The stony wall

7 52
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

There is nothing harder, the barrier has been broken. The stony wall is no more there anymore and nothing seems to be strange again. It has all gone, and it cannot return anymore. I hope that one day, this will be my own testimony. It will be an unforgettable experience for me.

Until now, I was still having the issue of persistency. I mean persistency in writing, it has never really been an accomplished journey for me. Before I joined this platform, I really wish to be a writer who will write two or more articles in a day without having any issues with that.I thought about it was just like a simple task for me.

Furthermore, I knew that what I was having in mind is good and that is what is expected of me, I mean what I expect of myself.After reading the post of @Scotty17 @Pichi28 today, I was moved to publicly announce these challenges I have faced over the days on this platform as a writer. The reason writing can be so interesting is neither the financial returns, nor is it about your ability to write big grammars.

What gives me motivations in each of my articles here is majorly how challenging each of the article was or could be and how I have been able to accomplish the task. There are few many challenges at the beginning of my journey here on this platform, but I have been able to overcome few but still having few left uncurbed as well.

Fear.

When I started writing (not on this platform, though).Each time I type a word, I feel a question coming from within me to myself, saying "Are you sure about this thing you are doing?Are you writing the correct letters or words at all?And the next thing is fear, each time I check back, I will see two to three errors very close by the word I was writing.This is not good, really, I never desire to write errors and don't like omission.

Minute issues

This scatters my motivation to write most time, and I will start looking at myself as someone who is incapable of doing what I like to do.This is one of the stony wall that didn't allow me to explore many of my potentials as a writer, but the word of God (fear not!) is what I work along with to give me a trip to this field and also my personal passion for writing.This is no way, a challenge for any average writer, but for a beginner.

Inability to choose my own domain.

I respect so many writers on this platform because of their domain.The easiest thing for any writer is to write randomly, talk about yourself today, talk about sport tomorrow and the next time you talk about economy. This is called random writing which is why many people I am always challenged on what to write about next time. This is the cause why we can't write freely at times. Random articles is very easy to some people who have mastered it, but my own case is different.

My main concern

Choosing your own a domain is more or less called frank tuned writing. If you choose sport, seventy-five out of one hundred articles you write will talk on sport. That means your writing domain is sport. It will be easier for you to master the way of your domain. You gain more experience rather than doing random sampling, jumping from one domain to the other.

The way it is in my heart is more than the way I expressed. I'm not a very skillful writer at the moment and because of this reason. I do not really like the random writing. I hope that I can be able to overcome this stony wall before a long time passed

It has been so hard for me to do this as far as I joined this platform. I give credit to King_Gozie, though he never own a community, most of his articles that I have read in these past days are really on the same track following each other sequentially. Thanks to @Pantera @Ling01 , @King_Gozie @Kristofferquincy @Pichi28 @Scotty17 for reading on comments. I wish you more accomplishment

Lead image from Unsplash.com

6
$ 3.72
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.01 from @tianapickett
+ 1
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

If you continue to read then your knowledge expand about the life around you and you get motivated to write. That is the law of this life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is very true my dear friend. I have been noticing that as well. There has been a lot of changes now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you read the better you will be inspired and write. It's that simple.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for that, I wish to get informed by you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I am always able to enlighten and encourage my readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes surely! You have an incredible writing skill

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago