Chan Chan (Compay Segundo) - Playing For Change [Sunday Music]

9 400
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hello Music Lovers, :0)

I will now try to be regular for this Sunday meeting: [Sunday Music]. I hope that at some point you'll be like, "Hey, It's Sunday, what music can I expect on Read.Cash?". A moment to share in music to relax and unwind.

This Sunday is for Cuba vibes with a song by Compay Segundo, Chan Chan, interpreted by Playing For Change.

Compay Segundo is a Cuban composer, guitarist and singer, also playing congas, originally from Havana. He is a master of "son" ("el son"). A genre which subsequently formed the basis of what we would call, first in New York, salsa, a synthesis and an evolution of several Cuban and Puerto Rican rhythms. It was not until 1997 that he became world famous after the recording of the Album "Buena Vista Club" produced by Ry Cooder, and then, his subsequent world tour.

Chan Chan was written and composed by Compay Segundo in 1986. The song quickly became a staple of Cuban musical tradition and an example of "son" throughout the world. It is one of the title songs of the album "Buena Vista Social Club" (1996) and of the eponymous documentary film by Wim Wenders (1998).

Playing for Change is a multimedia musical project that features musicians from all over the world to spread a message of peace. The Playing for Change Foundation is a non-profit organization dedicated to the development of music schools around the world. . The Playing for Change Foundation has developed 15 educational programs in 11 countries.

Have a peaceful Sunday! :0)

Enjoy!

Chan Chan by Playing For Change

Previous [Sunday Music]:

I'm thinking of composing an entire Album dedicated to Bitcoin Cash. Right now, it's just an idea because I have a lot of stuff to finish. But I'm reflecting on how to bring things, evolution in titles, etc.. What would be the concept. It would also be my way of making a contribution to promoting Bitcoin Cash. We will see.. If you have any ideas, suggestions, feel free to comment about it. :0)

Some more music, from me:

Make a donation to support my musichttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing

#sundaymusic

19
$ 1.35
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice and buttiful 💓💓💓🌹💓💓🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹I like you and I love you your article very nice and like me sir your article very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much! Glad you enjoyed it :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thinking of composing an entire Album dedicated to Bitcoin Cash.

Wow!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When your brain is bubbling with ideas, you have to let creativity flow. It's an idea that comes back to me regularly these last days. Bitcoin Cash seems to me to be one of the cryptocurrencies of the future. Probably the best when you analyze all the benefits.

I see this as a conceptual musical story. The first title would be called: Genesis. Etc.. Something quite futuristic, a bit avant-garde. Sequences of hypnotic electronic patterns that evolve. Like blockchain, I guess. I should document myself. Yeah, that might be cool. :0)

Thank you very much for your great support! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am curious about your music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your interest! :0) You will be one of the first to be able to listen exclusively to possible future tracks.

$ 0.22
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago