If you are given the opportunity, what will you do?

10 24
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Chance, Rule

With the recent happenings in the world today, countries fighting against each other, corruption, child trafficking, racism, tribal killings, people are starving to death, lives are wasting away in pointless wars, rape cases is growing on daily basis, and so many others. I felt so bad after browsing through the Google this afternoon. No day passes without bad news, and people don't feel safe anymore. If you get to watch the news, you will get to see the damages that is already happening in the world. After spending close to four hours on Google, I came across this lines of words which caught my attention, "If you ran your country, what will you do?". I stayed on it for some time trying to picture myself in the position where I am running the affairs of the whole world from an office.

Coming back to my country setting, I have never seen a woman become president, so it looks so impossible if a bigger position like running the country can be given to a woman. This is what people fail to understand, they look down on the person and what they are capable of doing and focus more on the gender and the cash they will get thereafter.

If I am given the opportunity to run my country, what will I do? I am personalizing it, you're also free to air your own opinion in the comment section.

Everything I will say after now are just my own opinion and nothing attached to it. If you feel offended at some point, I apologize for it.

Like the office of the president of a country, it will be a huge responsibility to run the world. There are a lot of things I will change or implement if given the opportunity to run my country.

The right to freedom of speech will be taken into consideration if I happen to run the world. Each individual is allowed to air their own opinions related to any subject topic freely. Giving such opportunity to the people will make them believe in the the society. Despite the fact that one is a banker, student, teacher, nurse, doctor, architect, businessman, housewife, a white, a black etc, freedom of speech will be given to everyone.

A leader who fails in this aspect will always have a problem. The same attention I give to women, I will do some to the men. The same attention I give to the rich, I will do same to the poor. No one will be discriminated. Not in our world to that women are being looked down upon when it comes handling some offices, it's always the work of the man. That wouldn't be so if I run my country, I will treat everyone equally. Not every time the rich, I will also give the opportunity to the lower class citizens to play vital roles in the society, good schools, hospitals, will be built for them. If everyone is educated, then expect a kind of country that wouldn't lack behind in any aspect.

I will make great impact by bettering the lives of the people. I am in the position where I was meant to serve the people and not the people serving me. Instead of dashing people money, I will empower them by giving out grants, help the younger ones who are out of school to acquire good skills because I personally believes in self-sustenance, and making jobs available for the unemployed.

I will create awareness in the area of agriculture. Outreaches will be organized for the people in the rural areas to see agriculture as a prime occupation. I will make sure grants are given to farmers, seedlings, fertilizer, modern day farm machineries.

I will make sure every corrupt leader working under me does not go unpunished. Every looted funds recovered will be sent into the accounts of charity homes and this funds will be monitored to avoid it being misused or looted. Poor widows will get surplus food stuffs from it also. I will not overlook the aspect of security. I will employ competent hands to head position that has to do with security of the nation. Modern facilities, equipments will be provided to fight insecurity in the country.

All of this might look so simple but impossible to do. But if I am given the opportunity to run my country, I will put in all my best to make sure my country stands out as the best amongst others.

What will you do if given the opportunity to run your country?

Thank you for your time today. Signing out not, till some other time. Bye

All images are from unsplash 

Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lixten
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Chance, Rule

Comments

I know this is unrelated, but I didn't know how to get the message across. I wanted to send a sponsorship offer, but you have not activated your sponsorship block. Perhaps you are not interested in the feature?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. But I don't know how to activate the sponsorship block since I am still very much new here. I don't know if you can hint me on the process. I will be glad if you consider offering this kind gesture in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. It's simple. Edit one of your articles. Go to the end of the article. Move the cursor to a new line (paragraph). Then tap the dollar sign ($) from the text toolbar. And update the article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I just did what you said on this article. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have great plans for your country. I will also do the same, seeing how things have been in the hands of corrupt leaders, definitely there are some women who would run the affair so well if given the chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what people don't understand, as long as the gender be it a woman is capable enough to bring great change to a nation, they should be given the chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have such great plans for your country, I hope one day you will be allowed to run as a president. Though there is a saying, its easier said than done

Always remember more power comes with greater responsibility..hope you will be able to shoulder it ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the fact that I am determined to take up the position, if given the chance I will do my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you all the best dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago