My experience being bullied

6 142
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Hi my fellow read.cash users! Hope you had a good day/night.

What's your most hated thing you experienced in your school life? Getting a low grade? Well me, its bullying. I completely understand that most students these days could be bullied by someone. But seriously, bullying is way too much for students to experience.

What is bullying?

Bullying is the use of force, coercion, hurtful teasing or threat, to abuse, aggressively dominate or intimidate. The behavior is often repeated and habitual. (From: Wikipedia, Bullying. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bullying)

This behaviour is very often seen and experienced in schools, which is where I basically got bullied. Here's my shortened story of mine.

It started when I was a Grade 1 pupil. First day of school, and I was so excited to meet with new friends to play with. But, there's something I didn't expect to have with, enemies or bullies. Now, the first bully they made is very embarrassing, basically, they open the comfort room's door while me pooping (sounds disgusting), while our teacher is still at the principal office to get something. It was so embarrassing that I even cried all day! I don't want to make this "short story" long, so let's skip the timeline.

This one is the one I Still remember and regretted. So, our teacher ask us all to clean the front yard, the classroom, etc. and I was assigned to clean the frontyard. In this scenario, I basically moved to another school, which is where this scene happened. While cleaning, some pupils are targeting me to be pushed over since I'm the only pupil who known to be a "genius" but I was not, I only know those lessons because I learned them, and, they did that, they pushed me over. They laughed and they shouted at me, with the word "gay" and "chicken". But, after they pushed me, my right toe was bleeding, because I hit the rock, and that's where I got mad. Now, I don't fight with someone, not because my father said I shouldn't cause fight, but I don't want anyone to get hurt. But, driven by anger, I approach them, and punched them. And they fight back, and that where chaos happened. Filipino kids often encouraged fighting students to fight more, like a famous boxer in the boxing ring, and people cheering it. And, after the teachers saw the fight, we immediately told to go in the principal's office.

I still had more bullying encounters, but I can't say it all.

The effects of getting bullying based on my experience are:

  • Lacking of confidence going to school

  • Getting Afraid of people/bullies

  • Mental health issues (like thinking about bullying)

There's more effects of it, but I can't recall more.

I really hated that this happened to all, but I can do is to approach the victim to never listen to those people who have bullied them, as they (victim) is better at things than those bullies. While I told the bullies to never do the same thing again, as this results to serious issues.

How about you? Have you also been bullied?

This is my first article. So I don't really know to make interesting articles, but I'm learning it as I write and read more articles like others!

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.50 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @Lazysnail
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Greetings to you, I'm a new user. please support and good advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings to you too! I hope you will enjoy read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank yoi somuch sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your first hour in this platform, I'm hoping for a great success for you!!! But yeah I hate bullies, they're just scared of unique and smart people, they just have more friends that's why they're courageous. But what you did is not that wrong you fight for yourself. Goodluckkkk mann. I'll be your first subscriber. Hoping to read more from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure 🐌🐌🐌

$ 0.00
2 years ago