A Day Without Laptop

10 58
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

Just imagine a day of freelancer without any computer or electronic device. Today I left my laptop for servicing and also add ssd in it. They committed to return my laptop tomorrow after 5 pm. So all day long tomorrow and tonight I'm going to have no laptop to work. My last one was given to my three years old niece who doesnโ€™t know how to operate a laptop. My sister kept it useless but now I badly miss my old laptop to have as the proxy of my laptop in Servicing.

Some of my regular designing task already done and saved in my smartphone but I'll miss my laptop because all the task can't be done via my phone. Thankfully my blog writing work can be done via smart phone. I've attachment with my electronic device and specially with laptop because it helps me to make my online jon done and also help me to make money. So I love my laptop always.

My all electronic device were purchased by my own earned money and I'm really very happy for being a freelancer. Designing and writing both helped me to make money even helping me. Now I'm not a job seeker because freelancing gave me enough financial freedom Alhamdulillah (praise to be Almighty Allah). Badly waiting for 5pm tomorrow. I need to have my laptop tomorrow evening or else I may have to off my freelancing tasks for a day. Not a big loss but I don't like to be off from my regular job.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

Till the rest of my life, I would love to live my work. I really enjoy and proud being a freelancer because I've no boss. I decide my working schedules and work accordingly though I follow a routine for myself and don't like to left pending task and miss routine activities. This is also a part of my personality that I try my best to be regular to my routine. Since my childhood days I'm very strict to maintain my routine life and maybe that's why today I'm living a life I always wanted to have.

Today in the early morning I've prepared some of my task of tomorrow and saved the work in my phone. Designing only possible via computer, phone only can help to publish them. So I made ready designs for today and tomorrow. It takes only few hours and I love spending time with my laptop. Many people watch movies and series in their laptop but I only use my laptop for working purpose and watch movies via my phone. My every electronic gadgets are like my children. I love them a lot.

My day without laptop going to be a little bit empty though few major tasks will be done via my phone. I just wish my laptop come back to me as the best and perform best than ever. I'm going to experience using Windows 11 as I had Windows 10 last two years. Also going to experience latest version of my designing apps like Photoshop cc, illustrator cc and so on. Just waiting to experience something better than usual. Good luck to me!

Thanks For Reading ๐Ÿ’•

9
$ 1.64
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

It's a major part of our lives, a laptop, especially working from home. I too needed a new one for mine is having issues. We can't afford losing one day without work but it's a break I gladly welcome whenever my laptop needs to be serviced.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These digits devices becomes integral part of our social life. Without these we are almost blind and our day went so dried & hollow. Hope you pc will be back soon to get back on drive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to know it that you buyed all of your electronic device by your own income. You are using your time in good way that's why you did it.keep it up my friend.Hopefully you will get your laptop on time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can understand how you feel cos I feel that way, anytime I can't find,my phone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Freelancing job is the best and we can run jobs anywhere as long as our device are with us. Like me I like carrying my laptop with me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to know that ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I understand it. You are totally bounded with your works.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I enjoy them bro and I think that is important for a person that he/she enjoy working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel how important you're laptop is, we miss those things we often use thats why when it will disaapear tonus even an a day only that will afect us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You get me right bro. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago