Live In The City, Or Stay In Town?

4 64
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

May 18, 2022 | Lead Image from Unsplash, made into collage using Picsart

Last article I made is about me and my family going to Cebu City, and this article idea just came out of my curiosity, so here's another random article for ya. 😐

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors now at 0, help.

So where do you live? In populated area or somewhat peaceful place? Living with traffic or less? Well I'm about to share my thoughts on which is better, living in town and living in the city.

Like I said, random topic.

I'm a Town Boy

First, I like to share How's my experience with living in a province, Cebu Province that is.

Well, I like living in peace 'cuz I like peaceful living, and no sort of problems faced (except some things).

Town with full of beautiful plants, sceneries, and peaceful roads that I don't have to worry about going to the other side of it.

Sometimes, it's a bit boring and isolated, especially where I live today and pandemic is still here. The town will be most likely come back to life (more people in) when there's a fiesta going on. But most of the time, nothing really much special.

Living in the town is better when you actually love peaceful environment, and somewhat better to live.

But looking on perspective from adults, some people still have to go to the city to earn money for living, and come back whenever they want to rest. But jobs are still not really *that* many in the town, and pretty much the reason some people still go out of town for looking for a job (decent ones).

But you can still do some business around the town, people here do sell some cooked food, stuffs, and such.

Living in the City

From: Unsplash

I know that my revisit to the city last week is only for 1 day, so I'll just think on what's the life of somewhat populated city, and remember and share on how staying in Negros Oriental is somewhat slightly different for me.

For starters like me, its hard to live in the city, without knowing where to go.

Father still knows some places that he visited (even worked in before) even the last time we visited the city is about 6 years ago.

Whenever and however I tried to remember what street my father is taking, I still don't remember. 😂

The city is the best place either, whether you like it or not. Huge buildings, remarkable scenery and best of all, you feel like you're on a different country.

I even love how the longest bridge of the Philippines is made so great, with knowledge of a man and God's knowledge.

Let's be honest, malls may be the place for some spenders, but you love how everything you love is there, and you can buy it.

I even want to visit SM Seaside that day, but didn't got the chance because we have less time to do another shopping.

One thing I'm curious, does commercial and residential areas in the city separated? Cuz there's some squatters on some places that are not really far from the buildings. Let me know in the comments.

Other than that, the traffic scares me most, because of how many vehicles are in the road. Of course there's a pedestrian lane, traffic lights to guide you and the drivers, and overpass, but still, not my type of thing to cross the road, especially on traffics.

I think if you actually know where to go, and really know the layout of the city, then it's a bit different. Because you can manage to get to your destination by just using public transport or using Uber or Grab or Angkas or any apps that are related to the apps mentioned.

Life in there is kinda hard. Hot weather, traffic, etc. can make it difficult to stay. But its my opinion and my personal perspective I have in mind.

Conclusion

I think it depends on what people like and they can stay in both places. Some people prefer cities, but some people stick with town.

IMO, pretty much when I grow up, maybe I can change my mind because I'm still not in a proper age to actually roam around in the city, and being the town boy.

Maybe I'll change my opinion when I actually get to experience the life of living in the city.

Overall, neutral, but for now, I prefer town.

From: Unsplash

End

That's all for this article. Consider liking the article, and subscribe. It really helps me alot.

Also I noticed that the price of BCH getting low than before, which makes my money in BCH low too. But I hope it'll change soon.

I'll see you in the next article, bye!

-Stanley

6
$ 1.47
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

I'd love to live in a town because I barely go out and I love that part too where you just have to cross to the other side of the road with ease. I love this post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading. Living in a town is very peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer starting My life in the town first before going to the city, because no body easily sleep and wake up and start secondary School without finishing primary school, and you can not do Master when you don't have your first decree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good point. Thanks for reading btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago