Last Year On This Day

4 46
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

My own captured Image: office desk

Last year I was appointed for a call center job but I left the job after 15 days of joining. There was a reason behind my leave and it was overload of work and pressure that I can't bear for long. Whatever, today its one year. If that office exist and I stay there it could be a anniversary but fortunately its not.

You heard right, I said fortunately because the office management team was corrupt and I knew it doesn’t have future so I quit and this was the big reason behind my leave. The job really sucks for a small amount of salary but salary doesn’t matter to me but self satisfaction does really matter to me. I was mentally stressed because customers on call always seems panic and disappointed.

My own captured image

Last year September the company owner arrested because his business was not going in an honest way. It was a e-commerce company and they are not good at delivering goods or products but they took money from customers. When customers took action they all found arrested and the company shuts down. I'm glad that Almighty Allah rescued me from a platform where there is no good sense of business and honesty.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

People mostly get upset for leaving or losing job but I was not because I had better option than that. I was already getting 2x more money than the salary they offered Alhamdulillah (praise to be Almighty Allah) That earning was from my freelancing work. Later I joined more platforms that pays like read.cash. Next month it going to be my one the year on read.cash or I can say anniversary with read.cash hahah.

Wherever we may go for work but self satisfaction is important. If your heart and mind doesn’t giving you permission to do something, you should quit right there. That job was good for many at that time but they didn’t imagine the future of it. How long a company can exist by cheating customers? They had cases from consumer rights and they were warned but they keep continued cheating as a result they are no longer exist.

Last year on this day it was a celebration party in the office. It was first day of spring and we call it welcoming Falgun (season) and the office was decorated well, I had good time with my colleagues. We had a good day so far but it was my last day there. Memories saved in my phone.

Everything happen for good, sooner or later we understand that. Just matter of time!

Thanks For Reading My Story 💖

6
$ 1.89
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

There’s this joy in doing what you love, it gives energy to do more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right sis, where you don't feel satisfaction there one should not live for a long time. By cheating one can't go far, I must say you did great by choosing your satisfaction. Happy anniversary Sis in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Job without mental satisfaction is running headache every time, you did very well by giving registration to them.. BTW, i want to know more about your freelancing work. What kind of services you are providing there? And which platform you are using

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We normally afraid from change but it works magically some times. Then our on-time decisions keeps us save from hurdles and upcoming problems. You did good by step down from job. Because our own health , mental peace is more worthy then money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago