How You React When Someone Misspell Your Name?

15 69
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

A beautiful name is better than a lots of wealth and this is a kind of proverb that said by wise legend. I agree with it and I'm sure most of the people will agree too.

When we born our parents or family gives us a beautiful name to call with the name for lifetime. So this is my concern that, how should be our reaction when someone misspelling our good name?

Unsplash Image

Why today I'm going to talk about this topic right? Well, after such a long time I find someone spelling my name wrong and it was a bad transformation LOL!

Let me share you all my name once again and its SHOHANA. I love to see my name in block letters, I don't know why but this is my choice or preference.

Actually, I'm not over possessive about the spelling of my name when people spell it from SHOHANA to Sohana. Well its somehow acceptable, but what if someone spelling it Sahana 😂? Its completely the name of other person not mine obviously.

Unsplash Image

So in such situation I find myself crazy and my expression is like the photo I'm attaching with this article. Its my concern that people around me can't misspell my name. This is the thing I can't let go and speak up to correct it immediately. It may sounds crazy but this is honest statement from my side.

So what about you? Maybe not crazy like me. Sometimes I don't mind if some people write Sohana instead the real one SHOHANA but except this one I can't even imagine myself with the name transformation LOL.

Unsplash Image

Don't sink into Over thinking, if you correct them what will be their reaction, how they'll take it? Well, if you are doing wrong, I've full right to correct you, you should be wise enough to correct your mistake, right? So I don't care how It'll sound.

Many people transform names in a bad way, make a different word that sounds really bad and sometimes match the name of animals. Make fun of names is really bad, many kids find it as bullying and feel down for this. But its a kind of sin according to religious views. So if you correcting other’s misspelling, you are saving them from committing sin. This is another part of this issue.

So this is not good to misspell with intention. If this is our mistake, we have to accept it and correct it right there. I mind on such situation when they don't correct it and feel themselves correct. Anyway, we shouldn’t misspell other’s name intentionally.

Thank You So Much For Reading

©SHOHANA 2021

11
$ 6.54
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

Misspelling my name is a total turn off for me, but in the case where the name is kinda common or popular and has different spelling in different countries such as "Cane and Kane", "Lawrence and Laurence", I'd take it easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many misspelled my name but it read in the same way thou. Like my username I decided to use what people spell my name in simple way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am used that many who does not know me personally misspelled name for the kind of name I have resembled of our national hero. If it is a public document wherein I have to sign I have to correct it, by single rolling my name and write above the correct one before signing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, it is a very bad thing. When someone writes something in your name. Like my name is mazekin. Some people misspell my name and write mazakin. I feel really bad then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common names are ok but when you have a unique name, terrible things started to happen. You can hear your name possibly 5 different ways. And misspell while writing it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup many people suffer more than me,. Thanks for reading and dropping by here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If people spell your name wrong then its time to choose one that is more simple for them to remember, the purpose of a name is that others can call you, if its a complicated name made up of many sillabys often its too much to expect that others would remember it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve point, but we get a name from parents or family so sometimes its hard to change or simplify it. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually its very easy, just do it, choose the name you want to be called. That is then the birthday of your spirit. Because until now you have just been what others told you to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the same thing happens to me, but when it happens to me what I do is to show my ID so that they write it well or else I write it myself.... my name is Evis,,,,and all the time they call me differently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That mispelling of name usually happens with my son. His name is Niel but sometime his teacher mispelled it as Neil..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is unusual. So I don't think people misspell it or mispronounce it intentionally with a mean spirit. I am so used to it that I don't even think about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay good for you, btw what's your name? If you don't mind me asking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My name is Treathyl. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok thank you for letting me know. Its a good name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago