It's my brother's wedding, I had to be strong.

17 44
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Wedding

It's a lovely day and celebration is all around the air. Recently, after writing my last post where I mentioned that I was very weak. That was two days ago. I couldn't even talk about it yesterday, but I could only do that today. I woke up early yesterday with a different mindset entirely.

Furthermore, I wonder if I have taken such a bold step before. It was just like there was supernatural healing and strengthen work done on me overnight. I packed my things and I left for Lagos instantly and the Journey took me more than seven hours and that is because it was an interstate journey. Thanks to God, that I finally arrived.

The fact is that my brother is having his wedding ceremony in Lagos state today. The engagement was yesterday and by the time that I got to the venue, it was already late. Even though I could not get there on time, I was so thankful that I could still take pictures with the groom and his wife. It is just that the camera man left with it without sharing it with me.

By the time of my arrival, I have been fully stressed and utterly famished already. Please serve my some rice, I haven't eaten since. I said as I voiced out to my caring sister. It's a day of celebration though, that should not sound anyway strange to anyone.

I don't have much to say about the engagement, but the arrangement here is somehow different from the one that I witnessed in my sister's engagement which was held in my state of origin. Not too many people came to attend the celebration, even though it was done in a semi open place.

Nevertheless, people are busy minding their businesses up and down. Well, I am happy that I came at the right time. They were preparing to leave for home already, and so I joined them, and we held for Isolò, Lagos straight away.

The way things are done here is very strange, and I don't even desire a location like such to live the rest of my life. We got to the guest room (a place arranged for myself and my brother's friend) and I took some rest overnight. This morning, we held to the church wherein marriage was registered, certified with a valid certificate and also blessed by the men of God. There is no direct bus to the church, so me and my brother's friend had to hop into a tricycle and two motorcycles before getting to the church.

I couldn't take so many pictures with my phone because of lack of storage space on my device and also my phone camera is not as sharp as I wanted it to be. However, it's all I have and it's a useful asset. I shot this with it.

The long story short, my brother's wedding ceremony went well, and it was a lovely one. After the celebration has ended, we, all departed on our own. I went back to the visitor's room with my brother's friend. It's a rented apartment, different from where the couple lives.

In the evening I went to check how the neighborhood looks like. I love the vicinity. I even took a picture, but my phone camera won't stop giving me an image which is inferior in quality to the object which I have snapped. But at least I got this.

The only thing that I dislike an out this location is the fact. That there is always traffic to deal with in one way or the other. High quality of live here required spending a lot of money. Transportation takes a lot from people's daily earnings,, but it's good that there are numerous available opportunities for people to gain from.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

These are my lovely sponsors. They are ever wanting to make you enjoy your time reading their posts.

I will be heading back to my state as early as possible, probably in the next two to three days time. Thanks to Lagos and to my brother's friend for hosting me. Thank you for wishing me a safe trip back home. I got a lot of things to put together ahead of Christmas, so, I won't be staying here for a long time.

Thanks for reading dear friend. All images shot by me but I'm not good at editing.

16
$ 2.83
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Wedding

Comments

Happy married life to the couple. I pray their home will be an heaven on earth. I wish you safe journey back home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing the couples a happy married life.... Saturdays are for the weddings☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you didn’t invite us? Kidding dear. Congratulations to the couple. Next is your number?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles... Maybe not so soon brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the newly-wed. May God keep their bonds stronger everyday. I wish them a happy and memorable married life that they would always treasure in their whole life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thank you so much madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations and happy wedding to the newly weds. May God blessed their married life, and may them stay at each others side through thick and thin, through sickness and in health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the wedding, I wish them a happy married life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations on your brothers wedding. I wish him a happy married life many years of ynion with his wife.

You didn't tell me about the wedding early hence I would have attended.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought that I won't be attending the wedding ceremony and that's why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's was a wonderful wedding ceremony,am glad it went well as planned and you finished it on time,I grant you safe journey back from lagos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gracia's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since his wedding ceremony went well. Wishing him and his beloved a very long lasting or should i say everlasting life together and i am sending my care to them. Take care and long live all of us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago