Positivity

1 29
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

It is a new week. Let’s start with positivity. Positivity is the practice of being or tendency to be positive or optimistic in attitude. It’s not the time to complain or lament about how cruel life is, we are all experiencing one thing or the other. It’s time to get on your feet and make this week profitable for you. Put your worries aside and make good affirmations for the week. There’s absolutely nothing you can’t achieve, don’t let anyone talk you out of your plans. This is not the time to reflect on your flaws, this is the time to make some money for yourself. This is the time to say positive words into your life. Be positive about life. The best way to start a new week is with positivity. Anyone that brings negativity to you, run away from them. Assure yourself it’s going to be a great week for you. No matter the debt on ground or the bills you going to sort them. There will be a breakthrough. Just believe. Work hard and have a strong faith and things will work out well.

My childhood friend sent me a Dm this morning. First, we exchanged pleasantries, and she told me she’s sad that I didn’t check on her. I could only tender an apology because I couldn’t start telling her what I’ve been through. Then, she said “Tee, you’re on soft o” I just laughed. Social media will only make you think you are the only one going through life or having a bad life. Don’t be deceived! Everyone is going through one thing or the other, the only difference is that some of us come on social media to make ourselves happy by uploading fine pictures and you are there assuming they have a perfect life. The fact that some of us hate ourselves ehn, it bothers me a lot. You’ll see people that are always frowning and frustrated about one thing or the other, are you the only one with a problem? You need to accept that life isn’t a bed of roses. There are some situations we just find ourselves, just stay optimistic. I had to tell my friend that life is not fair to anybody and I’m just moving with the flow. She still insisted that life is fair to me. How am I supposed to explain to her that the pictures I upload is just a way of expressing my self, how do I tell her my phone doesn’t mean I have a perfect life, how do I tell her not to believe whatever she sees on social media? I just need her to know everyone is just trying to survive. Stop assuming that someone else’s life is more beautiful than yours. We all need to start loving ourselves more. There’s nothing like the person you went to school together is doing better than you now, who cares about that? Buckle your shoes and know what you want, then work towards it.

Do not be oppressed by whatever your friends have now. I know how it is to see someone you grew up with doing well. I once blocked a friend of mine on Instagram because I feel somehow anytime I see some of her posts, it just makes me feel like I’m not moving forward at all. If you see post that make you feel uncomfortable or ashamed, please restrict yourself from seeing their posts. It is not hatred or beef, you are doing it for your mental health. There’s this part of you that will be telling you see your mate, you have to ignore that voice. If it your time, you will get everything you want with ease. Girl, you are working hard, don’t go about comparing yourself to other people, and be happy. Your happiness is important, enjoy yourself. Take yourself out and celebrate yourself. It shouldn’t be every time that you’ll be in bad mood. Try and enjoy life small because problem doesn’t finish. Have a positive thinking this week, accept the world as it is and make it productive for you. The best is going to happen, if you believe it. Clear your mind away from jealousy, hatred or disappointment. Start a new week with good vibes. Stay optimistic!

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

It's always good to start a day on a positive note because any small issue can bring us down. Very lovely article

$ 0.00
2 years ago