Ghost of you

27 60
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

I scroll into my phone to delete some files and cache. Suddenly I stopped by this note that I made. It made me laugh because I don't know why I categorized it as one of the topics to be written on.

"Hindi ko magets,
sabi niya mahal ka. . . 

pero nanligaw ng iba"
-love radio

Haha, It was just a random dialogue or jokes that I've heard on a radio station back when I was working in the City.

But the translation in google made me laugh even more. Lol

Image source.

The word "seduced" is way too much but somehow true in some cases. Maybe for some guys, seduction works to get the girl they want.

I will try to translate this phrase according to my understanding. I'm not actually good at translating words but I will try. What it actually says is somewhat like this "I don't get it, he said he loves me but he's now courting another girl".

The guy suddenly stopped pursuing the girl and the girl was left with confusion.

She may or may not have developed feelings yet for the guy but she deserves an explanation.

Have you ever met someone who became dear to you yet left you without saying goodbye?

Like you were madly in love, already dreaming about your future with the girl/the guy you love then he vanished noiselessly?

You thought everything was going well between you two then everything falls apart and tears you apart?

The word "ghosting" is perfect for this. It is quite a popular word in love and relationships.

What actually is ghosting?

(http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/ghosting)

Text generated by the application English Dictionary https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=livio.pack.lang.en_US

Definition number six is very accurate to that joke phrase I am about in the first picture.

I then remember the video clip of SG singing:

"You left in peace, left me in pieces"

-Selena Gomez in the song Same old love

I cannot imagine the pain of losing a person, leaving you in vain.

A broken romance that turned you into pieces. All you have is doubts, what if's, and "why's?"

How many of us have experienced ghosting?

Us because as I am writing, I suddenly realized that I have experienced this before.

Although it wasn't the romantic type but someone ghosted me as a friend, not just once but several times.

I was clueless at that time, I can never distinguish what have I done that made them ignore me, I was desperate to know the truth.

But then again those experiences just made me a better person. It's not that I have wronged them, I then discovered that the other was jealous of me because her boyfriend was texting me asking for some advice. Omg! I can still remember how she hugged me the last time and then ignored me after for the rest of our lives. I have nothing to explain because it wasn't my problem. Haha

The next one I remember is a guy which became super close to me happened to notice those big veins in my feet. It was when we were facilitating a 3-days seminar in college that I wore sleepers at night then his look became an intent gaze. Then after that, he never talks to me. I swear that was funny yet I can be offended too if I want to. I had those big veins when I was a kid, also in my hands, they said it is hereditary but it's not pretty. I knew my flaws and I cannot expect people to just like me as I am. Thankfully, there are "true" friends who remained and stick closer even if we are miles apart.

The rest that ghosted me are guy friends, (some are the same of my age and some that I treated as big brothers). I am very fond of opposite-gender friends. I am one of the boys, I am very comfortable and happy having them around. I have countless guy friends but I also have girl-friends that I can never trade for the world. So as I was saying, guy friends ghosted me when they have girlfriends!!!

Haha, They can remember you if they are single and problematic but if they entered into romantic relationships they removed you from their lives. Haha, char! How can I complain? That's their right, everything for you guys to be happy. Even if your happiness now doesn't include me. Haha

Who else can relate? Go ahead tag your friends now hahaha char!

That's my kind of ghosting story. You can also try this topic, enjoy writing your story and just tag me.

In this gift called life, we will always encounter someone who will test our patience that brings out the best or worst of us. Just remember your worth as a person. They meant to scratch and harm you. They never realized their scratches and contributions to your life were made for you to shine even brighter as diamonds do.

[Lead image is from Unsplash]

Thank you so much beautiful sponsors of mine @OfficialGamboaLikeUs @JonicaBradley 💕.

________________________

11
$ 1.94
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I do have a friend and were the best friends until last year he never returned any of my messages. I do have a hint of what caused it. He did this once before ignoring me I mean until a common friend of ours told the reason why. Now, he is doing it again lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg parang gusto ko makimarites hahaha bat kaya nu? Wag naman sana maging hobby. If bumalik tatanggapin mo ulit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many synonyms in the english word means you have to be carefull about these similar words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this made me remember my friends who seems to be twins . They left me a few weeks ago I felt really sad because I have no one to share my problem with it really a painful one to bear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw thats sad. Cheer up now, it's their loss or maybe you just have to grow in separate ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a different kind of pain when people leave you for no apparent reason. Napapatanong ka na lang kung "saan ka ba nagkulang?" lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From own experience po ba yan? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha may mga friends talagang nananatiling friends na lang kasi iniwan ka na e. Tapos malalaman mo, kasal na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch pain. Haha okay lang po yan baka kasi may mga paparating pang better😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a heartbreaker and she also left me when I needed her most in my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw sorry about that. Hope you'll find someone who'll remain even at your lowest or worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 natawa ako sa translation, kaya ayaw kong mag Google translate eh, iba kc kinakalabasan🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kung gusto mong sumaya mag google translate ka pero minsan lang naman ata magkamali si pareng gugul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang kanta Nah sana dalawa ang puso ko sis? Whahaha, kung mahal kah bakit nanligaw ng iba? So it means it's just a play lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha, kawawa kapag nahulog ka sa play time na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, Minsan may mga tao talaga na mapaglaro, so Dapat we choose wisely, parang politics din yan, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tomo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really helpful. But not work 100 percent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you mean po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Google translate made my night lol. Marami na ang nanggoghost ngayon sis, kahit mga buhay pa sila lol. I have been ghosted a lot by an ex- super glad that he is now an ex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah tawanan nalang din po natin yan na mga ex. Haha ang kulit nga ng translation ni google😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan pala nabobobo din sya lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa "Magets" dun sa english translation niya 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ako nga din po kanina. Unang basa ko natawa tlga ako, madalas talaga hindi tugma si gugul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was ghosted before too and that was my first heartbreak. He just literally left me with no words, even a single word. What's more painful is he is my classmate back in college and every single day, I always see him with his ex who he chose over me. It really breaks my heart but then, time healed me. And my recent heartbreak was just happened 2 months ago with a different guy, and I am experiencing the same feeling again, but not that he ghosted me but he have now someone else already. I'm still in the process of moving on now but one thing I would wish is, may it not happen to me again. Seeing the person you love, love someone else... It really hurts like hell, so hard to move on. Ang haba na Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow so sorry about your recent heartbreak. I know the feeling. I hope you'll get over that pain soon. Try focusing on other things. Btw, if he left just that, better be off him, he doesn't deserve you. Love yourself more girl😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago