Date Night, Who Pays The Bills?

36 61
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

Hey πŸ‘‹

I would love to know your thoughts on this.

Do you think men should always pay for dates?

Some women say they have to dress up, put on makeup, look good for the date and that cost money so the men should take care of the bills.

Some men and women think the bill should be split, they both pay equal parts.

What do you think?

If you're reading this remember to Like, Comment and Subscribe πŸ’‹

32
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shitcoincharter
3 years ago

Comments

No i think thats not right even boys giving their effort to look so having making, wearing dress is not an excuse not to share bills hahahaha./ but to be honest ive never been in a date so all i've said was nonsense i thinkπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, looking good is everyones responsibility, both men and women.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wouldnt it be great if they didnt wear make up for the first date so you actually seen what they really looked like, tbh the natural look is great anyway. But in all seriousness split the bill and pay half each dont expect someone to always foot the bill. If you want it to go further than a date then sharing things from the start is a good way to go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think that would be great because everyone is different and we shouldn't make them look a certain way just because that's what we like, some men like make up and others don't, there are also women who don't like make up and those who love it. If you want to date someone who is natural and doesn't wear makeup that's great there are a lot of women out there like that, no need to try to make everyone do what you prefer especially if they don't want to. As for the bill splitting it is fine when you're already in a relationship with the person, I think for the first date the man should pay, I think whoever invited the other person out should pay for the date.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

i never once said in my comment i would make anyone do anything, not sure where you got that from, i agree everyone is different and each situation is different, also every culture is different, i guess this is an open ended debate according to each persons likes/dislikes, etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean generally not you in particular, it's totally up to the people involved and what makes them happy, I think people that have been together for a long time have these things figured out already and won't have to think about who pays, once you know each other well, you understand each other better. Thanks for the tip πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice dear. Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this time and era it should be both to pay for their date night.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On first date it would be flattering for a girl to be treated and gentleman of the guy who offers to pay for the bill.

But it would be great if they take turns on the next dates. Give and take is important and the one who invites will have to pay for it ofcourse.. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, the first date should be the guys responsibility especially if he invited her out. For me I think if you're inviting me out then you should pay the bills, If I'm inviting you out I will pay for it too except you want to pay then I won't mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, It should be eqaully split or they take on turns on paying bills. A bird can't fly if it has only one wing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taking turns to pay the bill is fine, but we can't force people to split the bill, what if they don't have?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men love to do it πŸ€” Maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men are to pay for sure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's the man! Where I come from, men stay in front

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree I think men should pay but not because you had to look good for him, looking good should be for yourself. If he is inviting you out then he should pay, If you're inviting him out you should pay if he can't afford it. Most men will never allow a woman pay for a date.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking for a guy, is more like the responsibility of the lady

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We dress up to go out every day with friends and family and don't expect anything so what's the difference.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The difference is the person involved. In this case you and a guy alone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you're dressing up differently cause of the guy, that's your choice, you want him to see you in a particular way, you feel like if you dress up like that he may be more attracted to you. Women want to look good for men too not just ourselves, I don't think the man should pay for that. If you can't afford to dress up and look the way you want maybe don't go for the date but if you really like each other I'm sure however you look would not matter ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me! I want my lady to dress well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

does the boy ask her to have makeup? or to be in expensive dress up?...so why these much excuse? love begins when you become a human being...so first be a human then go on a date!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! men never ask for all that, they just want your presence and your company. As women, we like to look good for ourselves and also to attract men so I don't understand why any woman will say that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes women love to do that...but while paying why they make excuse of that expense... one surely can spend for her beauty...but she should also have some pays in date

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion if it's a first dates, and the man invited you of course he should pay for it. But if you're in serious relationship you should split the bill, the feeling is mutual you're both committed the effort must also be equal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly! I and my partner split the bill sometimes, and some times when I'm taking him out I pay but most times he pays πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When we go on a date with my boyfriend, I usually insist to split the bills or at least I'll pay for the car gas.

As for me, it should be an equal distribution because women have this ego of fair treatment πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, I always try to contribute in one way or another but most times I let him do everything cause he loves it and i love it when he does things for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do that too. I tell him that I'll pay for the bill but if he insists, then I'll let him be. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always works πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueee. All the time πŸ™ˆβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it depends on the person actually. Personally, I'd like to split the bill but there are times maybe 1 in 7 dates where I'd love to be treated. And I'd do the same too. But if it's a date in a restaurant, I think it would be better if the guy pays since I'd probably treat him when we eat fast foods. A bit complicated but hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I'm in a date, I actually don't want him to pay most of the time because I think, it's somehow shows inequality. Money don't show the love of man to a woman, it's their personality

$ 0.00
3 years ago