A Letter From My Future Self

27 75
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Dear Self,

It's me the future self of yours. I have seen you are so scared about life. I wish I can visit and give you a hug. You are very brave. I know it. You are trying to overcome everything. I have seen how many times you wanted to give up but you still manage to find the courage. I have seen how you try to be the strongest during your weakest. I am very proud towards my younger self. A responsible and discipline one. I am very proud of my youth.

I know you have so many worries. You have worried about getting older. It's normal and we will get old one day. I want you to know that you will get old in a happy way. I am your future self and I know it. You are very young to think a lot about that. Please take some time to calm down. I know you have worried about being alone. No, you won't be alone forever just like what you are thinking right now. We have found the right man. I am your future self and I want you to know that I am so very happy to have this man in my life. I would never thought I would met him in this world that's full of uncertainties. You are too young to worry about love and being alone, one day you will met the man I'm talking about. It wasn't just the right time and I have no rights to tell you about it or else the timeline will be destroyed.

Photo from google.

I know you have worried about where you are many years from now. I want you to know that you will be happy to know where you would be in the future but now, I wouldn't tell you yet. Do not give up right now. All the beautiful things in your life are still about to happen. Stop being lonely and scared, there's nothing to be lonely about. Life is a beautiful journey that we must celebrate.

All I can tell you right now is to enjoy your younger years because you are not going to be forever young. Do not be discouraged in making mistakes, while you're still young making mistakes are acceptable but when you get old, making mistakes will make you a worthless man. Don't worry, I assure you that all your dreams are happening. For now, I wouldn't tell you yet. Just enjoy your life because it is only passing by.

Photo from pinterest.

Do not give up self. You can do everything you want to do. You still have more time to do the things you love. Make use of it and do not waste every single moment. Every people you'll meet is a blessing and each are with purpose in your life. Have a courage to continue your life and always put this in your mind "you are blessed to live a life."Life is a big journey that you must enjoy because there's no rewind and there's no turning back again. Live as if you only live today. Live like you have never lived before.

Sincerely,

Your future self

This letter is inspired from the alternate or parallel universe theory. It is a hypothetical theory where there are separate universe or world that coexist with the universe we lived today. The space is said too be very big and there are probabilities that there are other planets exactly like our Earth. There are also infinite universe with infinitely many planets existing but we are just incapable to see other universes because our vision is limited by the speed of light. So no one knows about the existence of parallel universes and how identical it is to our own planet.

They said another versions of ourselves also exist simultaneously in a different dimension. So I have imagined what would happen if I will meet the other version of myself? What would they tell about me? How does my life feels there? Am I the same person as I am?

Would you like yourself, if you would meet it?

May 4, 2022

_____________________

Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

23
$ 18.64
$ 18.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @tpkidkai
+ 13
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

I also do the same Sis, when I'm in Elementary, I wrote a short message about myself and when I got in Highschool, I smile while reading it. Nakakaboost ng self-motivation. Btw, I wish you a successful future and always believe in yourself, your future self will be so proud of you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Ling. For me this is one of the best to motivate ourselves, that we are doing right and we will achieve the things that we want to achieve one day. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward on the time when you read this letter for yourself in the future. For sure, you will make your self proud on what you've become.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. This letter is actually from my future perspectives, anyway this will also serve as a future letter so yeah I will still read this in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would if ever - I somehow wants to know if become a great husband and a father to our daughter in the next few years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I attempt to write a letter to myself. I really want to give a warmth greetings for being such a steadfast person. I want to merit a good day for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not? You can write a letter for yourself! Sometimes we also need to tell ourselves a good words that we need to hear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is ourself who can praise. I will tell my self to be stronger than before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great word. Let us be stronger now and then. I know we can be strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By the way, may I know your fb name if it's okay for you? Cause your familiar with me.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really I look familiar to you? From where are you from? My facebook account is private so you might not be able to add it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, ahh, okay maybe I'm just mistaken pardon meπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay. We can be friends here in readcash though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now i am thinking pf writing a letter for my future self too. I see how much you live yourself just be it, i know you can do it in your future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading my article. By the way this is not a letter for my future self but rather a letter that I will receive from my future self. I hope it's not confusing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listen now Syd, don't overthink and enjot your time right now. You dan do that yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ruffa! Ewan ko ba kung bat ako overthinker pero I am better now compared before, years ago I was such a great overthinker but ngayon unti unti nang nalelessen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I'm not sure what my future self would say to my present self; perhaps it will be irritated with me for not seizing every opportunity that comes my way and for not giving it my all in everything I do. But I know that she, more than anybody else, is proud of my present self. Ehee, kakaiba din noh kasi usually letter for our future self ang sinusulat natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I think yung future self ko madidisappoint din sa present self ko dahil ang daming opportunities yung sinasayang ko but it's part of life. I know there's a place for growing up πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember writing a letter for my future self back when I was still studying. Our professor tasked us to do so though. But right now, I realized that it's nice to write a letter as well from future self. We get motivated in some way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Leticia! I haven't written a letter for my future self yet but yeah, writing a letter from our future self is kinda motivating especially when we put positive words and thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, I mighy try to do that as well to get motivated in life. Lately, I have felt how demotivated I am huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how it feels like to be demotivated. I hope that won't last longer. Let us try to find ways to become motivated in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had a guarantee from my future me that all my dreams would come true, I would probably indulge and invent new dreams involving the impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah why not! You could even invent a time machine and the world will forever love you 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung series nla Lee Min Ho dayi, may Parallel world. Panu kya kung totoo yun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yan kdrama? Di ko pa napanuod yan Jane pero mukhang interesting naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago