Traffic Jam And Some Story Behind It

23 84
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
My click, My city

Greetings everyone,
Here I come with one of my latest street photography where vehicles are in traffic jam. This is the common scene of Dhaka city and we are living almost a robotic life here. Traffic jam and noise pollution of the city is a very common issue.

There are so many beautiful things we can find on street. A street where colorful vehicles run, people walk and many people sell things beside street. Street foods are one of the best thing on street. Colorful vehicles when on traffic jam on street looks really nice. Cars, buses, trucks everything on the street looks superb.

So for photographers it become really very interesting to capture street photographs as a street photographer. Street also generate stories. Many people met to each other for the first time on street and some known people exchange greetings.

More About The Photo:

It was afternoon when I was climbing the stairs of flyover. I saw the road was full of vehicles and most of them was rickshaw. Jam is city street is not a new thing and I just decide to capture the busy road at that moment. As a result you all can see the photo I'm sharing.

Rickshaw is a popular vehicle of Dhaka city and the city is famous for this vehicle. Many uneducated or educated unemployed people earn good money by driving rickshaw in city streets or in sub roads. Many poor or lower middle class students bear their educational expenses by pulling rickshaw. Would like to salute them for choosing this honest labour and not choosing any unfair means to earn money. Every honest job should be appreciated that I believe.

Anyway, whenever I talk or think about street I also recall the street foods that also available around us even the photo with this blog you can see traffic jam but beside this highway in footpath there served yummy street foods, would be not so healthy and hygienic but tasty a lot. There serves mouthwatering foods every evening.

Well the construction of underground rain way station of the city is a big hope to reduce such biggest problem of our city in the street and its traffic jam. At those days, this photo could be a nostalgic memory of traffic jam πŸ˜‚

Thank You So Much For Being With Me Till The End!

Β©SHOHANA 2021

7
$ 3.15
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @ShameemS
+ 2
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

When I opened the article, I thought to know of another country. But at the first glance of the photo, I was sure, it was in Bangladesh. That vibrant colors and rickshaws were proving it continuously.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha ha, did you ever visit Bangladesh? Thanks for your opinion on city street of here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I live in Bangladesh and currently in Dhaka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too, which city? What's your name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Savar. What about your place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mirpur, your name please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kitki...my nickname :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you for sharing this information is can stop laughing because traffic is part of our daily routine we are use to it wonderful article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by here and saying such kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our are traffic is one of the problems. It is not about the traffic but it is a time you waste because of that traffic. Nice article

I don't have the experience to ride on that rickshaw. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Visit someday Dhaka city and have the experience of rickshaw ride. You'll enjoy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can sis, but it's too far away from my country,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We barely have traffic here in my plce. I hope this traffic problem will be solved as soon as possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope so dear, thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same thing here in India also. No matter about the time the street is always occupied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are neighbours after all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had a traffic jam starting November 4 and now for sure it is always traffic as we are getting back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately traffic jam kills a lots of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Untill the metro starts I don't see any solution. You reminded me my days in Dhaka. Hated memories but nostalgic too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its good to remind memories, hope you have have some good memories in Dhaka in near future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone knows about the traffic jam in Dhaka city. Because it is so famous that it is known in all countries. This traffic problem can be solved through certain rules.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, it will be solve in near future InshaAllah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago