Keep track of it..

14 94
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Today, I spent part of the afternoon saving all of my articles on ReadCash. Still, it was a long job. To simplify the process, I visited all of my articles from the first to the last using the "print" function, then "save as pdf". It also allowed me to re-read many of them. There is material, even if I am not generally satisfied. Some articles could be reworked later because they have a solid base. Several could also be compiled to give a new one much denser and more complete.

Others are facts at a specific time, a feeling of the moment, or even remarks on the evolution of my music at a given period, sometimes rants, ideas... not bad that ended up in a vacuum sidereal. It does not matter, having it is already good. Souvenirs. Discoveries. From matter to.

140 blog posts and 37 small publications.

Whatever happens I now keep an archive of it all. I will now only need to save after each publication. I remain confident about the future of ReadCash. I am certain that this is a period of transition, of reflection, and that this adventure cannot end with the site being taken offline. I hope so, anyway. But as we are not certain of anything, in this way I am certain that this matter will not go into oblivion.

Maybe I'll give you the idea to do the same thing, but chances are you're already doing it as you go, one way or another. Anyway, I think it's a good idea. I'm glad I did it! :0)

I should publish by the weekend a report of the Studio Sessions we did with my rock band Alchemic Journey to record our first Album. 3 Sessions already, and a new one this Friday. Work on this recording is progressing well. I am very happy with the evolution of this project so far. It's a lot of work, before, during, and after. A recap shortly.

Friends, I wish you all a very good end week! :0)

We meet quickly! Much #Love. Thank you for your support!

For more music: It's here.

7
$ 0.41
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Comments

It is probably a good idea. Like you said, we don't know what the real future of the site is. I mean, there are a handful of us still around interacting, writing AND tipping. But is it enough for the "powers that be" to keep the site up? Who knows? So, of course if the site is yanked, anything you have written is gone forever.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is worth it to save the published articles here and elsewhere. Does the archiving option of ReadCash serve any purpose? It probably gives the articles in a zipped archive in HTML/XML formats.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I am beginning the process of taking some of my articles here down and publishing them elsewhere. I am doing it slowly, though. But I may at least consider saving what's here now just in case the site is taken down.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For 2 years I have always published here. Primarily, and even exclusively. I don't always have time to follow up in different places. Otherwise, I think we are free to publish where we want, the same article. I mean I have no problem with that fact. I assume that your article belongs to you, you do what you want with it. Fortunately! :0)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

If it is any consolation I do not just copy and paste. I rewrite it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good! :0) But I have no problem to copy paste the same article too sometimes! But I love to rewrite some. Some others don't need to be reworked. They are as they are, at that time, they are.. (lol). Not so important.

At a moment, here, as admin or moderator of communities, before validating an article in a community, the article was scanned by a soft integrated on ReadCash to validate the exclusive content or not. I suppose an article "copy pasted" wasn't be paid by the Random Rewarder equally, or even not paid. I don't like so much this principle of exclusivity. :0) But I respected it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Archiving a blog is a job we must consider doing it sooner or later. @Porwest You are doing the right thing.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

Hi Debech,

I even not seen this option. :0)) Where is it? Thanks for your support!

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't read it. I've been banned from this profile for giving feedback :0)) I will log off to check it out..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is strange. The article is from the ReadCash platform profile!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are banned from this profile, you can't read the article from this profile Debech, nothing strange here. Readcash (the user) blocked me. A nervous click at some point..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

:0)

$ 0.00
1 year ago