A Little Bit Progress: Knowing Myself

6 23
Avatar for ShyLavender
2 years ago

Many times and years I tried really hard to find myself. I don't know when I got lost, I don't know where to start, I don't know what to decide, I don't know how to make a new beginning. It's all confuse me until my mind becomes empty after thinking too much thoughts that I can't release. I thought I will be just stucked right here where everything fell down and I can't stand again.

And then, there are people who never stops reaching me out, asking me how's my life and help me to step forward little by little. I know it's hard to move forward again, but I know that I can just one at a time. They never stop telling me that I am like this and that before and so I decided to compete with my old self. Days after days, hours by hours, I realized that I was the one who locked myself to where in the dark I am in. That there are still ways to go through difficulties in life, that there are still ladder to go up and reach the top of getting to know me and be better from it.

I edited this photo from an app called "Canva". You can download it at playstore or simply search the site "canva.com" in google. The images used for collage are not searched from google or from any site but all came from the app itself. You can edit pictures for referrence in your article or for a certain event in life. Enjoy!

My closest friends are right, that somehow rest is the best way to go back to myself or make myself better than past. I know that everyone needs it. Rest is the key! If you are tired, exhausted, in pain, feel empty and get worries everytime, just take a rest. TAKE A REST. Whatever ways you may know of having rest in your life, just do it. It could be going anywhere to have some fun, sitting in front of nature view, drinking coffee or tea, could be try hanging out with friends, eat foods you're craving, buy things you want to have, write all your feelings or simply getting enough sleep. I know that we're lack of rest that's why we tend to give up, we wanted to quit, we wanted to be gone but deeply behind those decisions, we just want rest, from everything and from everyone. And so, I took rest, no matter how long, that's fine because it takes time to heal.

https://www.youthworker.com/articles/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/pause-and-rest.jpg

When I started to give myself a break, paused and rest, I learned to listen to my inner me, and got knew the reason why it all happened to me. My mind has now clear of what should I think especially remembering who I was before. And now, I am on the process of getting to know myself more and what has to change specifically when it comes for my own good. I will share with you the benefits of rest that I received when I have it.

Benefits of Rest:

• Rest Clears Your Mind

Nothing can erase your rumbled thoughts in mind but rest. In times of panic attacks, overthinking, anxiety, too worried about anything, too much care for everyone, rest is the only way to get rid of it all.

• Rest Fulfills Your Emptiness

Since you have been tired due to loads of work, responsibilities and priorities, there are times that you feel you're empty. You feel like you haven't done anything right and so you stop doing those things and feel numb. Well, that's why you need rest. Whenever you get some rest that cleared your mind, the next thing happen is you regain your passion to what you love you do and that's what will fulfill you. Rest will help you to find yourself healing one at a time.

• Rest Helps You To Reflect

After clearing your mind and you're not empty anymore, it is the time for you to realize about everything happened and what will you do next. Rest will help you to reflect about the wrongs and rights you have done in the past few years, weeks or days. It will give you a realization what will you do next time and what are those to avoid. Sometimes, it is what we all need, a time of self - reflect to come up with the best decision today or tomorrow.

• Rest Discovers New Strengths and Weaknesses

Change is constant and so everything in this world changes, including you as a person. There are moment that you were paused for a while and told to yourself "wait, what happened to me? This is not me", and you ended up sorry for being like that. And so, since you found out that you're changing, it means that there are new things added in your personality such as weaknesses and strengths. In that case, you will be also know how you will handle or control your changes within you.

• Rest Will Teach You What Real Happiness is

The most difficult to find and gain in this world is real happiness or being genuinely happy. We had too much thing to focus on but we forgot to prioritize our real happiness. Somehow it's because we are aligned to accomplish goals that our family told to us, we are carrying the burdens and responsibilities of others because we love them, that's why we think that we're happy by that. But, along the way, the reason why you're been too tired and exhausted was because you weren't happy anymore. Maybe you're smiling at some points yet deep inside you're empty and broken. And so, you need rest! Rest will be the step for you to know what will trully makes you happy. Your time of rest is also a time for discovering new adventures that will not just give you smiles and laughs but also genuine happiness. After all, there's nothing more that matters than being really happy alive.

• Rest Embraces Past & Present You

Have you ever thought that sometimes you're too harsh on yourself? That every time you don't finish something, instead of tapping your head, you hated yourself? You know why it happened? Because of expectations that leads to disappointments, because of pressures that leads to stress. Instead of thinking what will going to do next so that you will not fail again, you're too busy discouraging your own self. Why not try to breathe deeply? Take rest. As rest clears your mind, you will realize how brave you are. Rest will help you to tell yourself that you're beautiful, you did great! You're not a failure but a conqueror! Your ideas are marvelous! Take rest, and appreciate yourself.

• Rest Creates Better Version of Yourself

The reason why we can't move forward by this stage is because we're too afraid to fail in the next step and decided to be stagnant. We thought that this is only us, that there's nothing more we can do because we're failure, but you are wrong with that. We can't do more greater things is because we are the ones who stops ourselves to be great and it's also because we lose strengths to fight. That's why you really need rest. Rest will help you to breathe out all heaviness you are having so that you will have the strength again to stand up every fall, move forward and be better.

Always be reminded that you must have some time for yourself alone or with anyone that feels like home. And there are things that is just a waste of your energy and time so you have to stop minding it. If you can be good to others, why not be good to yourself too. You are the only one back up of yourself not unless there are people who really cares for you. If you need help from somebody else, ask them, because I know that they just waiting you to answer their calls. And rest assured, seek God. He knows everything about you so He knows what exactly you need. Rest in His presence and let Him show you your purpose.

The benefits of rest listed above are just few, maybe I will learn more as far as I am giving a time for myself to breathe freely and making myself happy even though there times of hardships. And you, I know that you will discover more than I knew once you decided to pause for awhile from what you're doing that makes you exhausted and take a rest. It's not easy, but once you make it, you already know how to move with no stress and just being happy alive.

Thank you for reading! I am thankful to be here at read.cash because it helps me more to know who really I am and it motivates me to continue writing which is my passion too. I love writing articles like this, but I hope I can also share with you my thoughts in a form of poems. Hope this will help you to realize something. Thank you again!

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.03 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for ShyLavender
2 years ago

Comments

I do find taking a step back so I can move forward helps a lot Just to empty the mind and give the mind some space Good read, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome! I hope that whenever you feel bad, just still relax and take a rest. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coz we all deserve a rest. Just rest and get up, fight again. find the true meaning of life and happiness will follow. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, we all deserve a rest, so we can have a strength to move forward and fight again after a very tiring time. Godbless too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great 👍👍👍🤑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago