Are You High In Emotional Intelligence?

21 58
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: EQ, Personality, Mindset

https://tinyurl.com/2bu33w36

Being smart without emotions is like a robot. Being emotional without intelligence is like weakness. What about if you have these two altogether? Is this a feeling of bliss?

I always wonder if do I have higher emotional intelligence. They said when you are high in emotional intelligence, you have the ability to express and understand the emotions of others. Probably you have heard a lot about it but you don't pay attention or it is your first time to hear about it. You are in the right page because I'm going to share what emotional intelligence is.

Studies found that having high EQ is more important than having a high IQ in your overall success in life.

Having a high level of emotional intelligence means you have the ability to reason using emotions. The ability to understand different emotions and the ability to manage emotions. One of the best example is when someone showed anger towards you, it doesn't reflect to your mind that they are literally angry because it might be possibly that they are dealing personal problems. Often people who have high EQ are good in the field of psychology. If you are planning to become a psychology one day then you have to consider your EQ levels so that you will know whether it is a suitable profession for you.

In the world we are living in today, people react first before they think. Emotional intelligent people are a good listener and they always have the time to think before they speak a word. The world forgotten that the peace starts once we know how to listen to the side of others.

I personally think that I am an emotional intelligent person. Based on my personality and how I react towards the things around me, it is enough that I can say I have higher EQ. Why would I say that I am?

First of all, I do not like to fight back in any kind of argument. I would just shut up to make the war end. I don't easily get offended and if I do, I do not like to speak about it. Sometimes I can see the whole personality of the person even just by looking at his aura but I do not use that as a judgment towards others.

However there's a downside of this just like everything else. Being emotionally intelligent also means you are too considerate that even someone already crossed the forbidden line, you still give it a chance. One of the things here is that you can be taken for granted for being an understanding person all the time. It's a human nature that if someone is too kind then there's nothing to worry if they would be mean or what. That's quite horrible because your kindness is being treated like a dirt.

Emotional intelligent recognized thoughts as a result of chemical reactions within your brain. Controlling those thoughts will influence the emotions you feel.

This is the truth when we are an overthinker we forgot that most of them are due to the chemical reactions of our brains. So while you can’t always control when and how you experience an emotion, you can learn to control how long you experience that emotion.

"The design of the brain means that we very often have little or no control over when we are swept by emotion, nor what emotion will it be. But we can have some say in how long an emotion will last."- Daniel Goleman

So being an emotional intelligent individual means you know that you are capable of controlling your emotions because our brain can manipulate emotions.

Emotional Intelligence is one of the skills we can develop and improve by time. We focus more on the IQ without thinking that EQ is important too. People who are high in EQ often succeeds in life with better relationships to everyone, the ability to understand emotions and express oneself.

March 5, 2022

13
$ 8.93
$ 8.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: EQ, Personality, Mindset

Comments

High emotional intelligence pala Ang tawag dyan? You have the capability to understand the feelings of others. Let us not be opinionated person. We'll listen both sides. Hi friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that I am also an emotional intelligent. Hindi ako nakikipagbardagulan sa mga tao. Like mas gusto ko nalang manahimik, kung anong sasabihin nila yun nalang yon. Kayo na bahala kung anong iisipin niyo. It is like we can control ourselves out of that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, di din ako mahilig sa mga away na yan. Minsan nakakaapekto yung mga sinasabi ng iba pero dapat kalimutan again as in nevermind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am confused that's why I don't know what to answer haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

For me yen I think you are high in EQ based on our conversation in online world but still it's not accurate to say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko hehe. Siguro oo 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Siguro Yen hahahah hanggang hula lang ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have high EQ, I guess. I always think what others feel and most of the time I always consider my decision and action according to their emotion hahaha. I also planned taking a college program studying human behavior but I have no money kaya shift sa ibang course hahaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din kli4d parang gusto ko pag-aralan yung human behavior. Napaka interesting kasi ng mga ganitong bagay. Like kapag galit yung tao dahil pala yun di sila masaya kaya palagi silang galit. Basta napaka-interesting talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not emotional intelligent even I don't know how to express myself or to understand others feeling and that's why people always call me emotionless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's okay. I also have dream to become emotionless before because I don't want to feel any sort of pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High in EQ are those people who listen and mostly point when they discussed something, they help others by uplifting the emotions coquets, this is more affectionate than high in IQ. People who were IQ preferred to just look at it not minding it lol. I think I am both neutral haha, I could see someone's behavior by emotions, but I am weak at telling or helping them lol. But I knew if people are faking their emotions or not haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice Eunoia, you can spot fake emotions I can also too especially when fake laughs from people XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can truly say that I am Emotional Intelligent too Sydney. I always understand who have their self anger. I always think first their experiences and situations then truly understand them especially those person I've known for so long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good Ramona! In that way we can avoid any argument from other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sydney that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of that, I got a recent argument from my family but thank God I moved on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle ako dito sis, mahirap para sakin magcontrol ng emotions and nageend up ako lagi sa wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, yung napaka-negative ng surroundings naapektuhan tayo palagi. Sad life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The essence of high emotionality is that people can control something with a sense that is received from others, meaning that high emotionality can read situations and conditions correctly. For me, high emotionality and intelligence are two things that people often pursue because the controller of life is the command of the brain, so if the brain is not intelligent, it can affect someone's emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite true. We thought we can't control our brain when in fact we are the one controlling it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago