Celebrating My 20th Birthday Through TikTok Contest

31 48
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

I am going to celebrate my birthday through hosting a TikTok Contests for my friends and classmates. This is something I have never done before. I am very excited to see their entry and as much as I want to celebrate here in the virtual world too, my fund is not enough but regardless of that I will still be active in both of these platforms and share my birthday event.

My birthday is in a few days and this contest excite me more. This Sunday on February 27th is the date of my celebration and I have made a mechanics on how they can participate and join in this contest.

TikTok Birthday Celebration:

1st prize- Php 200 ($4)
2nd prize- Php 150 ($3)
3rd prize- Php 100 ($2)

11 consolation prize- Php 70 each or $1.36 each

Mechanics: Create a TikTok video dancing or you can showcase any of your talent. Then greet me at the closing part,

"Happy 20th Birthday Cindy !"

Post it in my Facebook timeline.
When: February 27, 2022

I think I have never told you that my pseudonym is close to my real name, each are sounding alike. Regardless of that I still want you to call me Sydney here because Cindy is for real life and Sydney is for the virtual world. I love the name Sydney more.

My purpose of creating this contest is because I want to celebrate my birthday meaningfully by sharing all the blessings I received inside my 20th existence and I also want everyone to enhance and showcase their talents. I want them to take a break from academic life and have some fun doing TikTok videos to calm them down from procrastinating. This is a multipurpose contest and I hope more people will join.

I am still thinking of increasing the prize depends if bitcoincash will pump more. I want to make it very worth it and motivating for everyone to win the prize. It is my first time to make a real life contest and I want to make it memorable.

This is my criteria for the contest:

Creativity- 80%

Reacts- 10%

Views-10%

I want to focus more on the creativity of the video and the effort they exerted into it. The reacts they will get from my timeline is a bonus too especially the views.

As I celebrate my 20th existence, I want to do things I have never done before and it's time for me to go out from my shell. This is how I want to open a new decade of my life and I want everyone to get involve. As the saying goes, it's more fun to celebrate and share things with others.

I have made this realization after I am planning to buy a $80 CD. I have questioned myself, if I can able to spend that amount on a single thing then how about the other things that are much worth it compared to CD? The CD can wait and the day of my celebrate is what matters. So I have realized I am willing to spend my money on others if I have the will. I am a very thrifty person but I have realized that being too much is not good.

I wish I have planned this ahead the month so that I can spend a huge amount but anyway, depending the numbers of the people who will join, I will probably increase the prize. It only happen once in a while so it's definitely worth more than money. I am looking forward for the participants who will join and I'm pretty sure I'm going to make it memorable for everyone. My 20th birthday is not going to be me and my family only, everyone whether in the virtual world or real life are part of this day.

I am very thankful to these platforms for I can share and give to others. I used to be a nothing and I'll definitely the one who will join a contest but now it's my time to be the one to create a contest for everyone. The blessings I received are also the blessings I want to share to others.

February 23, 2022

12
$ 9.37
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

That is so generous of you😁👏 and happy Birthday on Sunday. It feels great when you host a contest and giveaway prizes, I remember it for my Christmas contest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you TengoLoTodo! I have received so much blessings last year and still receiving right now and I want to share it to everyone 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so nice of youuu siiiss. Good luck sa pa contest mo and hopefully, maraming mag participate. Goodlucka and Advance Happy Birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sequoia. As for now, kinakabahan ako sa crypto kasi bumababa. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, maganda nga yan ha. Good Luck and Happy Birthday na agad Syd 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ruffa! Pwede ka din sumali sa contest 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kuu pass, wala me talent me liban sa kumain x🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Ruffa "showcase any of your talent" kung magaling ka sa eating edi talent na din yan! Go! Go! Go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday in advance po. Di rin ako mahilig sa Tiktok eh, pero goodluck sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa contest ko okay lang kahit walang tiktok, any talent na nasa video I will appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance 🥞🎂🍮🍭🍬🍡🍦🍹🍽️🍷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday my friend. How heartwarming it is that you're sharing blessinfs to other on your birthday. I hope a lot will join.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Leticia! And I also hope for bitcoincash to pump 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday dai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat tita Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello classmate? I will join this. Charr. Anyways, happy advanced birthday to you Cindy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sasali ka din ba? You are very welcome to join 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy joke lang. Haha. Di ako nag titiktok. Hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang hahahah pero in case ma change yung mind mo, sabihin mo lang if gusto mo sumali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your contest but I can't post any video on social media because of restrictions but best of luck to participates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! What's the reason for the video restrictions in your social accounts?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because I am little bit shy 😁 I start laughing instead of making videos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I can relate. I'm not comfortable showing myself either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 20th birthday to you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Jen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This event for your Birthday celebration looks really fun I hope there a lot of your friends and classmates will join. I hope the BCH will pump so that the prices will also raise up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Do you also want to join? HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope but Thank you hahaha. I am shy to show my face hahaha because I don't also post in Tiktok for the same reason hahaha. I just wished you a Happy Birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here but I am pushing myself to go out from my shell. You can do it too friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try to post something with my face included in there before but nakakahiya talaga hahaha. That's why I just deleted it immediately. And it is also been years since I last posted a post with my face on it in Facebook. All of the photos that is in Facebook that have my face in it is all tag photos from other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako dati eh pero sa totoo lang wala namang pakialam yung mga tao sa mukha natin as long as di tayo artista.

$ 0.00
2 years ago