One's Love Diary

29 132
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

During the 1960s, Josipa Lisac was the vocalist of the group Zlatni Akordi. Her first solo album, Dnevnik jedne ljubavi (The Diary of a Love), recorded in 1973, was a huge success and remains today one of the most legendary albums in Croatia. Journalist and producer Peca Popović noted that The Diary of a Love was also only the fourth rock record and the first female-fronted record released in Yugoslavia.

Gubec-Beg was the first Croatian rock opera where Josipa had the demanding role of Jana. The opera premiered in 1975, and the aria "Ave Maria" was a standout song that Josipa still performs in concert today. The rock opera was created by Karlo Metikoš, Ivica Krajač and Miljenko Prohaska.

The show was performed around Yugoslavia, as well as in Budapest, Trieste, Rome, and Saint Petersburg. It was seen by approximately one million people.The same year, she recorded a jazz album in collaboration with Ernie Wilkins, Clark Terry, Albert Mangelsdorff, and Johnny Basso, produced by Boško Petrović and Karlo Metikoš.

During 1987, Josipa Lisac served as a contestant in the preselection competition, Jugovizija, with hopes to represent Yugoslavia in the 1987 Eurovision Song Contest. She sang her hit, Gdje Dunav ljubi nebo (Where Danube Kisses the Sky) and finished in 9th place out of 24. Soon after releasing her album Boginja (Goddess), she became an acclaimed pop artist throughout Yugoslavia.

She had numerous big rock hits, and also sang Bosnian sevdalinka songs (Omer beže), as well as Croatian Christmas songs.

Beside being a top act within the world of Croatian popular music, she was also highly acclaimed in the former Yugoslav rock scene. She is known for her strong voice, which she describes as contralto, as well as her unique sense of fashion.

On 5 March 2015, the 40th anniversary of Gubec-Beg was celebrated.

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Magla englis versija Your body disperses like the sand your face fades away in the air like smoke I'm tired, I was crushed by enduring hunger for your love You are on the other side of the river slowly, I'm reconciling with that.

Fog everywhere, fog around us from afar hardly audible comes your voice Fog everywhere, fog around us it's too late, in vain, the gap is getting deeper.

Your lips from paper already, I don't feel them your hands escape like night in front of day Sometimes, though, I'd scream some curse or a crude word Still I'm silent, choking heart must keep on, further to go.

Your words I don't recall Don't remember your voice Your caresses are now just a part of a dream All that we both desired is long ago behind us In that sea of grey faces with no hope, I'm searching for yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magla englis versija Your body disperses like the sand your face fades away in the air like smoke I'm tired, I was crushed by enduring hunger for your love You are on the other side of the river slowly, I'm reconciling with that.

Fog everywhere, fog around us from afar hardly audible comes your voice Fog everywhere, fog around us it's too late, in vain, the gap is getting deeper.

Your lips from paper already, I don't feel them your hands escape like night in front of day Sometimes, though, I'd scream some curse or a crude word Still I'm silent, choking heart must keep on, further to go.

Your words I don't recall Don't remember your voice Your caresses are now just a part of a dream All that we both desired is long ago behind us In that sea of grey faces with no hope, I'm searching for yours.

I ovu obožavam! Slucaj nas kao bezbroj slucajeva oko nas Svakog dana Ti si uspio me uvjeriti sad Da jos me volis isto k'o i prije

Ti Da ljubav nasa ima za te istu draz Ja vjerujem ti, pa makar bila laz Jer otkad jedno kraj drugog zivimo A htjeli smo to Ja znam da se mora prihvatiti cak i laz

Zato, mili moj, vjerujem ti sve, vjerujem ti sve. Zivot je nas tako monoton i prazan, svaki dan i svaku noc Jos nas veze samo navika za sad I ti i ja se vrtimo u krugu tom U krugu u kom ostat cemo zajedno Jer to je sve sto nam je ostalo.

Ponekad, ipak mi prides njezno i poljubis me Zaustavljam dah, da bih cula rijeci te Tada, mili moj, vjerujem ti sve, vjerujem ti sve, vjerujem ti sve.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Daaa i ova je divna.ima ih još One youth, one world of hope Is growing silently in your heart Others are building this world for you With a little truth in it

They are telling you these stories And each of them has it's happy ending But they are not telling you that that world is stealing Exactly the glow of your sun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malo srece malo bola Prazno mjesto pored stola Vise uzme neg sto daje Ali ipak kratko traje Zivot moj

Zivot moj zivot moj Nove stvari stare price Malo sunca smijeni kisu Danas zivim u samoci Al ce neko sutra doci

U zivot moj zivot moj Zivot moj zivot moj Sada dok me ljubis Sada dok smo skupa

Vjerujem izdrzala bih sve Sada dok me grli kisa Dok smo skupa Dio svoje tuge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

jedna od glavnih medijskih zvezda mog detinjstva, nadahnuta vedra i nadasve drugacija, avangarda svog vremena koja zacudo nije prezrena od malogradjanske vecine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lepa zena,a i lep glas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gdje Dunav ljubi nebo i Magla su fantasticne pesme. Josipa Lisac je osoba koja peva i dise umetnost. Nekada je bila veoma popularna. Ne znam da li ima novije pesme

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jutro stize, otvara prozor siri mirise plavo sunce probija se tesko mice zavjese

Dok mijesaju se boje igrom sjena putuje svjetlo noc se otapa snovi tiho gube se po sobi poput peluda

Dok mijesaju se boje nestvarne, cudesne tvoje oci zaledjene obale tope se, bude se

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sve sto kazem, sve sto cinim Sve je kazu hir Svaka rijec i svaka kretnja Sve je samo hir

Hir, hir, hir Sve je kazu hir Hir hir hir Sve je samo hir

Preko stvari koje volim Pa do drustva mog Sve sto citam i sto slusam Sve ih smeta to

Cak i zato sto sam sama I sto volim mir Zao jezik spremno kaze Opet njezin hir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sigurno je bila i ostala dobra pevacica posto njeno ime pamte i stariji i mladi , i evo i mladji pa dobre su pesme , negde sam procitao nesto za njenu nesretnu ljubav sa ovim deckom sto je na slici i da je to bila takva ljubav da vise nikad nije nikog vise zavolela. To je tuzno a prelepa zena je bila kad je bila mlada,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da Karlo Metikoš ili Met Kolins,velika ljubav,prijatelji,saradnici,životni saputnici...Dugo bili zajedno.Umro je 1991 godine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glazbena diva, dobitnica Porina za životno djelo, za svoj rad u protekla tri desetljeća - otkako je ostala bez svoje srodne duše Karla Metikoša - nijedan muškarac nije osvojio njeno srce

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da ,zaista diva a njihova ljubav je bila antologijska.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joj bre ti i ja dva smo sveta razlicita ovih dana, i opet kao za Arsena sto rekoh izuzetno veliki respekt i za lik i delo ako kada joj cujem glas dobijem zelju da uzmem silo za led i izbusim bubne opne.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E baš me zanima šta ti voliš slušati i koji je tvoj omiljeni muzički pravac.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

veruj mi iznenadila bi se koliko sam saren u tom pogledu kao prvo volim poslusati neka dela klasicne muzike recimo kanon u D od pakabela volim italijanke sanremovske tipa fleicita tu je zatim i deo francuske kao sto je mirel matije suze ne lazu ali ne znam kako da napisem u originalu daklem to bi se sve moglo svesti pod sentis i pop zatim volim rok ali ne svaki, a jos vise sinfonijski rok, simfonijsku rok operu, hard rok operu, i narocito ovaj novi pravac koji nam stize iz severnih zemalja ciji je najpoznatiji predstavnik najtwish zatim tu su metal balade jace i slabije volim i poneku kantri muziku, kao i navijacku poput obrada heman haus benda od domacih ugavnom sladunjave a veliki sam fan magazina od nikolovske pa do one crnke ne znam kako se zove sto je odpevala pesmu koma tu je jos i ponesto od bajage, riblje corbe, veci deo sarajevske scene izuzev dugmeta koje mi se gadi, i jos puno toga... ponajvise cenim izvodjace cije je uzivo izvodjenje bolje od studijskog poput kvina, gansa dair streitsa i slicnih trudim se takodje da istrazujem i otkrivam muziku koja nije sa engleskog govornog podrucija poput rusa, japanaca, latino, nemaca belgijanaca francuza uostalom dala si mi divnu ideju da sutra bas slozim jednu plej listu takvih pesama veruj mi iznenadices se koliko toga dobrog ima a da nismo ni svesni

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Zanimljivo,zanimljivo...napravio si jedan koktel ...Magazin ne,Riblja čorba mi se gadi kao tebi Bijelo dugme,Bajaga dosadan...klasična muzika,simfonijske rok opere...volim Metaliku,Kvin...ima još toga...Drago mi je za ideju pa s nestpljenjem čekam tvoju plej listu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sto bi englezi rekli first thing in the morning will be served, a sad odoh ja cukam po blogu od 8 jutros dupe odlepio od stolice samo za dva ili tri brzinska obilaska toaleta

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, this woman is very special, she is different from all other singers, and I really like and appreciate that. It is very important to be different, from others, to have own style, and she has it. I hope that more people, who are not from Balkan will see that . People, who do not already know for Josipa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Josipa Lisac obožava pjevati sevdalinke.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da ,Omer beže i ima ona Niz polje idu babo Sejmeni.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Josipa Lisac je veliko ime u svetu muzike, ima svoj prepoznatljiv glas. Evrovizijski nastup je omogucio da se cuje za nju sirom Evrope

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cim cujem njen glas, znam da je ona. Upecatljiva i po glasu i po stasu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm nice article keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago