The things we have to do.

6 117
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Creativity, Community, ...

The things we have to do.

A little blog to emphasize the importance of planning things and setting goals. It's a good way to move forward efficiently. I've always been a bit of a mess, I must admit. Now I try to be much more structured and thoughtful about what I want to accomplish.

This week's goal is to finish the tracks "Going Home" and "Do You Feel It". When I say finish, I really mean present them in their final versions, mixed and mastered. One of the two tracks will be launched on all the streaming platforms as a single to start the momentum of the upcoming album: "Electronic Patterns". As a reminder, the release date is scheduled for late March or mid April 2022. It's on the right track!

These are tracks that are really good to listen to, mainstream, we'd say. I also plan to mix alternative versions for my licensing library. Both tracks have potential, even in the corporate niche. At least that's what it seems to me. So I'm going to test this opportunity.

I think I'm moving towards a more minimalist side, very few tracks (channels on mixer) to emphasize an idea. There is still work to be done on the track "Time Reflection", but a solid base is already recorded. I share again the track with you.

Sponsors of SolarPhasing
empty
empty
empty

Ok! The things we have to do... I use an app to take notes. Locally, on my machine. Not on the web. For privacy and security reasons. This application has become essential. I can take notes on everything and nothing at the same time, but especially on "To do!" lists. Everyday. As I tend to forget a lot of things very quickly, because my brain works too much (haha ha), and zaps from one thing to another, I can also set different "reminders". That's handy! I don't do it that often for these alerts, but it can be very helpful. I've been using this app for about 3 or 4 years now, it's part of the daily process. I won't give you the name of this application because there are many depending on your needs. It's up to you to choose one that suits you. Let's say it's a kind of data base of note trees that you can rearrange at will with a simple drag and drop.

So. Don't hesitate to take notes and centralize them, to update them regularly, on all the subjects that interest you, you'll be amazed at the usefulness of all this mess afterwards. Whether it is for your work, your ideas, or even for more fun things: a playlist to discover, articles to read, etc..

Space Station X (a Demo from 2020). Probably for "Missing Time" future Album. And "Electron Rock Groove Compilation".

Coming back to the tracks I'll be working on this week, Luminescence for example, is ready to be mastered. Final phase of the process. Both versions are ok for mastering (including the 432hz). Electro Waves is also mixable, and therefore finalizable. This experiment was recorded a bit like a modular synthesizer jam will remain as is. A good mix should do the trick! Rendez-vous on Monday!

@Unity had fun writing lyrics "I will March Forward" and performing it on one of my musical compositions: "Electron". You can discover this challenge on his blog. It's an interesting experience and I think it was done with the means at hand. I didn't ask him the question about how he proceeded on the technical side. I will do it.

I must admit that I haven't had the time yet, yesterday I was busy rehearsing with my rock band Alchemic Journey. We work many hours when we meet, at least once a week. And I come home drained of all energy.

In any case I am very honored by this initiative. Thanks to him! Well done, man! :0) So.. Don't hesitate to go to to listen to this song with Indian Bengali vibes on the voice intonation.

Reminder.. I have to write the following part of this article: You would love to start recording some music? https://read.cash/@SolarPhasing/you-would-love-to-start-recording-some-music-b9e89086

I wish you all a fantastic week! :0)

Thank you very much to read my music blog journey!

You #Rock !

More of my music on Soundcloud or Audius. & For streaming platforms: Check this one!

#carnetderoute

On stage with Alchemic Journey - February 2018.

5
$ 4.32
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Unity
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
+ 3
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Creativity, Community, ...

Comments

I look forward to your future articles on recording digital music. I very much appreciate your permission and the mention. Thank you so much.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It would be interesting to try to push the experiment a little further. That is to say to record the voice on a different track than the music. And get the voice "isolated". In a more "professional" way, I would say. Why? Because once the voice is recorded this way, I could work on mixing the voice on the track in my own way. Just to see how it all sounds!

Just in case, I can write a blog later to explain how to proceed in an easy way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is good and professional advice. In the future, I shall record voice on a separate channel. I have to carry out some voice practice!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, yeah, music is always a lot of practice. :0) Feel free! Pleasure..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. That musical exercise acted as a self-therapy to boost my mental being. I have decided to do a little bit of practice.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Music is a self therapy, definitively. A magic thing! I agree ++ :0)

It's cool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago