Santana, The Rythm Machine [Sunday Music]

6 149
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hello Music Lovers, :0)

It's Sunday, It's Sunday Music!

I remember when I was 10 or 11, maybe. Probably 11 years old, because I already had this radio cassette that my parents gave me for my birthday, just before going to college. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my sleeplessness started around this time, but from that point on, once in bed, I spent a good part of the night scanning world radios. I came across something interesting and I sank into the wildest dreams to the sound of this music which reached me from the 4 corners of the earth.

One night I came across a live session, a concert, on a Latin American radio station. The music takes me to the guts immediately. The guitarist was really excellent, telling me stories with his guitar. At the time I played the saxophone and I listened to a lot of jazz. I say to myself: "But damn, this guy is talking to me on his guitar.. he tells me stories".

It was a concert by Carlos Santana.

Carlos Santana today: Mona Lisa Live

Carlos "Devadip" Santana is a mexican composer and guitarist, born in USA on July 20, 1947. He started his fantastic career playing at the Woodstock Festival on August 1969. It was also in 1969 that Santana released his very first studio album called "Santana", which met with immediate success and left its mark on a whole generation of rock fans. It is indeed the first time that a music group mixes rock and Latin sounds. "Abraxas" will follow the following year and will be ranked number 1 in record sales in the United States for six weeks, definitively launching Carlos' career.

I call him: "La machina del rythmo". The Rythm Machine!

Soul Sacrifice live at Woodstock Festival 1969

My fav Album is Caravanserai. The one I would take to a desert island. It's a conceptual one. I love so much too things like Borboletta, Moonflower, Lotus.. And Abraxas is a legendary one, for sure.

As you certainly know, I'm a guitarist too. I'm playing blues and rock and roll for almost 30 years, Santana was one of my main influence when I start playing guitar. One of the first track I learned to play the solo was Song Of The Wind.

Enjoy your sunday! :0)

A demo I recorded in 2016 with Alchemic Journey. Headphones on!

Previous [Sunday Music]:

#sundaymusic

14
$ 1.56
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheDINO
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merci beaucoup! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow,,, excellent post dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Have a peaceful sunday! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's ok,,,me subscribe your post,,,plz you subscribe my article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago