Tantadadan! Finally an introduction of myself

9 70
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Hi everyone,

This is supposedly my introductory article, not my first published one. I am Shyryl (a not so well-thought-out username haha) because I'm shy and I'm Sheryl. You know what I mean.

So who am I?

You can call me Sheryl or Shyryl, whichever you prefer. I am new to writing and on this platform. I'm still learning more about read.cash so please bear with me. hahaha. I hope it's not too late to introduce myself to everyone after two weeks of overcoming that stage of just staring at a blank page.

I am a listener rather than someone who speaks a lot. I am simple in every way I can be because you know, simplicity is beauty🤣. I don't like and am not fond of dressing up. You may say that I am not the typical girly-girl person in my generation where almost everyone wears cropped top and shows off their skin to the public. I don't do girly poses or should I say "I am learning" :D

I value love, relationship, and family so much. I don't know if it's normal, but I don't have dreams and goals for myself but I have lots in mind for my family.

I am so aloof at times when they do picture takings because I don't know well about putting myself together (Hair, Make-up, Wardrobe), wacky poses. I'm challenging myself to be out there and break the "I only joke around and talk so much, of course, to people I am close with."

They often call me "stiff" or "killjoy" simply because I don't do night parties, drink alcohol, and laugh at them whenever they throw their malicious jokes. I haven't experienced overnight to a friend's house, getaways, and travels. People see me as a super introverted person but deep inside my heart, I have so much drive and energy to go on an extreme adventure, maybe not now because of the pandemic but I know it will happen soon.

I easily get stressed over a dirty environment or messy rooms, I feel suffocated. I don't want to live with someone who has a different standard and definition of cleanliness and someone who has no initiative to make a cleaner environment(very tita. Who else can relate? let me know in the comment section).

I hate infidelity (I easily get affected by the dramas I've seen, I don't want to experience those, ever haha). I also hate "plastics". So there as you see, I am very into a deeper level of things. hahaha

I just believe that I don't have to change myself just to fit in wherever I am.

Just because everybody does it, doesn't mean I have to do everything they do also.

Before I end this, I wanted to give words of advice to everyone at my age, 20's or even younger that life is not always just. We have to be strong, take care of ourselves and keep moving forward but never ever leave our morality. It's just a matter of which standard matters to you most? God's standard or worldly?

At some point in our lives, there are people that we will encounter that will keep barking on, judging us by what they only see on the outside. Don't mind them. Pour your energy into more important things.

As I always say "KNOW YOUR WORTH". We can be limitless.

"BELIEVE MORE, BE BRAVE, BE YOU"

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

Welcome po. Keep posting po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome Sis, fellow Pinay here, don't forget to join Noise.cash as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omo😍 thank you so much @cryptoph for your upvote, your the first one though i still don't know how the wallet here works. I have joined noise.cash also,linked on my profile, thank you. I really want to learn more about this platform and how to write an article accurately.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Look at the profile of Rusty, TheRandomRewarder Sis, he wrote there the type of articles that he tip. Usually, I observe that he gives tips when you blog about your experience using BCH. There is also a minimum number of words to get a good amount of tip. I think 600 words is the minimum. Good luck, also liking other blogs and making good comments also improves your rating with rusty. Don't forget to read other blogs of Pinoys here to get idea. BTW, my NC account is mscryptoph. God Bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, your really familliar to me lisa i mean @cryptoph hahah. I have already encountered you there many times in noise and followed you already. Thank you so much for your tips. I was just struggling on what to write and how to write. Start is always the hardest but really thanks, this would help so much💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash @shyryl. It might be easier for you to write if you are writing for a community. You can go and try to visit the community and see what they want to read. Some community will value the proper use of English words and some values the content only and some values both. It will be challenging and frustrating a bit to fill all the requirements but that is also in a way to help us move on in this platform.

Without community, you can also write by the topics. It is easier to write when we have a lead.

Good luck to you and I am leaving the choice to my admin "Introduce yourself" community to decide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for greeting me and reading this article, also for your kind advice. I will definitely join and submit article to a community once I have topic to write on and more for me to learn. God bless to you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago