Can you go offline for just a week?

14 37
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Offline, Online

I wonder what even prompted me to even think of this. In our today's world where the internet has had a great influence on the lives of its user, can anyone go offline for just a week without accessing any form of it? It will be so difficult to make this kind of decision, everything will seem upsidedown, like you have given up on your virtual friends on Instagram, WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, and the rest.

This can only be possible to those who lived 400 years earlier than us. It will never be comfortable and possible to some of us who have been so addicted to the online world. I personally have tried to go a day without knowing if the online world ever existed, but I failed on several occasions. It will be so challenging to completely unplug from the online world for a whole week. Sometimes if a prize is attached to the challenge, some people will still choose to stay online because almost everyone has one or two things to do in the online world. Asking someone to go offline for a week is like shutting them off for a whole week, some people use the internet to drive sales to their products, shop for things online, search for the latest job or scholarship programs, and some use it to get informed on the latest trends of the day. With this, it will be so impossible to go offline for a week.

I am not actually giving up on this idea of unplugging from the online world for a week, it's just a self-experiment I need to make. If it suits you, you can try it also. And after that you can tell us how you were able to overcome the urge to always go online. When I am ready to start mine, I won't hesitate to let us know. The sole reason why I want to go offline for a week is just to know how completely it feels like and how it will affect or influence my life.

I will consider going offline for a week as one of the biggest challenge. The number of important information you would have access to during this period is intermitted. If in anyway you get into such a challenge and you don't have control over the imagination of your mind, you will be forced quit. Because since you are already additive to the internet, lots of ideas will flash through your mind that you are missing a whole lot of amazing things online. Like you could search for the latest haircut, read about your role model, reply to massages on Facebook, write on read.cash, engage with your virtual friends here too, and reply to mails. There will be this feeling that you are already missing a whole lot of great stuffs, which will be so frustrating especially when you are just beginning the challenge.

Going offline for a week, a very difficult decision to make. You will feel so uncomfortable because you know you are missing relevant information that means a lot to you. I can only advice you take this kind of challenge for just a day and see what it will feel to to absent yourself form the online world for just 24 hours.

Going offline for a day or two will be of great benefit to you. Like after a day at work, the time meant for relaxing and maybe getting a good sleep, you are busy doing what I don't know with your phone. This increase stress, unplugging yourself for just a day will help reduce stress and as well help you get a good sleep and focus better on other things outside the online world. Taking up this challenge is just like asking for a day off at work, you will have all the free time to spend with your friends and family, read a book, or even get a good spot in a good park and enjoy nature without interruption.

VERDICT

Going offline for a week can be a very tough thing to do, especially when you look around and you see others having good time online, laughing to funny videos, reading the latest magazine. But no matter how challenging and hard it may look, it is so possible. Depending on how you see it, it will be fun and not some self-punishment. Unplugging yourself from the online world for a week will make you give more attention to things that concerns you, instead of mulling over other peoples work or action.

What if the online world disappears the next moment, how will you cope with it. Are you prepared for it cos one day the online world might truly disappear.

Thank you for you time and presence today. Hope to have you again soon.

All images are from unsplash

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Offline, Online

Comments

It is hard but not impossible. I can go offline for a week as long as I have access to my food and I have access to my PS4... It's something I can do. Being online sometimes is draining and I think I needed that break but I've never had that break in years. It would be nice though hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like I was isolated if ever I won't be online for just a week. When we had a power interruption in straight twelve hours, it seems like my life is already a mess as my signal was weak and I can't turn on my data as I'm saving my batter. What's more if I won't be active for a week?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That means the internet has really influence greater part of human life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think that would be possible, even to stay for a day without going online I would feel as if am not complete talk alot staying for a old one week. To answer your question I say a big NO.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't even want to hear anyone say this to me. I will feel so empty and incomplete if I don't go online in a day. I don't neglect myself the pleasures and things of the real life, I make plans for everyday. My plan is my guide, I don't spend complete 24 hours using my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good plan peju. But there are people who stay glued to their phones the whole day. I recommend this challenge for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

right now i can say that being offline is not favorable for me. i will not earn anything from this platform. it's possible yes, but i'm contra in this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This entails that you can not go offline for even a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Going offline for a week is like taking a knife to slit my neck. I will be uncomfortable, I will miss all my virtual friends and I will also be weary and sick.

But not withstanding I will try to be offline while am asleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew it that so many people won't be able to go offline for a week. It's difficult no doubt, but worth trying. I call it a challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.... Everyone gets to go offline when they are sleeping. She's was actually talking about a week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe... Wrinkle is just trying to be wise here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it seems difficult to remain offline for the week but I can manage somehow and it would be a nice activity on the all get infected with mobile and remain engaged with it so much we are highly addicted with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago