Happy Teacher's Day! (Future Teacher)

15 52
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Teachers are the most important people we will meet in our lives since childhood until adulthood. We learn so many things from them. We learn moral values, social etiquettes, history, mathematics, science and many more. A teacher is almost everything in our classroom. They have the power to change our lives and they hold the key to our future.

The National Teacher's Day in the Philippines is celebrated every 5th of October as an honor to all the Filipino teachers. Everytime we celebrate the day of the teachers, every students are busy buying flowers, chocolates, gift and writing specialized letters. This is how we value our teacher so much especially to those unforgettable teachers in our lives.

Seeing the smiles of every teachers receiving chocolates, flowers and beautiful letters from their student made me so really inspired to become a teacher one day. Just when I am losing the motivation to continue pursuing this path, I am now motivated after seeing how the teachers are really appreciated by everyone. It's heart warming when you will receive flowers from your students. It means they remember you. It's so special when you will receive gifts and chocolates from your students because it means you are special to them. Most of all, the most beautiful thing is receiving a personalized letter from your students means they really think of you. They are grateful that you became one of their teachers.

Why did I choose to become a teacher?

The first thing that enters my mind everytime I am asked this question is that: I love teaching and I love to teach. Ever since I was a kid, I really dream of becoming a teacher one day. It's so nice to think over and over again when you are speaking in front telling stories, sharing knowledge and so on while communicating to everyone is such a wonderful thing in this world. Even though I see how challenging and tiring the job of a teacher is, I know it won't matter in the end especially when you really love what you're doing.

Sometimes I wonder if teaching is my calling in this world. Everytime I close my eyes, I have a big desire to become a teacher. I am the one who take this path. I am the one who choose this. In short, being a teacher is not my option but rather it's my number one choice. I didn't even have no regrets studying in this field because every moment that I study about my course, I feel the love. Something that gives you fulfilment because you love what you are doing and the hardships are nothing but just a part of process.

I know being a teacher means accepting that not all your students will listen to you. Not all your students will respect you, some will be rude to you. I know being a teacher means facing different kinds of parents that are difficult to reach out. Some will even complain without a reason and some will even destroy your reputation as a teacher. I know being a teacher means spending almost your entire time inside the school and setting aside your personal life for the sake of your students' achievement. I know being a teacher means being a student forever too.

I want to thank all teachers across the world. It's not easy to handle different personalities together but teachers can do it all. Teachers are heroes. I thank all of my teachers who are very understanding to their students. I never forget my teachers not even the teachers I met in elementary years. I even found teachers who are not judgmental to their students, even they can't cope up. I can't mention all of those teachers in my life but I am pretty sure they are my role model in being a teacher one day too.

October 7, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

10
$ 3.52
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I have high respect to teachers. They mold our future. I have had tried tutoring before and it's not easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, teachers are one of the people that I highly respected. I hope I can handle being a teacher someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a teacher is really a hard but valuable job. Isa rin sa mga reasons bakit I didn't pursue being a teacher are those hard-headed students ahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, isa sa malaking challenge ay yung mga matitigas na estudyante. Ayaw ko na isipin yan, I pray to God na kakayanin ko yung mga ganyang students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go, go, go! Kering keri mo yann.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teaching is a honourable job and i love to teach students. I have 3 student and they are so naughty and so charming. I love to spend time with them. I think to teach anyone a single word is great opportunity to anyone's life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy teacher's day sayo future educator. Napakaundervalued talaga ng teacher rito according to their salary, and I'm glad that it is not the reason para itigil dream mo! Good luck Ma'am Cindy S.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Charles. Actually dream ko mag work as an English teacher abroad like sa Japan almost 100k per month yung salary ng English teacher nila. Sikapan lang talaga sa paghahanap ng opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You true destiny awaits you girl!! Bigger upvote for mentioning you in my last article. Plus I didn't want to forget to tip you for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the huge upvote. I didn't expect it. You are so generous and thanks for mentioning me in the article, I never met someone who is so supportive here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy teacher's day to my mom who is one of the best teachers I have met and others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! Happy teacher's day in advance! One day you'll get what you dreamed for ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much eybyoung. I can see myself as a great teacher one day and I will not stop believing in my dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mararanasan mo na ring bahain ng chocolate at flowers,ahehe, pero sempre higit pa doon ang makukuha mo. Sipagan mo pa sis para sa future mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat charol. Alam ko di madali yung pagiging teacher pero dahil pangarap ko to, Di ako susuko. Patuloy lang sa buhay 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago