For goodness every day is a good day!

7 36
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

I am a teacher in a small school in Serbia and I participated in the project "Promotion of human values" with my students.

The target group consists of students between the ages of 8 and 14, and the end users are children and young people who belong to minority groups in Serbia, with special emphasis on the population of the Roma national minority and children with disabilities.

The program covers seven thematic areas: (1) tolerance, (2) non-violent communication and peaceful resolution of conflicts, (3) personal and cultural identity and respect for diversity, (4) overcoming discrimination and stigmatization, (5) gender equality, (6) children's rights, and (7) prevention of violence through electronic media.

I chose the topic " Discrimination "with my students aged 7. Through a drama game called" Black Lamb ", we promoted human values.

The following people took part in the drama: Luka, Tamara, Aleksandra, Dunja, Emin, Suada, Strahinja and Luka.

The drama was broadcast on local television every day in October of that year. The children received awards for participating in the project!

Black lamb

A stray black lamb in the middle of a white flock. He found himself in a miracle, he can still suffer.

White lambs are watching him:

" Oh, how ugly you are,

come on and be white so you don't be sad! "

"Well, what do I care, my dears, that I'm black, I'm not ugly, I don't complain that it's like that, I'm not sad at all.

"Black lamb, it's very strange to see you sticking out, you're not white, you're not ours, don't bother."

"My wool, completely black and yours completely white, so what's the difference between suits?"

"There is no place for you among us, you are ugly, strange, what to hide, when your wool is so black and your soul is full of thorns"

The black lamb turned its shaggy tail: "Well, you're absolutely right, I'm going out into the world. I'll look for a meadow of some crazy color, where the black lamb is black, because it's mine."

Goodbye white lamb, you know nothing, my heart is not black, it shines inside me.

Understanding

I understand you,

you understand me

our happiness and sorrow are equally sincere.

Tolerance

Friendship in the heart, flight is wonderful, my friends and I are conquering the world.

Equality

Take the colors, it doesn't matter if they are mine or yours, each color is equally beautiful and important!

Goodness

I write the song with words of kindness. There is a river, a forest and a field in it, and one student who dreams.

Solidarity

He dreams, brave and great deeds, when you help another, it is all joy.

Freedom

I want to walk on a cloud, I want to read a book about a hero.

Nobility

I am happy when I do a good part, then my heart is happy.

Love

Only light can drive away darkness, only love can drive away an ugly day.

FOR GOODNESS EVERY DAY IS A GOOD DAY!

 @Meher89  @Gracee  @Ladyv28 @milanlukic @ruza17 @minimaus

@Dreamer @Macronald @SirPotato I give the story to my dear and interesting friends!

14
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.02 from @Ladyv28
$ 0.01 from @SirPotato
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Such a wonderful thing you did, teaching children at that age how to accommodate everyone is very important, we are equal as humans, no need for discrimination and violence

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice thank you for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kao sto sam vec jednom rekla, uciteljice su najvazniji deo naseg obrazovnog sistema. kad su ovako mali,mnogo je lakse usaditi im prave vrednosti sto dobre uciteljice kaao ti rade. Preslatki su.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

odlican rad, ono sto se sada nauce, pratice ih kroz citav zivot, u njihovom ophodjenju prema ljudima i pogledima na svet, odlican posao

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice and beautiful image and topic you choose dear and elaborate in brief description about people of Serbia

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice and beautiful image and topic you choose dear and elaborate in brief description about people of Serbia

Thank you very much and I am glad that you like the topic and my work. Greetings from Serbia!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Pakistan. You welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago