How would you like to enter the Social Media Diet from Monday?

0 20
Avatar for Strongpen
2 years ago

Let's accept the requirements of the age, the internet and social media together. Now we are all addicted. Think about the first thing you do when you open your eyes in the morning, we are looking directly at the phone, I wonder what developments happened while you were sleeping. What is the last thing you do before going to bed at night? Checking a notification We no longer do our reading from books, but from the internet. Most of us even forget to hold a pencil. We can be content with the situation we are in. but imagine gaining some weight and dieting for a week, even though it's hard to get away from the extreme, that's what I did.


Technological devices, the digital world, and social media have made such a rapid and powerful entry into our lives in recent years that we see their impact in every field. Our family life, our business life, our social life… All of them are now worlds attacked by social media.

Even while sitting at home as a family, every individual now has smart devices in their hands. Tablets, smartphones, laptops, kindles… When there is so much variety, there is more than one device per person in the house. If we think about his work life, a white collar worker who works in the office for eight hours a day spends most of his time looking at the screen. As if that wasn't enough, this has become a world where we look at the phone screen, not at each other, even when we go to a restaurant with our friends so that we can socialize.

I took a step against the increasing use of social media. I named it the “social media diet”. After all, diet is one of the constant trends, and the social media diet has become my new trend.

So what did I do? I deleted the social media apps that I spent the most time on from my phone. Not my accounts, just apps. Let's say I wanted to log in to Instagram, either from my computer or from Safari on my phone. I mean, I put little barriers between my social media accounts and myself.

What was the result? I now have more time for myself and my loved ones. Every time I turn on my phone, the one that catches my eye is “Click me!” The applications that call me do not exist anymore. When I want to share a photo, I share it again, I can still follow my friends on social media whenever I want. But now I adjust the dose better.

My advice to you is, instead of looking at the same page five or six times a day, do this once, call your friend, read a book, do sports in the rest of the time. Focus on personal development, not notifications. Because time is actually quite a lot if we know how to use it...

3
$ 2.12
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Gilang
Sponsors of Strongpen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Strongpen
2 years ago

Comments