Who Am I?

4 7

I know myself. Free as a bird I was before, free to soar and free to roam. Myself I know and so much more, oh! Joyful spirit in me us known.

I know a danger. Then my brightness was turned to night, t'was when a hand stronger than mine. Had chained and seized my free mind. Oh sweet, freedom! I'll kiss you goodnight.

I know an enemy. The hand which was so cruel and so hard. Had injected new nonsense I couldn't withstand. It had forced and pressed me to disregard. Myself, my freedom and my own command.

I know a victory. The strength that's left in me I boldly gathered. To fight and win my sweet freedom back. Alas! My appresor I have victorious conquered. I am not tracing back my long lost tract.

I know not my self. Tis confusion, am I truly free and on my own? With my conqueror's ways I have long used and known. Oh my poor old and happy self I can't hardly remember. Indeed, my body may be free but my mind is taken forever!

I know a victory. The strength that's left in me I boldly gathered, to fight and win my sweet freedom back. Alas! My appressor I have victoriously conquered. I am not tracing back my long lost track.

I know not mysely, 'tis confusion, am I truly free and on my own? With my conqueror's ways I have long used and known. Oh my poor old and happy self I can't hardly remember indeed, my body may be free but my mind is taken forever!

Sponsors of Sixto
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy ang kantang Who Am I sa post mo.hehe. anyway salamat sa pagshare ng mga ganitong post bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a nice story dear. Keep doing more of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article writer. The flow was great and the message was convey to the readers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article writer. You really put out a message out there. Thumbs up pal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the good feedback ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pretty nice write up. The flow was great and the message was convey to the readers

$ 0.00
3 years ago