The First Hunted School

17 65
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Lead image Source

Each time I look back to my early days of school, I remember a very scary encounter we had in school. It was a tough one as it was the talk of the town.

I was around 17years then in Secondary school, yeah just a small boy then but I vividly remember all that happened till today because it happened before my eyes.

My school was located very close to the community cemetery. You know cemetery right? This one I'm talking about is not the regular cemetery with fancy designs with trees and grave blocks, nah. This is a typical village/rural cemetery. No grave is done with block coverings, just a shallow opening of the earth and the deed is done.

More info on the cemetery...

Cemeteries then are used to bury those copse that committed atrocities such hanging, poisoning etc and those infact death as well e.g death of teenagers. More also, if a pregnant woman dies with the baby, they butchers the lady, bring out the baby and bury it at the cemetery(this is because two dead bodies are not allowed to be buried in one grave). This cemetery has thick, big trees and bushes that harbours all manner of animals. The animals that usually come out from there are always fresh due to enough food(you should know the food I'm talking about) lol.

So my school was sharing a boundary with this well known cemetery. The school is a government/Community school that gave birth to almost all the learned indigenes till today. (I'm one of them✌️).

The event...

You remember those funny but truthful experiences in Secondary school days where there's always a battle between the senior class and the junior classes. This is usually casued by the maltreatmet practices on the junior class from the seniors. Wait? Must it always be like that?

I was in class 4 then so I was I among the set that's always suffering the maltreatmet.

A typical example of the kind of school. Photo credit to nairaland

Photo source: nairaland.com

One Thursday, which is usually our labour days(for people that passed through this phase of Schooling, on general labour days, we bring Cutlass or hoe from home to either work on school compound or teacher's farm inside the school). Our class was channelled to weed(work) at the principal's farm very close to the cemetery side, under the supervision of the senior class students. I don't really know what transpired between some group of our classmate with the senior prefects, because I had already left the scene. A very serious first occured (so I heard because I wasn't there). The senior class was dominating and made every other students to run for theirs lives as Cutlasses were clashing.

The senior student paved through and succeeded in killing one of the junior students, a female student for that matter (yeah, one of the radical queens). They didn't just stopped there, they jumped fense and took the body to the cemetery, open the Belly of the lady and brought out the baby to be buried aside. (The last was 5months pregnant).They knew the consequences of burying two bodies in one grave so they took a very smart move to curb spirit hunt. They buried her without anyone knowing. Meanwhile during the scene of the fight, the senior group terrified the scene and made the junior group ran away. So at that moment, they weren't aware the one of them was capture.

Fastforward; the news bursted out and the school became the talk of town. The school was shut down for just a week(maybe because it's a government owned school, if it were to be private school, that would have been the close down of the school). Arrest were made, they arrested everyone in the class that engaged in the fight, the junior and Senior classes(including me). They took us to the Police headquarter of the state. A lot happened there but please permit me not to digress(it'll make this story a long one).

The horror

https credit:://www.freepik.com/free-vector/halloween-help-me-font-logo-with-creepy-ghost-girl_18428981.htm#page=1&query=Horror%20girl&position=38&from_view=search

We got released after paying some fees and school was opened. Things were trying to move back to normal, meanwhile some parents started removing their children from the school. That's very normal because no parent would allow his child to stay in that reckless school, but we, "we die there"(no going away).

We usually go to school to sweep the compound every morning, say 6:00am as a compulsory activity for the junior class. One day we got to school around 6:00am to sweep as usual when we saw the decaying head of the student that was killed very close to the fence separating the school from the cementry. We never believed it was her head untill one of us that was brave enough moved further to check and confirmed that it's her head. Omo! We ran out out and skipped sweeping that morning. We reported to the school management, we took them to the spot to confirm what we saw and we found that it was no longer there. We were shouted out that morning because it looked as if it was prank.

That same day, we saw the principal running out with force out of his office, he said he saw intenstines stained blood inside the the water cistern in his office bathroom. Some people followed him to check and saw nothing. They could not laugh at him because of his status. Lol.

Fastforward to the next day, a little quarrelsome fight occured between two students and just a slap that one of them received from the other, he fainted and died straight at the spot. Everywhere became rowdy, we started running for our lives because it's now obvious that the school is on a spirit ghost hunt. This event happened on Thursday (our normal labour day), People were with working tools such as Cutlass and shovels, suddenly we heard another shout from another end that someone had mistakenly cut out his finger. Not the ordinary cutting (as in normal razor cut) but the finger fell off his hand and dropped to the ground, jeeezz.

The story is getting long right? 

Let me stop here and maybe bring a sequel in my next Article.

Yeeeh! This is my entry to the Halloween challenge sponsored by @Theblackdoll

Thank you also @Cogamediafor bringing his challenge to my notice. I'm not after the win, I just wanna write.😂

Hope you enjoyed it?

You can be a part of it, read here to check the rules.

Wondering if it's fiction or real?

25th October 2021.

A very big thanks to my very set of sponsors, I love you guys💚❤️

Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.59
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I begin to imagine my school then in the village also close to the cemetery but adjacent to it. we heard stories though but I didn't witness any until I left there . i don't think your killing is real oooh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! Why could that just happen in a school? Or was it fiction?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. It's fiction my dear friend. I'm testing my horrific sense of reasoning. Lol. But actually, my school was situated at the position (close to the cemetery I described) but this case of killing and burial didn't happened. We saw a lot of scary acts too then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Your imagination is good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy that your school know be here ooo. I thank God that my parents didn't take me to such school.🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you that passed through private owner schools. But somehow somehow, you missed 🧐 a lot too, the vibes and co. Thank you for stopping by ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! That your school is really crazy o, how will the students just kill someone as if it's nothing? Public schools are really very scary, thank God I didn't attend any

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, public schools accomodate all manners of people especially the "worn out" students in the community (the people they're pushing to go to schools). It's there you'll see capons and small small c*ltist. Lol. But my story, what if it's fictional? Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I thought of that too o, that it might just be fictional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is horror 😱 hunted school.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I dey tell you. Just like what we used to see in movies. The mind they used in burying the girl it weird, they butchered her to bring out the baby. Omo. But what if it's fictional 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cemetery and school a perfect place for creepy feels👻.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true. The cementry is well known one as sacrifices are made by different kinds of individuals on a daily basis. As in,, in the case of appeasing gods. Most times, we would be in class and be hearing some funny sounds of weird animals. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please enter "Halloween contest 2021" under the "topic" section of your post so that I can see all the contest posts in one place...

and thank you for writing and participating, now I will go and read it :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, I've entered it. Thank you for bringing such opportunity. I was filled with laughter when I was writing this.💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God..i was in the part of your article where you saw the head of the victim when the powder of my son drop in my back...hahahhahaha i startled with fear's.. sometimes it is really scary to read scary stories at night..😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah. You're funny. You just have felt and imagined a little "ghost touchy hand" on you 🤣🤣🤣. Just like horror movies, if you are the scary type, it's advisable to stay off, especially at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago