Tools to Start well as a Freelancer

11 159
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Job, Freelancers, Art, Culture, ...

You want to do freelancing and you have not yet started?

One of the advantages of the freelancer who offers his services online is that he can work from home, quietly at his own pace by arranging his working time as he sees fit. The key is to do quality work and to deliver it on time. If you are good in what you can offer and that you respect these rules: Quality/Punctuality, there is no reason why you can't evolve in this environment. The long-term goal would be to try to become completely financially independent. You will have to work hard and be patient: "Rome wasn't built in a day". (Yep, a proverb! :0) ). But if you really want it, you will get there!

A first advice: stay professional!

Freelancer vs. Fiverr

There are different sites where you can create a profile and propose your services. The most relevant in my humble opinion are Freelancer.com and Fiverr.com. On both sites you can create a profile for free to offer your services. You will see that these sites really cover all the needs. Despite their different approach. Freelancer offers jobs that you can apply for, whereas on Fiverr you can offer your services. They are complementary, I think. Starting with these two would be a good start. Fill out your profile thoroughly and completely, in a simple but professional manner. A few sentences that correctly describe what you can offer is enough.

Some music for the atmosphere, while reading.

The Cranberries - Dreams

On the cryptocurrency side, you have for example a site like FreelanceForCoins which allows you to offer your services while being paid in cryptocurrencies. I myself have done an assignment or two in 2020 where I was paid in Bitcoin Cash. From memory I have done the correction of the French and Spanish version of this video below, as well as the entire Italian translation (my wife did the Italian one). The project was initiated here on ReadCash (on another profile), where I first did some small translations for different things, then I went to FreelanceForCoins for the work on this video. The site seems to be a little bit in pause today, maybe it should help to relaunch the dynamics.

BitcoinCash Register App

Sponsors of SolarPhasing
empty
empty
empty

Twitter via Tweetdeck

Another great tool I use is Twitter. Coupled with the Tweetdeck application which is really useful because you can save real-time searches on keywords. And therefore track supply and demand offers in real time. It's about being kind of on alert all the time so you can take advantage of any opportunities that might come up. Here is an example of a search on a few keywords, or a combination of keywords. Twitter can also be used to promote the services you can offer. Frankly it is one of the best tools for this, if not the best.

Don't hesitate to explore this avenue! A "Hi, maybe I can help you, what do you need?" in response to someone who is looking for someone might work well. Be polite and helpful.

A second advice: be persistent! Because "Hard work always pays off"! :0)

Get organized and work methodically. Deliver quality work, within the time limit. There is no reason why you can't start living this way. Freelancing is truly a rewarding lifestyle. The only boss is you, ultimately.

Get to work!

When I'm not necessarily writing about music, I try to write articles that might be helpful. Quite honestly I've started making money with my music a little more seriously in the last year. I mean, if I could have read the right article at the right time, I would have saved a lot of time! Truly! I hope you find this article useful!

I hope you all having a great week! :0)

Thanks so much to read and support me!

You can listen some of my music on Soundcloud or Audius.

#freelancer #carnetderoute

Improvising and Jaming with Alchemic Journey - July 29, 2021

11
$ 10.37
$ 9.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Freelance, Job, Freelancers, Art, Culture, ...

Comments

I created an account on fiver and Upwork, as creative writer , blogger I want to give my services, but its a start from me and still I have to learn a lot!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well done. Check and learn the operational tits bits about those platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to see others empower people to become a successful freelancer! Thanks for the content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

después de probar algunas paginas, me gusta read, hive y noise estos proyectos descentralizados que te dan la libertad de trabajar a tu ritmo y siendo el dueño de tus ideas, pero siempre hay que ver información de posibles oportunidades, saludos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These platforms are obviously part of Freelancing. Yes. :0) Those mentioned in my article are specific to Freelancing. Many people don't know it, don't think about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually want to start freelancing but I still don't know what service I can offer. I am not yet confident with my writing skills haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you have other skills. :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i want to start freelancing. Fiveer is big marketplace for freelancer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lets' go! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you please help me? Dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, you have tools there to start. I can't do your work! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago