hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Jijisaur, yan yung tama. Wag mong itodo mas mapapagod ka lang. Dapat pahinga ka din minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nicee lahi ra jud basta productive pirmii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Sa tinood lang burara gyud ko, naay times nga makalimot ko unsay buhaton hayss ambot nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahahah at least na hinay² na nimog train imong self ako ga struggle pajud grabing katapulan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan Sydney yung social media talaga nagpapa distract satin. Minsan nadidistract talaga ako kaya minsan pinipilit ko talaga na kontrolin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit Ramona. Kaya dinidisiplina ko sarili ko na wag na mag FB, wala akong nakukuhang maganda hays..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo Sydney. Waste of time lang din mostly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the days, I don't spend up to two hours on the social media a week. I multitask a lot but I didn't know I've been draining myself.

A list would help me a lot. Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh two hours in social media is too much, I can't stand to do that. It's really not good to make multitasking a habit but hope you would find ways to do things one at a time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I woke up the same time in the morning too. But I sleep late so I'm still unfocused.

You are doing great btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks meyzee. What time do you sleep? I always aim to sleep with 8 hours and I always try to wake up at the same time everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh, spending on social media, sa fb hanep napapatambay ako gawa sa mga mukbangs lol.. so even if I want to be productive, I cant because of that tch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mahilig ka pala manood ng mga mukbangs? Ayaw ko sa mga ganyan Ruffa nagugutom lang ako hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo, kaya lagi ako gutom, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need alot to work on my management literally i have zero productivity in a day. But I'm satisfied, yeah also there is a saying if you will do the same you will gonna get same output, transition is necessary. I have mange my time by making it more productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not alone. I also failed in managing my time and I ended up disappointed but it's okay. There's still a chance to improve so let's keep going on..

$ 0.00
1 year ago