How do you handle critism

16 43
Avatar for Stemecworld
3 years ago
Sponsors of Stemecworld
empty
empty
empty

Hi guys

How did your day go? Hope it went great.

Well, I decided to drop this post here which is inspired my a recent happening in my life.

I went out to get some stuffs, and while on my way back home, I over heard some boys who were sitting close to where I was passing, saying some negative stuffs about me. They said I was too uptight, always grumpy, too hard on people, too stuck up and very difficult to get close to. And I also heard them mention how much they hated me for all this things.

When I heard all what they said, all I did was laugh, because, first of all, that isn't me, and secondly, I don't even know them so I figured they are just critics.

One thing you need to know is that the number one aim of critics is to bring you down.

Don't give them that opportunity, because once you do, they will take over and destroy you.

The best way to handle them is by;

  • _ignoring them

  • _never give them a listening ear, to avoid it getting to you

  • _don't take it personal cause their aim is just to bring you down, all what they are saying aren't really who you are.

  • _most a times, It could be because they are jealous of who you are or what you have that they know they could never measure up to.

One thing you guys should always have at the back of your mind is that , not everyone will like you no matter how good you are, so get used to it. You know yourself better than anyone, don't let them get to you, just smile about it and move on.

Have a nice day

#stemecworld

22
$ 0.00
Avatar for Stemecworld
3 years ago

Comments

Critisms can make or break someone. If you let critisms get into you and take it negatively it only shows you have low self esteem that would you would find your self pleasing everyone around you and would be so conscious in what other people say or think about you... end up losing your self. Remember we cannot please everybody no matter what we do. Inorder for us to handle critism is to know our selfworth never explain yourself to anybody coz you know your self better than anybody else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Precisely, you don't have to focus on these pundits in light of the fact that their lone objective is to carry everybody to their level which you can appear to stop. Critisms can represent the moment of truth somebody. In the event that you let critisms get into you and take it adversely it just shows you have low confidence that would you would locate your self satisfying everybody around you and would be so cognizant in what others state or think about you.

Recall that we can't satisfy everyone regardless of what we do. Inorder for us to deal with critism is to know our selfworth never account for yourself to anyone coz you know your self better than any other person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow well said dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter how much the critics criticize us Not everything can be heard But I have to listen to some things so that I can prepare myself in such a way that no one can criticize me in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted... I don't even have time for critics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very helpful for all.and it is right.... please subscribe and support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats very true. They shouldn't affect you, your plans and even what you think. All that matters should be you and what your view is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U don't need to listen to critics cus they say all that cus they wanna bring u down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, you don't need to pay attention to these critics because their only goal is to bring everyone to their level which you can seem to stoop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The truth is that no matter how good you are in life, people will still tend to talk ill about you,you just have to learn how to tolerate such people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never listen the others believe in yourself and smile to hurt your haters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted... I don't even have time for critics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the valid truth you can't please everyone no matter how hard you try. Just be yourself and don't let yourself be weighed down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inspired post sir, you can't Satisfy people don't let there words get to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago