When you overthink...

14 27
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Greetings to you all🖐️

No doubt, thoughts are powerful. Your thoughts become your reality. Just like the way the Holy book stated it;

"As a man think, so is he"

As human we are prone to problems/challenges and when they come we tend to resolve them by our intellect and if it's not yielding a quick result, we launch into the realms of thoughts. That's not bad because it's from the thoughts and trials we sometimes get solution to the problems.

We know also that there are problems/challenges that need only God's intervention to scape through and often times we neglect Him and try to sort it by ourselves and in the process to solves this tough problem, we end up with continous, overweighing and endless thoughts.

I found out this fact about life(faith) some years ago and it's been helping me. If I'm facing a critical situation that I know that needs a bigger hand(God) for solution, I quickly leave it for God because at the end,"what will be will be"

Two years back, I met a lady we worked together in a school as class room teachers. I could count the days she came to school with a brightened mood. She was always depressed and became very hard to flow with other staffs. I pressured her to tell me what the problem was and she finally opened up. She had a "Sicky" mama at home, the mama falls sick on a monthly basis with "near death symptoms" . They've tried giving her medical attentions but it persisted. So she allowed the thought of her mother's health to consume her every single minutes. Sometimes I'd meet her on call with tears.

Lead image.

Well I told her should be calm and put total trust on God, one day all these issues are going to be a thing of history and she should look towards that day.

I know this kinda situation is very hard to handle in terms of overthinking, but one must just let it go, it'll end one day, nothing last forever.

Faith they say is absolute dependency on God, yeah the trust must be absolutely ABSOLUTE. Total dependency on God with a genuine and expectant heart.

Overthinking in the other hand has some bad emotional effects, it can lead to addiction to some bad habits. Do you know that most of the people that smokes and drinks today started with "let me drink to forget about the issue". But no way, that can only you give you a short time relief(if it works though).

I know of a guy that suffered heartbreak from his girlfriend and he decided to go into drugs and he died. He could have let the situation go and wait for another lady but no, he just want to do it his own way.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

My Message

When you are pondering over and over a situation, you are directly telling God to remove His hand that He can't do it. But when you give it a once thought and realize it's His work, He comes over and take over. Sometimes you don't need to remind Him via prayer, He knows what you're passing through, He's just waiting for your heart to open the door for Him.

"I know the thought I have for you...to give you an expected end"

Overthinking can not solve problem✌️

14th November 2021

Lead image source

A big THANKS to all my SPONSORS, readers, commentators, upvoters and likers.

Weekends are always busy for me that's why I've not visited your articles. I'll clear my notifications tonight

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.06 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Overthinking makes us age quicker. And sometimes one can just start talking to himself just to clear his head

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything in excess is not good :) Overthinking makes the mind overly productive the wrong way hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self haha. I am anxious almost everyday but thank God I still manage to be positive and look forward to His better plan for me

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm glad you still submit to HIM(God). That's the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking a situation won't solve the problem, it would only create more problems in your mind. It is better to leave it all to God.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly bro, it puts the mind in a cage, moving within the circle and at the end pushes the mind to do something stupid. Thank you for stopping by🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we think too much about a problem, we are only telling God that, go and sit down, I can handle it and I don't need you. But when we just overlook it and pray everyday about it, God will surely help us with it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, you get the point now. God knows the situation, He has the solution to the problem and all He needs is to be invited. If we neglect Him, He look at us from an angle. Thank you for dropping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the number one thing on my daily driver, *overthinking".... It can destabilize your life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mehn, it has a way of penetrating through the mind and circulate everywhere. It's a battle that must be won

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how I hate overthinking.. I've been battling that bad habit of mine for years.. it's a silent killer of our happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, most times it's hard to control if it has been there for a while, but you just have to discipline your mind and navigate away from it, it leads to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking leads to something we can't repair and sometimes to an early ending . Let just carry our burden to Christ he would help us

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, it has so many side effects. One of the major is depression and that kills faster than drugs. Thank you for stopping by✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago