We Must Learn To Be Thankful In Many Ways

1 19
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

When we look at the kids, we envy them because they just play and play without any worries of what is happening in their environment. All they need is to sleep, eat, cry and play. Sleep when they are sleepy, eat when they are hungry, cry when they have tantrums and play as much as they want.

If we could only go back to the time when we were kids. But when we grew up at the right age, there we experience by problems which is just normal because we are humans. Even the richest or smartest person in the world have problems. It may not be financial for some, but it can be phusically, emotionally, spiritually or psyxhologically. You are considered abnormal if you don't have problems.

If we all have problems in life, that means that we also have something to be happy. Like what I've always been saying, we are all created equal. If there are problems, there are also things to be thankful for. It can be smal or big It can be material or non-material.

I Am Thankful and Lucky

Why?

I know there is God. I have always been saying this that I am not a religious person but I believe we have God that always look on us. He is there when we needed HIM. If we have no God, there will be no love on earth. Only hate. Without him, we are not here. He is the most powerful person that even the impossible can be possible.

I have a family. Even though my mother passed away, I am still given the chance to be with my mother. Not all are lucky because others grew up without their parents or real parents. I am thankful that I still have my family It may not be complete but having your fanily is something to be proud of.

I have my partner and son. I will always be proud to say that I have a partner and a son, Nathan, of course. I am thankful enough because during my teenage days, I have been selective with the boys courting me. I felt a guilt for myself because I felt that I've been proud in a bad way before. I thought being fresh and young is forever.

But until I work, the stress begins. I have break-outs in my fave because of lack of sleep and stress at work and at home. I saw the difference between then and now. I wish If I could go back to the time it was before. No one courted me after. I thought that I will stay single forever. Until I met few and the last one I hope is my current partner. I am lucky that we meet again.

We meet again because we used to be colleagues in a company where we became part of one team. We met though we were not that close that time. We parted ways and luckily, we found each other after 10 years. There were complications but we still stand for our relationship.

Of course, we have given a son. I prayed before that if I will not have a boyfriend or husband in the future, I just hope to have a child or children of my own. It was given late because I was 35 years old but still, I am thankful because it is a granted prayer and it makes me complete as a woman. We all need to love and be loved.

There are couples with a long years of marriage but were not given a child. They are lucky financially or in any other way but not with kids. Maybe not this time or maybe in other way like adoption. There are also latest innovations for us to have a child through scientific process.

I am thankful to be a mother. I want to be a good mother like my mother. I am slowly learning the hardships of being a mother. Having a work and a mother at the same time. I am lucky that I am able to do my responsibility as a mother to my child. I can control him and discipline him if he is being too clumsy.

We Are All Blessed

We should not compare what others have that we do not have. We have different paths or destinies in life. You may find out that your best friend works in a new company with better salary than yours but you who have been working in the same old company for how many years is still in the same salary that you have been before. You cannot leave the company because you are happy and you are still expecting for changes. And those change happened. You were promoted and given a higher salary that you did not expected. This shows that you have something to thank for . Your hardships were paid off. There is a reason why you are still in that same old company. There is something waiting for you.

Some are thankful in love. They found their happiness very early which leads them to marriage and family. They don't experienced bad relationships. They met the one who is faithful, God-fearing and hardworking person. The one that matches their personality.

Some are thankful with their jobs. There are people who easily passes an interview. People who can easily find a job. There are also some who finds the perfect job for them. The job where their course is related. Where they can use their skills and improve.

Some are lucky with lottery and gambling. Let us admit that there are people addicted with gambling. It is bad but some does have luck in it. Some do win in lottery and any other betting games.

Some are lucky in joining raffle draws or events. I have written an article before entitled How Lucky. I explained how I started winning which I didn't expect to happen ever.

Some are thankful being single. They are contented to be alone. They felt independent. They feel they will be more successful living alone this time.

Be thankful that we are alive. Every single day is a battle. But waking up everyday, blessed with another life is something we should be thankful for

My Final Say

Sometimes we forget how thankful we are with what we receive. This is because we are expecting too much. We always wanted to go higher and not being contented. That is why we forget to thank God or even the people around us making us a better person.

I want to thank everyone reading and upvoting my articles especially to my sponsors who continue supporting me: CryptoMax, immaryandmerry and Bjorn.

Happy reading!!

3
$ 2.01
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago

Comments

We should be grateful of what we have. Everything that we have is worth thanking for. Let's walk in this life with gratitude. We are so blessed because God loves us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago