The Birthday It Was

10 26
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Family

Saturday was a tiring day. It was my brothers birthday. 3 of my siblings had birthdays this October. October 10 was my sisters birthday, 11 was my older brother and 16 was my youngest brothers birthday.

Every birthday celebration now, my sister is in charge of everything since my mother passed away. She went to market early in the morning to buy recipes for spaghetti, the food for our lunch, lumpiang shanghai. We also have ice cream given by ny sister-in-law. Cakes were given by our cousins which was actually for the 3 of my siblings who had birthdays. My father cooked pansit bihon. We have enough foods for us that day.

My mothers duty was replaced by my sister. Her neck was aching that day but she managed to prepare add cooked it all.

My brother went home in the morning from a night shift work. It was his birthday leave. He just rested for an hour then he visited our mother in the cemetery. He also checked if the name of my sister in the grave who passed away was corrected. From Pebecca to Rebecca. Good thing, it was already fixed. My brother visited there with his friend and with our niece.

The Celebration

When they went home, my brother slept for a while. My sister was busy preparing for all the foods. Then we gave pansit bihon and spaghetti to some neighbors. It was a tradition that we gave out foods during occassions because that is what they are doing, too.

We did not expected for my brothers visitors. My brother didn't know that her friends will visit him. We served food to them. After eating, they all went for a drink outside our house. While they drink, we still serve foods to them. Foods that were prepared by my sister were almost consumed.

My sister already went home in the afternoon since she was done cooking and washed what she used during cookong. It was now my turn to do the chores.

I washed other dishes What is more tiring is to wait for all of them to finish drinking. My brothers friends were all there with their kids. Those kids play inside the house with my son. My son was very happy playing with the kids but the house was really messy. They were running in and out of the house. I can't control them because I never saw my son that happy when playing with other kids.

Almost all the foods were consumed. It was late at night and the kids left and my son already slept. But the people outside were still drinking. It was already 12 midnight but it seemed like they were just starting with their drinking session. I am waiiting for them to finish so that I can clean outside. I almost slept waiting for them.

Until my nephew told me that the people outside were gone. My brother already slept in his bed since he was very drunk.

It was 2am. When I looked outside the house, it was a mess. There were bottles outside and the used plates and cups were all there waiting for me to be cleaned.

My partner helped me in cleaning. He picked up all the bottles in one case. He swept all the trashes and put water all over the floor. I gathered all the plates and glasses and put it inside. The chairs were put in one place and the table was cleaned.

When it was cleaned outside, my partner slept and I started washing the dishes. I cleaned all the glasses and plates uncluding spoons and forks. I cleaned the table and wiped it clean. I felt exhausted because I washed a lot I slept at around 4am. i was just tired but satisfied.

Being A Sister

I have been responsible even before my mother was here. For every occassion, it was my duty to wash the dishes. I am not good with cooking but cleaning the house is my passion.

Even before that my mother was in charge of every occassions in the house, I will do my part in washing the dishes. I always told my mom to leave everything behind after cooking. I know how hard it was to cook. So I might as well help by cleaning the dishes.

It may sound weird to others but as long as it was our own plates and glasses that I will be washing, I enjoyed it. Especially after seeing the kitchen clean. I will also sweep the floor and wipe it with cloth. I felt relieved whenever I saw our house clean.

Now, it became more tiring because my mother is not here. I am all alone to clean the house when there are occassions. Our house is easy to clean because it is small. But if you are only the one to clean it, it is really stressful.

My Final Say

I am just expressing my thoughts whenever I felt bad, I rant, or I have done something bad. But even I am tired doing chores at home, I will be okay after.

Birthday comes only once a year and it is my free will and duty as a sister and as a daughter. It is my way of helping in the family.

Thank you scottchbusiness, Yzza0625 and Olasquare for the sponsorships. You inspire me to write more.

Happy reading everyone.

5
$ 1.56
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Shyness
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyness
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Family

Comments

Happy womb escaped to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to them po. They are now in good hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami din nagbibirthday ng October. I have a friend na 7 ata sila sa pamilya na magbibirthday ngayong buwan.hihi Anyways, belated happy birthday to them sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap may kapatid na ganyan no? Kapatid ko din ganyan eh hahaha lahat ng gawaing bahay aakoin. Anyway belated happy bday to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa greetings. Napakahirap pag ang handaan is sa bahay. Magulo makalat pero masaya naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh hahaha mas masarap jan kung lahat mag tutulongan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 October born? Wow. That's impressive. Mine is on the 20th though.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday to you. Thanks for the upvote

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago