My three months relationship!

10 37
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

I have been dating her for the past few months, she knows my mother too well, she came to our house several times before she left for her National Youth service corps (NYSC) program just three months after we started dating each other. What could be so disheartening than what I started encountering after we started going far away from each other. I mean, when she went for her eleven months, three weeks program we departed physically and something different began to happen between us.

We were both students when we met each other, I started observing her when I went to retake a carry over course which I failed during my second year in the second semester. Although, we have met before in the school library, but she was so focused on what she was doing, so, I needed not to disturb her.

"You only failed when you refuse to rise again"

The day we first spoke with each other, was very though one but even if she did not remember that day, I still remember vividly without forgetting any part. It was on the dinner night that we had after my third year examination. We had a faculty dinner night out which cut across all the department in the faculty. It was an enormous hall but well lit that you could see anyone at close quarters.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors are here.

She came with her friend, a lady, who after some few minutes into the celebration left her to sit alone not far from where I was sitting. Even myself on the other side of the octagon shaped hall by myself all alone. After the briefing by the faculty executives, the dance floor was opened and the banquet turned totally to lover's night.

Rock! Rock!!

I did not come alone and was not alone before the dance floor was opened, but immediately, the DJ started playing wining audio tracks, I looked around the seat beside me, and I was the only one sitting down.

I quietly stood and was dragging my legs on the floor due to the crowd, went to the bar close the exit door and requested for another bottle of champagne. Normally, I would have called the cabinet attendance on the land phone available on my table, but the noise from to hoover is at its peak volume or very high volume if not.

I spoke with the cabinet attendance, and he served me with what I wanted and when I turned back to return to where I was sitting, I saw a bright shining teeth from a smiling face. Who is this young lady facing my direction with a smile on her face. From there, it was difficult for me to take another step towards where I was sitting earlier because it seems like a wrong direction to me.

Designed using poster maker!

Should I call that a love at the second sight? … Smiles, don't take the question so serious, it's a joke but sincerely, if I had returned to where I was sitting, it would have been a mistake.

I turned back to the cabinet assistant and asked him for another extra glass cup on the tray I was holding, I turned again and walked towards where she was sitting. A person was sitting beside her already, I got there and said, babe, I'm back, the young man looked at me and left. I took the opportunity to open the champagne, shared, and we exchanged contacts and after a short while, her friends came back and as a shy type, I excused myself. They left soon after that and that was the first time we spoke with each other. From that time, we went on break. My phone went faulty during the short period of break, and I could've been calling her, but I did lose her contact info.

I will continue from here next time because it's late already, and I would love to rest and prepare for another day. All images are from unsplash unless specified by me. Thank you!

6
$ 1.14
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Deeepensiverse
+ 2
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I really like the way you share it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great honour dear, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm ,love at first sight? It so cute ,can'r wait for the part two ,hopefully she's the one or you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just posted that few hours ago dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did marry to my GF when our relationship was only for 3 months.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is very interesting my dear friend. I congratulate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm waiting for the next part. I hope she is with you now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have just posted the second part now and will like you to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to know if you reconnect with the girl 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay, thank you for your interest for me to reconnect

$ 0.00
2 years ago