“Try Everything” - Thoughts on Song

0 88
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

May 23, 2022・Article No. 50

A song that I love, and I love the lyrics!

The songs that really has good lyrics. It's from the movie "Zootopia", and the song is titled "Try Everything" by Shakira.

In this article, I'll share what can I say with this good song made for the movie.

Credits: Shakira - Try Everything ; Album: Zoomania (Original Film-Soundtrack) ; Released: 2016 ; From: Zootopia, film made by Disney Animations Studios ; Composers: Sia, Tor Hermansen, and Mikkel Eriksen

This is, well, originally from the movie "Zootopia", one of my favourite movie on my Top 10 movies (still writing on it).

What I really love about this is the lyrics. It has such meaningful words that I can apply to my life.

This song is the main soundtrack. Played when Judy (the main character; it's a rabbit cop) first saw the city after graduating the police academy training and was assigned to Zootopia Police Department.

This is also played at the end of the movie.

Lyrics and Thoughts (even realisation)

Lyrics from: Musixmatch

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

I messed up tonight

I lost another fight

Lost to myself, but I'll just start again

The second verse is where I realise something important.

We mess up like a lot, lose a fight we need or want to win. We sometimes also lost to ourselves from not giving up. But we can always go back and start again. Nothing can stop you from trying your best to get the best you can.

I keep falling down

I keep on hitting the ground

But I always get up now to see what's next

Birds don't just fly

They fall down and get up

Nobody learns without getting it wrong

We fail, we always do. But we know how to get back. Judy fails the first time she took the training, but she didn't gave up and stood up, and she did a good job at the end.

We learn at our mistakes, and always know how to make use of it. Trying your best to learn is also good.

Like birds, they don't fly at first. Mama Bird will help her babies to fly, and baby birds can't fly better and fell, but they know how to get up and fly again.

Same as goes to us. We failed, but we always find a way to get our best.

Chorus:

I won't give up

No, I won't give in till I reach the end

And then I'll start again

No, I won't leave

I want to try everything

I want to try even though I could fail

(Repeat)

We want to try everything till we get better at it. Like I said before, we fail, we fall down, but we know we don't give up easily. We will start again until we reached our challenges or the end, even how much we fail.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Look how far you've come

You filled your heart with love

Baby, you've done enough

Take a deep breath

Don't beat yourself up

No need to run so fast

Sometimes we come last, but we did our best

No matter how much you hate the past challenges you've overcome, think about how much you've overcome every thing you did. We always rest, because nobody goes back without resting themselves.

We don't rush things and go too fast. And we might be the last to do it, but think that you've won and tried your very best to get you best shot.

Chorus:

I won't give up

No, I won't give in till I reach the end

Then I'll start again

No, I won't leave

I want to try everything

I want to try even though I could fail

(Repeat Chorus)

I'll keep on making those new mistakes

I'll keep on making them every day

Those new mistakes

We keep making mistakes, intentionally or accidentally, or from our challenges. We make mistakes, but like I said, we always know that we can use our mistakes as a lesson.

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Try everything

Then the song ends.

Closing Thoughts

This song is like Rachel Platten's "Fight Song". This song is good to listen, and with my favorite singer, Shakira, Disney really did a great job with this.

The lyrics itself is amazing and touchy. We can relate. All the thoughts I said above, that's all from the heart.

And the song fits on the part where Judy finally passed the training and got to work at Zootopia Police Department.

Undeniably, the movie is nice, even it was released on 2016, but this is still on my list of my favourites.

The song is so far my favourite too.

I hope that future songs will be relatable to life, like this one.

Anyways thanks for reading!

See More Of My Articles:

Tips For New Writers in read.cash

Live in the City, Or Stay in Town?

Tuesday in the City

Check me on: noise.cashread.cash

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments