When Things Are Not Going Right, Go Left

19 66
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

Probably somewhere in internet I've read the line "When things are not going right, go left". I don't know how others explain this but I consider this as a positive motivational quote. For me when things are not happening according to our wish or in our favour, we should take a break from everything and only should come back when I feel things are going to be right again.

Today there are so many things happen to me was unexpected or something that can broke me inside. I just got upset for few seconds and said myself to chill. I found a newest movie on YouTube channel that released September this year and I'm sure very soon the channel will put down the video because its not yet a free movie. I enjoyed the movie and this way I went left to refresh my mood. I'm glad that when things are not going right, I'm strong enough to move myself to the left that can help me to overcome negative vibes.

So this way we can make our mood good even things are not going right. I just believe I can't force myself for anything because things that made for me will be mine. I can be humble, I can be polite but I can't force myself to make things happen to me. Everything in this world not for me, people can be change in a moment. We never know what our fate bring to us, so far we can try if it doesn’t work out then better things let go.

When we try for something really hard and with full dedication, we also start having some expectations that usually hurt us when the expectations doesn’t reach. Not surprising, many times experienced so this is the high time to decide not to force ourselves to do something that makes us exhausted and the result at the end is zero.

But question is, how we can understand that what will be fruitful to us or what going to be waste? Well just listen to your heart and follow it. But sometimes using brain is also helpful. So use both your heart and brain to having a conclusion. Do as much you can afford to do and always make a line that you'll never ever cross. Things may happen unexpected sometimes but better let things go just because you don't want to make you upset anymore. Start remembering about blessings that you have had in life.

For me listening to heart and taking decision was fruitful so I allow myself for having entertainment instead forcing myself to do something that may bring no success. So I watched movie instead forcing myself to do some other job that can't bring success anymore.

Let's smile and do things we love to do. Having stress never can bring anything good.

Thanks For Reading My Random Thoughts

©SHOHANA 2021

10
$ 2.57
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @HavanLoves
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

When things are not going the right turn to the left may wrongly be wrong turning to the right is basically a shift from the original focus turnings right or left may not bring you the desire happiness but lean solidly on your focus Biblical point of view Joshua 1 vs 7 and 8 not turning to the right or left but to be focus so as to having good success and ways prosperous

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading and sharing your views with references.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you!> Don't exhaust yourself on things that you can't do but focus on the things that you can do!.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you for your kind words and yes I'm doing so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do what you love and love what you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right, when things dont work in its way we want to be then let them set aside. Dont force ourselves to something we cant . God is good Alhamdulillah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alhamdulillah so good to hear from you! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so hard to make to make up ones mind to do something, there are several other obstacles that could arise and instead of looking for other ways to tackle them we just pull off it... this is a lesson to everyone to pick up the courage to start all over and seek other route to our goals...

I love the ending when you said you'd rather do something worthy than spending time on things that wouldn't be fruitful, I agree with you completely...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for being agreed dear 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experiencing stress is inevitable but I hope we should find a coping mechanism to combat stress. Thanks for this blog entry @Shohana. 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you're welcome and thank you so much for your valuable opinion, stay blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. If things wouldn't go in our way we need to do get in through. And thinks the different way to overcome it.👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you take time to read and share your valuable opinion about my blog, thank you so much for being with me and read.cash stay blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am honored to read your article dear💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the perfect option. If you don't have any option left in your favour, you must choose another way. Don't step down but any how find a way. Best one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much for taking time to read and sharing your valuable opinion, thanks for your regular support too ! stay blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gods! In our country they say "went to the go left". - it means that he cheated on his wife, i.e. "slept with another woman, cheated! How nice that your article is not about that! Yes, we need to gain strength before new achievements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My article is not about that, here I shared about working stress and no fruitful result, hope you don't misunderstand, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago