Why Financial Freedom Is Necessary For Women

12 55
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

As an Asian woman this is my concern that we women need financial freedom and this is only possible when we are well educated and self dependent. Mostly parents are concerned about the safety of their girl child and they are right at their place as often found Asian women are less safe at their working place.

According to personal point of view, all girls are not as lucky as I am. I have started freelancing at the end of 2013 when I was a student and now I've achieved enough financial freedom by the grace of Almighty Allah. If I won't be serious about my study in school day, I may not be able to achieve this freedom. So I feel myself really very blessed for this. I'm also honored that I ensure my freedom and self respect as never borrowed a single penny from anyone (Praise to be Almighty Allah)

That was my story but all stories are not as good as mine. Yesterday a video made me shocked. One of my facebook contact and a very bad video licked about the girl I met in my previous hostel. It was a video where she was a victim of abuse, a man was taking video when she was asking for towel from her bathroom. I was really very shocked and half an hour was unable to focus in my work. I don't know that she did it willingly or blackmailed by someone. Her social media account posted the video by the man who took this video and his voice was like an old man. He was using abusive words to her. Whatever, there would be two facts. Either it was because she had problem of money or she would be blackmailed by a culprit.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Whatever would be the reason, if a girl or woman financially stable never going to do something like that willingly. As far I knew she was working in a office and had good salary but the video changed the story for a glance. If she is a victim, I must pray for her safety. A woman who has capability to bear a family will always can hold her honor and dignity and never need to compromise with her self respect.

Sometimes women unluckily get a husband who is unable to bear her responsibilities and also spoil life by doing domestic violence. Most of the Asian women doesn't get support from parents after getting married. Many woman compromise for their kids and tolerate domestic violence. So here we can see how financial freedom is important for a woman.

When a woman financially stable she can bear the expenses of her kids and family and that is something we should appreciate. I saw many men scold their women because she can't earn and she is a burden of a family. Though all men are not like that but as a woman we should be self dependent and save our self respect. Educated women mostly find a way to be financially stable and they can save their honor and dignity.

Depending on others is like being a parasite so as a woman we shouldn't allow ourselves to be a parasite. We should work on our financial freedom, scopes or chances doesn't wait for us, we need to create it. When we try with our best, trust me Almighty help us and open several doors of opportunities. Women's life is not so easy but we can work on it to make it easier.

Thanks For reading Till The End! 💖

9
$ 1.49
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ShameemS
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

Very much agrèe with you dear . As a woman when I had a job in school i really enjoyed this financial freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Men don't like their wives just sitting down without working but some women misuse the opportunity to be proud to their husbands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never depends on any men but anyway I never had relationship and very independent. I have been earning money on my own. My friends will say get a man to have monthly allowance but I never do that because I can earn on my own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Financial freedom is need of time . Although we have reservations & fears of our society but still we should give enough education & skills to our girls that they can survive with dignity in any situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't know which country you are from but the security of women in our country is very low. I respect those women who, like a man, are responsible for the running of her family. I have my mother and sister not only in my family but in all the families of the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

from Bangladesh I think same about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also from Bangladesh and I understand your situation. Respect you from this brother. 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only is it enough to empower girls to earn for themselves, but in view of the rising cost of living, it is also a matter of time before both husband and wife can earn a good living.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

well said bro, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with it. They deserve much better behaviour from us and they need the freedom of carrying their own expenses.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

indeed bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago